Coupons!Offer

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo Reviews

88rated
29 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
89
Draw
87
Consistency
84
Appearance
94
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
Great full-bodied smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Canal Fulton, OH on March 30, 2007
Verified purchase

I wanted to wait until I had smoked several of these before I gave a review because I couldn't believe how good these 3000's were! The construction is flawless, with a smooth wrapper that has not yet unraveled or flaked; I've smoked premium cigars that have had lesser construction qualities. The draw is always perfect, and the burn is great, as I think I had to correct it once. The smoke volume is impressive also, pumping out tons of creamy white smoke. The flavor of these is what really floors me, though. Very zesty without being bitter or stinging on the tongue, and about midway through it really builds in strength. My first couple made me a bit woozy, not nauseous, just a feeling unlike ANY cigar I've smoked. Even down to the nub, these don't burn hot; just warm, smooth smoking pleasure. I think a previous review suggested plutonium for filler? That's about accurate. These are great after a good meal with a beer or your favorite beverage; very hearty and long lasting. Great aroma too. Not reccomended on an empty stomach. I'll definately order more of these. Keep up the good work Famous!

3 0
most helpful negative review
27 rated
Look For Something Else!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by in Kentucky on July 9, 2008
Verified purchase

I hope my experience with these cigars did NOT happen to you! This smoke left sores in my entire mouth, agonizing for almost a week. No way ever again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
100rated
Yowsa!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Allen Sirken in Texas on November 19, 2006
Verified purchase

Terrific cigar that has it all.And even better, it's practically free.My wife loves them - I stopped spending the big bucks on Cubans. This is the perfect Holiday gift for the uninitiated.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Nothing wrong here!!!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Tim in Bozeman Mt. on November 25, 2006

Excellent smoke for the $$$ Don't be afraid to order a bundle of these ;they will put a lot of $5-$7 cigars to shame!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
$10 stick at a $2 pricetag
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Christian Thiele in Mebane, NC on May 05, 2006
Verified purchase

Having already read some good things about this brand, it was not a total surprise at how flavorful this thing is. What WAS a surprise was the overall construction. This smokes like a so-called super premium easy. It does need a bit of time in the Humi to soften out the edges, but not much. Great job Famous on a super value. I will definitely buy again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Great cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Duane Pullen in IN on May 07, 2007

I read about these cigars on a couple of message boards and they lived up to the hype and then some. Great construction, burn, and flavor. Next time I'll be sure to put my feet up and relax with one of these. They'll be a fixture in my humidor for sure. You'll be lucky to find many sticks under $10 to compete with this bad boy.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
WHAT A DEAL!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Bill Stratton in OH on April 20, 2007

Lit off one of these beauties last night and boy....ehat a nice surprise!I've had them in my humidor for the past two and a half months. The construction, appearance, taste and burn were beyond my expectations..I'll definitely recommend these to friends and plan on purchasing more of these sleepers!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Awesome, full-bodied smoke!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Neil in Boiling Springs, SC on April 05, 2006

These cigars are AWESOME! I only smoke full bodied cigars and these are some of the best, in my opinion. A lot of people say it's a good cigar for the money, but I would say that it is a great cigar for 5 or 6 dollars! I hope Famous Smoke never stops carrying this cigar; I will continue to buy them regularly.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
Great!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Adam in Wichita on March 25, 2016

I wouldn t have known it was a house brand if I hadn t already known. Reminded me a lot of a Romeo y julieta reserve, very straight forward earthy tobacco. Flavor was consistent. Burn and drawl were outstanding. This is a great value. Is a tad on the strong side, but that s what Nicaraguans are know for.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Great construction with solid flavor and strength
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by domingo lopez in Arizona on September 30, 2016

The construction on these cigars is excellent. The draw is effortless and reminds me of the Oliva Series O in terms of strength, flavor, and construction. Not an oily cigar for those who look for that.The smoke is quite dry and the finish is pretty clean and moderately short. It pairs nicely with anything carbonated. The strength is not full but solidly medium. The aroma is excellent and the flavor is consistent throughout. This is not an overly complex cigar but a straight shooter that is well worth the ~1 hour that it last. The performance has been excellent without any of the cigars every getting hot or mushy unlike so many bundle cigars i ve tried before. There is zero harshness but i ve found that there is still a hint of bitterness present after about a month of humidor time . Drinking something carbonated or moderately sweet basically takes care of that if it bugs you. The flavor is very consistent with a woody, light earth, and a slight spice being constant. Its noticeable dry smoke with no real creaminess present. I really enjoy these since there is zero harshness and it pairs nicely with Soda. The Famous Nic 3k Torpedo is an excellent medium strength cigar with great construction. The burn tends to be a little wavy and only a minor touch up is required if a slightly uneven burn line bugs you.  The cigar does not look or taste like a cheap bundle cigar. The dark habano wrapper and oval box press on these is really well done.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Excellent cigar!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by Jim in Texas on August 28, 2010

An all around excellent cigar at any price! Very well made and consistent.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Great full-bodied smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 3000 Torpedo
by John J. in Canal Fulton, OH on March 30, 2007
Verified purchase

I wanted to wait until I had smoked several of these before I gave a review because I couldn't believe how good these 3000's were! The construction is flawless, with a smooth wrapper that has not yet unraveled or flaked; I've smoked premium cigars that have had lesser construction qualities. The draw is always perfect, and the burn is great, as I think I had to correct it once. The smoke volume is impressive also, pumping out tons of creamy white smoke. The flavor of these is what really floors me, though. Very zesty without being bitter or stinging on the tongue, and about midway through it really builds in strength. My first couple made me a bit woozy, not nauseous, just a feeling unlike ANY cigar I've smoked. Even down to the nub, these don't burn hot; just warm, smooth smoking pleasure. I think a previous review suggested plutonium for filler? That's about accurate. These are great after a good meal with a beer or your favorite beverage; very hearty and long lasting. Great aroma too. Not reccomended on an empty stomach. I'll definately order more of these. Keep up the good work Famous!

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.