I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente Reviews

88 consumer rating
26 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Still fabulous
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in Chicago on September 18, 2009

The latest release of these, circa 9/2009 is in stock now. The Presidentes are still a fabulous cigar in every way. Awesome construction, great draw, razor sharp burn, and delicious. Medium plus to full bodied, loaded with spice, and a true joy to smoke. Thanks Famous for keeping the brand alive and well. And a huge tip of the cap for holding the line on price. Class move.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
GREAT $2 CIGARS I THOUGHT THEY WERE EXTINCT
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
by in on April 16, 2014

great cigars, $2 like the old days before cigar aficionado, if you re a wine taster...but if you re a smoker, these are like a chevy iron block, reliable all the time, nicaraguans are the best any way, how can you go wrong?

0 1
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Presidente
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
98 consumer rating
Still fabulous
by J. Wynnstone in Chicago on September 18, 2009

The latest release of these, circa 9/2009 is in stock now. The Presidentes are still a fabulous cigar in every way. Awesome construction, great draw, razor sharp burn, and delicious. Medium plus to full bodied, loaded with spice, and a true joy to smoke. Thanks Famous for keeping the brand alive and well. And a huge tip of the cap for holding the line on price. Class move.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Always enjoy a smooth and full body smoke!
by Leo in NJ on November 17, 2011

Excellent smoke from beginning to end. Coffee coco flavors very evident like a Cuban with a comfortable draw and handle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Astounding
by James C. in Oregon on December 10, 2010

These cigars are tremendous for the price. The rich and creamy smoke is comparable to some of the higher end brands. I am pleasantly surprised with each bundle that the quality is the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Excellent cigar, rich full body, excellent taste
by Keith in Lathrop CA on February 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I bought two bundles of these on a special deal, what a surprise! Excellent full bodied smoke, great construction with an easy draw, a real pleasure to smoke. Please don't change the blend, you got it just perfect, I plan to buy a whole lot more of these beauties!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best full bodied smoke for the $, earthy @ robust
by Chris M. in SE Arizona on March 21, 2007
Verified purchase

I got a bundle of these, waited four days to finally try one out. The first couple of draws brought a tingling to the sides and back of my tongue. After that, I was rewarded throughout the smoke with a great taste of earthy cocoa and coffee. To me, this is as good as any other Nicaraguan at twice the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A Stunning Cigar
by Phillip in Kenosha, WI on July 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I received the bundle today and just had to have one right away and then put the rest to sleep for a few weeks. Below is my observation of yet to be ripe Nic 3000 My analysis of the Nicaraguan 3000 Presidente: Upon first light there is a warm taste of leather....but within moments, an oily creamy taste coats the inside of my mouth. And a tinge of red pepper on the very tip of my tongue. I only suck in about every 1-2 minutes...and quickly that oiliness becomes creamy and buttery that continues to coat the inside of the mouth. The pepper continues to tickle at the tip of the tongue. By the end of the first third, in between inhales, the taste of new leather and cedar coats the palate and the buttery creamy taste becomes very prominent. At the end of that comes a very dark chocolate taste...almost bitter but not really. It's the ligero warming up. Each puff brings that oily buttery taste to the forefront...almost like the taste of buttered rolls. During the second half, the flavors intensify...the taste of oiliness, cream, new leather and spice amp up but stay controlled. It's dreamy. The last third, the ligero kicks in and a little light headedness kicks in...but very mild. The oily butter that coats the inside of the mouth is very pronounced and the spiciness now moves to the entire tongue...very pleasant. But no sweet spot. It will take 3 weeks for that to happen. It begins halfway through the cigar where all those flavors settle down and taste as one instead of separate tastes. And then the last third amps up while still maintaining control. The slight high from the ligero is modified but there....it's not a knee knocker but a good idea to have food in your gut before you smoke it in order to tame it and not get the spins. I finished the cigar 10 minutes ago and I can still taste the oily creamy butter taste. I don't know if I've smoked a better cigar. I will now wait a few weeks so that I can enjoy a truly phenomenal cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nice smoke for the $$$
by Frank in Delaware, OH on October 17, 2007
Verified purchase

Rectangular box shape, firm, nice looking wrapper, some veins. Unlit draw is smooth and easy with some earthy notes. Lights easy and evenly. First draws flavor is somewhat rough, with notes of leather. After first several draws a nice earthy flavor with some woody notes come through. Stick only gets better as you smoke it. Mid way through still earthy and smooths out. Notes of dark chocolate midway to the end. Nice even burn. At first I was thinking it was more medium full flavored, but sees to pickup to full as you smoke it. Not as complex as a Camacho triple maduro but not one dimensional either. For the $$$ great stick, I will buy another bundle!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Every Cigar Has It s Own Language
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on November 09, 2013
Verified purchase

This dark beauty speaks volumes of delicious full flavor. Way to go Famous. I m glad to see a bundle like this so reasonable that even a skin flint like me can get one or two without cashing in all the chips.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
I love 'em
by Steve in Saint Anthony, Idaho on May 16, 2008
Verified purchase

These are a fine stick for the price. I'm an avid searcher of cheap quality and this is the best yet.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
The best for less!!!
by Gene L. in Conn. on April 30, 2007

Taste is comparable to a La Gloria Cubana Serie R #6 but, I can smoke 3 FSS 3000 Presidentes for the price of 1 #6. Just ordered 3 more bundles, as these are now the only cigars I keep in the humidor. Keep 'em coming FSS...we'll always be there to buy quality cigars at bargain prices. Thanks for a great deal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.