I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto Reviews

85 consumer rating
22 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
82
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
AMAZING
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Sioux Falls, SD on April 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I got this in a sampler about 3 weeks ago and just got to it, and it is by far the best one I've had yet. Even burn, good draw and amazing flavor. I will definately be ordering more of these.

0 0
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Like smoking a cowpie
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
by in Atlanta on October 8, 2010

Based on gushing reviews at such a skinny price tag, I decided to give these a try. They are foul. Don't buy these. They smell like cow manure - nice grass mixed with feces smell that really entices you to light up and take a smooth, deep draw. Not. I need to find out if I can return the remaining 19. Ughh. I wish theses guys would consistently have my favorite Arturo Fuente (which is rare)so I wouldn't be gambling on these caca sticks.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
100 consumer rating
AMAZING
by Mark in Sioux Falls, SD on April 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I got this in a sampler about 3 weeks ago and just got to it, and it is by far the best one I've had yet. Even burn, good draw and amazing flavor. I will definately be ordering more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Very nice mild smoke
by Al in Mt. Airy on September 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I was very pleased with my first experience smoking this cigar. It was every bit worth the price. I thought it was better after leaving in humidor for a couple of days.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great cigar for the price!
by Mark in on April 27, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a very nice cigar for the price. I was looking for something less expensive to replace the awesome Rocky Patel Vintage 1999 that I regularly smoke, without compromising on flavor. Well, at first I was worried since these were so cheap but they fit the bill just fine. The Connecticut wrapper still gives you that awesome buttery, creamy flavor in these sticks. The burn is great too. I'm smoking one now and I have about 2 inches of ash still attached to the cigar. A testament to how well these are made. The negative review that was given because of the "cow manure" odor by someone is completely uncalled for and should not be considered the only factor that makes a good or bad cigar. Some of the nicest cigars out there do not smell very good unless they are lit. The RP Edge Maduro is one of them, it does not have a very pleasant odor unlit, yet it's one of the most popularly acclaimed cigars out there and also tastes great. If you're looking for a nice Connecticut wrapper cigar and don't want to break the bank, you can't go wrong with these. Give them a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Super deal...I love them.
by Mark in Florida on October 08, 2009
Verified purchase

I just received these and smoked one right away. My last cigar was an H. Upmann Vintage Cameroon...I enjoyed this one better. Such an easy draw and lots of smoke even though I used a V cutter on it. Light gray to white ash and firm and pleasant cap. More relaxing than Ghurka and H. Upmann because I didn't have to struugle for a good draw. A consistant, even smoke with a toasty, woody taste with little to no pepper. It was VERY flavorful the first 1/3, I was surprised because it's supposed to be mild-medium. It's VERY well made, this may end up my every day smoke. I can't see how you could be disappointed. Famous hit a home run with this one! Thanks guys!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Was a Great Smoke with a good draw
by Todd in Indiana on February 15, 2010
Verified purchase

I was looking for a good cigar for work. I frequently have to throw my cigar out unfinished and needed a cheaper everyday cigar. These fit the bill wonderfully. They have a great draw which is one of my pet peeves and good flavor. I also took them to the hunting trailer and all the guys enjoyed them. I will definitely being purchasing more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
I am pleasantly surprised!
by Tony in Denver on June 14, 2012
Verified purchase

I know know why people have rated these so high. I can honestly say they smoke like a cigar costing 4 times as much. Smoked one right off of the delivery truck and was very pleased. Had another today and confirmed that the first one wasn't a fluke...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Fantastic bargain!
by Matt in Atlanta, Georgia on August 12, 2011
Verified purchase

This is really the perfect cigar, an excellent smoke and a bargain price. If you like a mild smoke you absolutely cannot go wrong with these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
great value
by Scott in Long Island, NY on June 28, 2009
Verified purchase

I am new to cigar smoking, while I have been trying some of the premier brands I must say this is an excellent smoke for the money. a tad harsher than the name brands, but if you are looking for an excellent every day smoke for a great price, these are quite a value. I defintely recommend this purchase

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
suprise!
by Jamie in Central Point, Oregon on August 18, 2007
Verified purchase

I keep telling myself that I shouldn't be suprised by the wonderful house brands from Famous. I bought these (moster deal 19.95) and let them sit a week before trying one. The wrapper is nice, no big veins and smooth. Cut the head and it looked tightly rolled, but upon lighting the draw was fine. That reminded me of a Monte, but this had more complexity at least till half way. The taste tapered then returned. I've read reviews of wrappers falling apart, and two coworkers have had the same problem with one's from sample packs. No problems here though... These are worth the price sale or no, definitely will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Very, Very Good Cigar - At Any Price
by Bill Garmon in Ga. on April 03, 2006
Verified purchase

This is one of the best tasting cigars I have ever smoked. Good construction, very good burn, easy draw. The taste starts off good and keeps getting better. The kind of cigar you wish would get longer and not shorter as you smoke it, I just hate to put it down. It's a little spicy with hints of sweetness and a wounderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.