I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo Reviews

88 consumer rating
26 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Yowsa!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Texas on November 19, 2006
Verified purchase

Terrific cigar that has it all. And even better, it's practically free. My wife loves them - I stopped spending the big bucks on Cubans. This is the perfect Holiday gift for the uninitiated.

0 0
most helpful negative review
27 consumer rating
Look For Something Else!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Kentucky on July 9, 2008
Verified purchase

I hope my experience with these cigars did NOT happen to you! This smoke left sores in my entire mouth, agonizing for almost a week. No way ever again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
100 consumer rating
Yowsa!
by Allen Sirken in Texas on November 19, 2006
Verified purchase

Terrific cigar that has it all. And even better, it's practically free. My wife loves them - I stopped spending the big bucks on Cubans. This is the perfect Holiday gift for the uninitiated.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Nothing wrong here!!!!
by Tim in Bozeman Mt. on November 25, 2006

Excellent smoke for the $$$ Don't be afraid to order a bundle of these ;they will put a lot of $5-$7 cigars to shame!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
$10 stick at a $2 pricetag
by Christian Thiele in Mebane, NC on May 05, 2006
Verified purchase

Having already read some good things about this brand, it was not a total surprise at how flavorful this thing is. What WAS a surprise was the overall construction. This smokes like a so-called super premium easy. It does need a bit of time in the Humi to soften out the edges, but not much. Great job Famous on a super value. I will definitely buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great cigar
by Duane Pullen in IN on May 07, 2007

I read about these cigars on a couple of message boards and they lived up to the hype and then some. Great construction, burn, and flavor. Next time I'll be sure to put my feet up and relax with one of these. They'll be a fixture in my humidor for sure. You'll be lucky to find many sticks under $10 to compete with this bad boy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
WHAT A DEAL!!
by Bill Stratton in OH on April 20, 2007

Lit off one of these beauties last night and boy....ehat a nice surprise! I've had them in my humidor for the past two and a half months. The construction, appearance, taste and burn were beyond my expectations.. I'll definitely recommend these to friends and plan on purchasing more of these sleepers!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Awesome, full-bodied smoke!
by Neil in Boiling Springs, SC on April 05, 2006

These cigars are AWESOME! I only smoke full bodied cigars and these are some of the best, in my opinion. A lot of people say it's a good cigar for the money, but I would say that it is a great cigar for 5 or 6 dollars! I hope Famous Smoke never stops carrying this cigar; I will continue to buy them regularly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Excellent cigar!
by Jim in Texas on August 28, 2010

An all around excellent cigar at any price! Very well made and consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great full-bodied smoke
by John J. in Canal Fulton, OH on March 30, 2007
Verified purchase

I wanted to wait until I had smoked several of these before I gave a review because I couldn't believe how good these 3000's were! The construction is flawless, with a smooth wrapper that has not yet unraveled or flaked; I've smoked premium cigars that have had lesser construction qualities. The draw is always perfect, and the burn is great, as I think I had to correct it once. The smoke volume is impressive also, pumping out tons of creamy white smoke. The flavor of these is what really floors me, though. Very zesty without being bitter or stinging on the tongue, and about midway through it really builds in strength. My first couple made me a bit woozy, not nauseous, just a feeling unlike ANY cigar I've smoked. Even down to the nub, these don't burn hot; just warm, smooth smoking pleasure. I think a previous review suggested plutonium for filler? That's about accurate. These are great after a good meal with a beer or your favorite beverage; very hearty and long lasting. Great aroma too. Not reccomended on an empty stomach. I'll definately order more of these. Keep up the good work Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very Good Smoke
by AlanJ in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

This bundle was a pleasant surprise. Excellent construction, proper draw, smooth and slow-burning, and good taste. I've smoked more expensive cigars in the last 15 years that weren't nearly as good as these. This is a nice cigar that I look forward to taking out of the humidor. Trust me, even if you're not a fan of Nicaraguan cigars, you'll like these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Solid performer!
by Brian in Missouri on May 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Great mild flavor. Thick smoke. Consistent through several bundles. This is a great "go to" cigar because it seems to go well with wine, whiskey, and coffee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.