I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro Reviews

74 consumer rating
25 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
74
Draw
78
Consistency
73
Appearance
77
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
A Cheap AMS
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
by in Sammamish Washington on January 11, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked a couple bundles of these and me and my buddies think they taste alot like Rockys AMS never had a bad one out of the bundles and the sticks are well made. nice burn, draw and flavor. give them a try not as good as AMS but close in profile and quality.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
UNIMPRESSED
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
by in Ohio on June 8, 2009
Verified purchase

After smoking the Nic 1000 and 3000, I wanted to try the Nic 2000. I found this stick to be at best mediocre. A very soft cigar with a crocked burn, moderate amount of smoke, OK aroma and not much flavor. Glad I got these very cheap on auction. The Nic 1000 is significantly better, as is the 3K.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 2000 Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
97 consumer rating
A Cheap AMS
by Ken Christensen in Sammamish Washington on January 11, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked a couple bundles of these and me and my buddies think they taste alot like Rockys AMS never had a bad one out of the bundles and the sticks are well made. nice burn, draw and flavor. give them a try not as good as AMS but close in profile and quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
very good
by mark Humphries in tyler texas on July 21, 2011

Enjoyed this one very much. A great mild smoke. Started out just a little harsh but settled into a very tasty, somewhat piney taste, that I like very much. Intend to get more soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Surprisingly mild, tasty, good draw, looks premium
by Spiros in Laurens, SC on April 28, 2006
Verified purchase

Famous Nicaraguan 2000's are light medium smoke, with a fine nuanced flavor, above average draw, construction and burn. Famous keeps surprising me with their great bundle offerings.....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
A Real Surprise
by Al in Florida on April 03, 2006

Tried a bundle last week, didn't expect much from a $1.50 cigar (Toro, btw). I was very surprised to find the construction, draw, feel and taste were well above average. For all I knew I might have been smoking a Private Stock (my other favorite). The 2000-series has a nice smooth wrapper and good solid cap. The taste isn't bad, either, with a slight pepper flavor toward the end. The draw is good, indicating a cigar roller who knew what he was doing. All-in-all, a very pleasant surprise. I like them so much, I just ordered another bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Very good cigar
by Thomas Lillard in Oklahoma on January 07, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoke this cigar almost exclusively and for the cost it is outstanding.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Nutmeg
by Mark in Denver, CO on June 12, 2010

I thought there was a suprising amount of complexity in this cigar. Only had one so far but my next two should help solidify my opinion. There was a smooth nutmeg texture/almost flavor throughout, though much more pronounced during the first and second thirds. Very interesting, not what I expected. Mellow and good spice throughout, never overpowering.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Very good smoke at a great price!
by Bill M in Eastern PA on June 10, 2008
Verified purchase

I am pleasantly suprised by this cigar. Very good taste and draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Great appearance, construction, all around great!
by Steve in Texas on June 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I am usually a Maduro smoker, but am a little burned out on strong smokes. I saw these on the site and decided to try something milder. When they arrived I busted one out and wow, what a great looking cigar. They have a very sweet tobacco smell and are very good as compared to some of the more expensive sticks. I have smoked 2 of these in the last two days and am very happy with the purchase. I might have to mix my smokes up a little more often now. I can sympathize with the guy who had problems, but with any product there have to be a few duds somewhere, move on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Wow. What a pleasant surprise.
by Don I. in Myrtle Beach, SC on January 24, 2010
Verified purchase

Flor Oliva toros have been my daily smoke for years but they always seemed to be back ordered but for their churchills which just aren't up to par. Took a chance on the 2000's and what a very, very pleasant suprise it was. Mild taste. Great draw. Little puff maintenance. Could be a 2 hr smoke if careful. These were the 6x50's. It will be my daily smoke replacing the Flor de Oliva's unless I get a really bad batch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Not bad
by Thomas in Colorado on March 26, 2009

I'm new to cigar smoking and received one of these cigars in a sampler pack. Initially the cigar ran about an inch down one side, but corrected itself quickly. I did not need to relight. The flavor is very mild, but the smoke was pleasant and lasted a while. There were other glaring issues. Definitely not sorry I smoked this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.