I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto Reviews

87 consumer rating
50 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
NK3.......THE "HOLY GRAIL" FOR CIGAR AFFICIONADOS
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in OH on February 21, 2007
Verified purchase

AFTER 30 YEARS OF CIGAR SMOKING I HAVE FINALLY FOUND THE "HOLY GRAIL" FOR ALL SERIOUS FULL BODIED CIGAR AFFICIONADO'S....THE N3K. I ORDERED A COUPLE OF BUNDLES LAST WEEK AND WERE DELIVERED VERY PROMPTLY. TO BE QUITE FRANK, I REALLY WAS NOT EXPECTING MUCH FROM THESE OR ANY BUNDLED CIGAR...BOY WAS I IN FOR A PLEASANT SURPRISE!IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT THESE DARK BEAUTIES WERE EXTREMELY WELL CONSTRUCTED AND THE SWEET AROMA PERMEATED THROUGH THE CELLOPHANE.THIS WAS JUST THE BEGINING.THE RAZOR SHARP WHITE ASH WAS FIRMLY ATTACHED, THE DRAW AFFORDED ME VOLUMES OF THICK SMOKE.IT FELT GOOD IN MY HAND...IT LOOKED GOOD. THIS FULL BODIED/FULL FLAVORED CIGAR HAD A PERFECT BALANCE. I THOUGHT THIS IS JUST TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE...IT WILL SURELY SOUR OR BURN FLAT HALF WAY DOWN, AN INEVIDABLY "SHORT FINISH".....BUT IT DIDN'T...IT JUST GOT BETTER. I COULDN'T PUT THIS CIGAR DOWN. I SMOKED IT DOWN TO THE NUB! THIS CIGAR COULD EASILY SELL FOR TWICE THE COST.THIS WAS TRUELY ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS I HAVE EVER SMOKED.A FLAWLESS CIGAR IN EVERY ASPECT. CONGRATULATIONS ON SUCH A FINE PREMIUM SMOKE AND THANK YOU YOU SO VERY MUCH!

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Can't often believe reviews.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
by in Atlanta on April 28, 2013
Verified purchase

I always try and find a bargain and chose based on other's comments/reviews. To me these are near tasteless. They are not so bad that I feel I need to send them back. However, I would not recommend them.

1 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 50
100 consumer rating
NK3.......THE "HOLY GRAIL" FOR CIGAR AFFICIONADOS
by BRUCE F. BARNJUM in OH on February 21, 2007
Verified purchase

AFTER 30 YEARS OF CIGAR SMOKING I HAVE FINALLY FOUND THE "HOLY GRAIL" FOR ALL SERIOUS FULL BODIED CIGAR AFFICIONADO'S....THE N3K. I ORDERED A COUPLE OF BUNDLES LAST WEEK AND WERE DELIVERED VERY PROMPTLY. TO BE QUITE FRANK, I REALLY WAS NOT EXPECTING MUCH FROM THESE OR ANY BUNDLED CIGAR...BOY WAS I IN FOR A PLEASANT SURPRISE!IT WAS LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT THESE DARK BEAUTIES WERE EXTREMELY WELL CONSTRUCTED AND THE SWEET AROMA PERMEATED THROUGH THE CELLOPHANE.THIS WAS JUST THE BEGINING.THE RAZOR SHARP WHITE ASH WAS FIRMLY ATTACHED, THE DRAW AFFORDED ME VOLUMES OF THICK SMOKE.IT FELT GOOD IN MY HAND...IT LOOKED GOOD. THIS FULL BODIED/FULL FLAVORED CIGAR HAD A PERFECT BALANCE. I THOUGHT THIS IS JUST TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE...IT WILL SURELY SOUR OR BURN FLAT HALF WAY DOWN, AN INEVIDABLY "SHORT FINISH".....BUT IT DIDN'T...IT JUST GOT BETTER. I COULDN'T PUT THIS CIGAR DOWN. I SMOKED IT DOWN TO THE NUB! THIS CIGAR COULD EASILY SELL FOR TWICE THE COST.THIS WAS TRUELY ONE OF THE BEST CIGARS I HAVE EVER SMOKED.A FLAWLESS CIGAR IN EVERY ASPECT. CONGRATULATIONS ON SUCH A FINE PREMIUM SMOKE AND THANK YOU YOU SO VERY MUCH!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Value
by Allen Sirken in Texas on September 29, 2006
Verified purchase

