I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro Reviews

86 consumer rating
44 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
85
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Still a Favorite...
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Arllington on October 13, 2009
Verified purchase

October 13, 2007 I posted my comments on this cigar. Yesterday, 10/12/2009 I ordered two bundles, that says a lot. I've smoked over 200 cigars, some same label, some different, this one ranks among to top 10 EASILY. This is my go to cigar from now on.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Box Press Cigs?
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
by in Syracuse Indiana on September 29, 2010

Not sure if these are box press or if mine got smashed. Overall not bad for the money, but 88's? Come on man !!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 44
100 consumer rating
Still a Favorite...
by Michael in Arllington on October 13, 2009
Verified purchase

October 13, 2007 I posted my comments on this cigar. Yesterday, 10/12/2009 I ordered two bundles, that says a lot. I've smoked over 200 cigars, some same label, some different, this one ranks among to top 10 EASILY. This is my go to cigar from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
They Made a Mistake!
by Allen Sirken in Texas on September 22, 2006
Verified purchase

I ordered the Famous Nicaraguan 3000 Toro. They sent me Cuban cigars instead! Words can't describe how good these are. Beautiful cigar; great draw; flawless construction; and the TASTE - Spectacular.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
One of the best of ANY brand/line out there.
by Blackhorse in OR on September 24, 2009
Verified purchase

I think that the 4000 and 6000 series are excellent additions to the FSS line...they are special, like your birthday and Christmas respectively. The 3000's? IF ONLY they were consistantly available - but they come in only very occasionally (is there a 'consistancy' score to mark for THAT?). It makes these like a fantastic party you get invited to at the most maybe once a year...the best spirits, food, your favorite band or singer there just for you. It's magic! You wouldn't miss it for anything! And similarly, when the 3000's ARE there, behind the bar, on the table, whatever...if you don't take advantage...you're passing up something really special. The look, the aroma, the flavor, the denoument...they're all there. The price? OK let's talk money! It's RIGHT where it ought to be (heh, heh, heh)!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Get em while they're cheap
by Bubba -NJ in Maple Shade , NJ on February 26, 2008
Verified purchase

These cigars are worth every penny , get them while you can at this price . I wouldn't be suprised to see them in a box and costing much more soon . If you like a strong cigar with lot's of flavor then this may be your huckleberry . I want more Toro's but they're out AGAIN !!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
A good cigar.
by Mike M. in Arizona on June 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Hard to beat for the value. A good tasting cigar with alot of spice. I will be ordering more. It has found a home in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
EXCELLENT... and CHEAP!
by J. in Wisconsin on June 12, 2012
Verified purchase

My first purchase from FSS. And I LOVE this cigar! Will be donating to my local USO, and it will be a guaranteed hit! First impression is this has a GREAT room note/aroma. Is very consistent and has a nice, smooth taste. Also, the draw, even though I used a pen to punch a hole (as my other FSS hasn't arived yet), is very good. BUY THESE! =D

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Brett in Temecula, CA on May 03, 2010
Verified purchase

While looking for a reasonably priced daily cigar (to keep the wife happy) I ordered a bundle of these recently, after reading all the reviews. I smoked one the first day ? and was a bit leery, since it had a tight draw and was bit harsh. I kept an open mind thinking I may have just gotten a tight stick and figured a bit of time in the humidor might improve them ? they may have gotten a little dry in transit. I have smoked a couple since, and the draw was good, but still I want sure about taste (but getting better). I smoked another this am, after about a week in the humidor, and I was rewarded with a near perfect draw and good burn. The flavor had definitely improved and was very enjoyable, I didn?t want to put it down - I think I have found my daily smoke. I?m ordering 2 more bundles right now. Keep em coming. These are great cigars period ? for the $, they are awesome!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Came in today, smoked one today!
by Steve in Texas on April 05, 2010

These are a rectangular, pressed shape and very different from what I am use to. A favorite until I could not find it anymore was the Sancho Panza which was box pressed. My current favorite is https://www.famous-smoke.com/cigars/skupics/MSS/CI-MSS-TORPN-400.jpg and they were out of stock so I ordered the Nicaraguan 3000 Toro and I am very impressed with this smoke! Granted, I have only smoked one but it was very good. If the next 19 suck, I will review that also - so far their description is correct "An amazing buy for the full-bodied cigar smoker. Famous Nicaraguan 3000 Grande Robusto Natural cigars are made with a robust blend of diverse Nicaraguan tobaccos draped in dark, oily Ecuadorian-grown Habano wrappers. The smoke is spicy, earthy, complex, yet never overpowering, even at a 60-gauge ring!"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Perfect Cigar
by Roger in Sylvania Ohio on November 18, 2008

Need I say more.Draw,Burn,Taste,and Construction PERFECTO

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Awesome! Exclnt example of Best of Nic tobacco
by Dan in Houston on February 23, 2008

Awesome! An excellent presentation of the Best that Nicaraguan tobacco has to offer - sweet, spicy and full of fantastic flavors. NOT for the new smoker! Love this baby! You won't be sorry. Compares to Jaun Lopez and RP Edge Corojo!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 44
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.