I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo Reviews

82 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
67
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
76
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 21, 2014

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
by Charles in Oldsmar, FL on September 21, 2014

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
I want more of these!
by Tabac Mack in Omak on December 09, 2007

I have a tough time finding every day cigars to fill my needs and not break the bank. It always seems to happen, I find a bundle smoke, I enjoy them and want more only to find them out of stock. You can buy 100 buck a box cigars all day long but try and find a favorite bundle thats this good for under 30 bones. They always disappear in a flash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
So far so good
by Richard in Baltimore on January 17, 2007
Verified purchase

Just got them yesterday and tried one then and two today. Nice white ash, no burn problem, nice maduro taste, with just a slight bite to it. Rolled well, no lose spots and good draw. The downside... Of the three the first two started to unravel half way through. The third I selected from the middle of the bundle and had no problem so maybe they just need a little humi time. If I don't have any more unraveling problem after letting them sit for a week or two I'll definitely buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
Can't Come up with a complaint for the money.
by Joe in California on July 07, 2013
Verified purchase

A very good bargain. Very happy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
7.75 Good with...
by Craig in Colusa, CA on February 02, 2013
Verified purchase

Don't expect a $10 smoke. Season to remove some dryness when delivered. Good with a Port or Brandy. ESP. Flavored Brandy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Okay smoke for the Price!
by Ron in South Cali on September 03, 2011

Although packed on the lighter side of things, this cigar burned well. Draw was light as well. It was a good one dimensional smoke, even had a sweetness about it. Its an okay smoke considering the price point. I'll keep a few on hand for beginner's! :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Things are getting better all the time
by Tony"Bones" Meriam in south dakota on March 02, 2007

Update on my last comments, this Torpedo is definatley become alot tastier and smokeable from when I tried the first few. It has developed a much more complex Maduro flavour by resting in the Humidor for just a few weeks, I believe Gary and his crew have got a sleeper of a hit on their hands here! For the money these are becoming very enjoyable choice for me for an everyday stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
pretty fair bundle cigar
by Tony "bones" Meriam in South Dakota on February 14, 2007

Got some on auction, had the first one today, good constuction strong ash and pretty decent flavor, with a little bite to it.seemed maybe it could use some time in the Humidor But a decent value in a bundle cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.