Terrific cigar at unbelieveable price point. The whole Nicaraguan 3000 line is a must buy. They will become a staple in my humi. Probably the finest bundle I've ever had the pleasure of buying. Try them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Amazing
by James in Oregon on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar! I was pleasently surprised at both the construction and taste of this cigar. I was expecting a cheap and inferior smoke due to the price but what I got was a prize winning one. I definitely recommend this one!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Sorry to Joe of KY
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on August 02, 2008
Verified purchase

Dear Joe, I felt bad when I read of the bad reaction (sores in your mouth for a week) after smoking one of these cigars. Must've been painful. I feel for you bro'. I had a similar reaction (quite awhile ago) to an Arturo Fuente Curly Head cigar (not sore for a whole week though). I still can barely look at one, but I've enjoyed other better Fuente cigars since. Likewise I've had a good measure of the N3K's in different sizes, the GR being my favorite, and I've never had a problem. (And I always try to drink/irrigate my mouth with cold water or simple beverage as I enjoy my smoke to keep my mouth from getting stressed.) So what I'm thinking is that it's an allergic reaction specific to you (or maybe interaction with medication or something you ate or drank before or during the smoke). One of my friends is an allergist and my MD (and occasional cigar buddy) who helped me with a serious allergic reaction to an antibiotic & with other incidents ... so, you might check with a good allergist and get checked out. Hope you feel better. If it's any consolation, I'm sure there are many afficionados here who'd buy the remainders from you if you haven't trashed them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Why are these cigars frequently sold out?
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on November 20, 2007

As of this Thanksgiving week, there is not a bundle to be had of the N3K's, in ANY size (only "5 packs" are left ... and NONE in this GR 6x60 size). Wonder why? I would think that it is because they ARE so good! Look at the evidence ... or lack of it. It's all been consumed or stashed away. Case Closed. Pssst ... FSS, any timetable on a properly aged shipment?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
FABULOUS
by Therm in Thousand Oaks, CA on June 29, 2010
Verified purchase

I am new to Famous and was surfing the site when I cam across these. Read the reviews plus they were on sale so I added them to my order. What a find!. They are mild, flavorful, smooth and delicious. Plus they are beautiful. Great wrappers; slow, smooth burn; and soft easy smoke. I will definitely order again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
by John Zak in TX on October 25, 2006
Verified purchase

You guys have GOT to get more of these in stock! You're killing me! :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
by John Zak in TX on September 29, 2006
Verified purchase

This is a fabulous stick, or rather it should be called a log but with a slight press it doesn't feel too large for a 60 ring cigar. Overall well worth the money and I've ordered 3 bundles so far and they have all been great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
96 consumer rating
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Grande Robusto doesn t disappoint!
by Robert in Trexlertown, PA on March 19, 2015

Lots of spics up front, Zing! About 2/3rds in it mellowed to some nice leather, chocolate, earthy, and a little spice remaining constant giving it some complexity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Good FSS N3K GR
by S.P. in Northern VA on September 13, 2011
Verified purchase

I revisited the Famous Nicaraguan 3000 Grande Robusto this evening ... hadn't had one in quite awhile ... the wrapper had a yellowish tint to it ... the cigar looked and smelled good ... it had a shape that reminds me of the new San Lotano Oval cigars ... it lit up well, started out mild and maybe moved to medium ... it wasn't a wow, this is a great smoke moment, but it was very good ... the draw was just right, the burn was dead even, no problems ... I have graduated to stronger smokes, but do like to mix it up with a nice variety ... I used to think it was on the stronger side of medium, but now I'd put it right in the center ... unfortunately I had to leave the cigar to tend to duties and on the relight the predominant taste was ash, it did get stronger but the good flavor was overcome. Now I know from over the years reading the reviews, this cigar seems to have undergone some changes by those who have consistently smoked them ... I am not reviewing a recent purchase, it was at least a year or two old ... so I'm sorry to read the most recent reviews which pan the cigar ... God bless Famous for not censoring negative reviews ... so that's why I try to be fair and state the age of the cigars I'm reviewing and approximately how many cigars it's based upon ... I've heard experienced cigar enthusiasts say that even with some of the most expensive cigars they've gotten bum sticks ... it happens, they are handmade and the quality of a bunch of tobacco may have been off, not detectable by sight. So I can't attest to the quality of the N3Ks being sold now, but I have had many of the different vitolas and my experience has been overwhelmingly positive ... one thing I would like to know is who makes them ... what factory, what tobacco, how long aged, etc. just for my cigar education. Thanks, FSS for some darn good sticks ... please make sure cigars like these which have established a good reputation, continue to be worthy of that reputation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 50
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.