I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Reviews

Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
My new favorite cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Toro
by in on February 26, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was amazing, it was my first toro so i was skeptical especially one like this. but i was really impressed, im a big fan of leathery smokes and this hit the spot! its not too strong though. its got a nice mild smooth flavor, and the burn on it was pretty good too, nice long lasting just how i like em. i would highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Sixty
by in Colorado on February 22, 2013
Verified purchase

While the appearance and general construction are spot on, a third of my bundle was nigh unsmokable due to poor draw/low smoke production. As such, the flavors were somewhat weak.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 4000
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
96 consumer rating
My new favorite cigar
by Steven in on February 26, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar was amazing, it was my first toro so i was skeptical especially one like this. but i was really impressed, im a big fan of leathery smokes and this hit the spot! its not too strong though. its got a nice mild smooth flavor, and the burn on it was pretty good too, nice long lasting just how i like em. i would highly reccomend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
The are absolutely excellent!
by Blackhorse in Portland, OR on September 02, 2009
Verified purchase

Several long reviews are already on file so I won't go into super depth on these. Suffice it to say that these are absolutely excellent smokes. They remind me of the Nic 6000 (my favorite FSS House Cigar) but are creamier and sweeter (due to the Conn. wrapper no doubt). Without a doubt they are a "steal" at the listed price...and when they come up on the Monster they are totally without peer as a "best buy" cigar. They taste and smoke far better than most boxed cigars and represent a major coup for FSS over all other vendor's house smokes. Congrats to all at FSS and my thanks!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
by Zach in Colorado on October 01, 2009

I bought a bundle of these and loved all but maybe two of them! (A couple were poorly wrapped and didn't burn well) I had a great draw on the vast majority of them, and I am personally of the opinion that these tromp a good amount of the premium cigars I've had. And at $1.50 each (got em on cigar monster special) it's definitely a fantastic buy. But overall, the biggest thing that stood out to me was the fantastic draw, while still getting tons of creamy smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Very nice smoke
by Jpags in parsippany BJ on April 22, 2015

These are my new everyday cigar. They are constructed well, burn great, nice taste. I usually find a lot of bundled cigars have tight draws on a lot of cigars in the bundle, I ve smoked four bundles of these so for, three of the bundles all the cigars had a great draw, one bundle had about seven cigars with a tight draw. Hopefully it was just a aberration.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Everything but taste
by Vinnie in Bellefonte PA on June 25, 2015

I don t like these smokes. It s only for one reason. They taste peppery and harsh to me. I really do like most things about this cigar though. The construction, burn, draw and consistency are all top notch. Very impressed with the appearance and quality for the price. The taste just isn t my thing. Everyone else seems to like them. Maybe I got a bad batch or maybe they just need to sit for a while in the coolidor. I have 18 left out of a bundle of 20 of these. I plan to smoke 3 or 4 more of them over the next few months before I hand them out to my buddies for them to check out. Although I ll probably keep 2 or 3 long term to see if I m wrong. I ll update later if they get better with some time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Best of the X000 series Nicaraguan
by Mitch in New Jersey on October 14, 2010

I bought the bundle pack of all the #000 series Nicaraguan and honestly these are the best in there. They burn even have a easy draw, dont fall apart and have the smoothest taste of them all. If you are looking for a good everyday smoke i suggest these especially in the toro size for the good pull.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
great burn nice taste
by reginald in houston on February 28, 2010

the cigar burnt great and the taste was mild and wonderful. not a slow burn that lasted a long time. Great in the morning or right after a night cap

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke and Value
by Robert in Seattle on September 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Received my bundle, let them sit for a few days, first smoke was excellent, 90 minutes, great draw, long ash, well made, a mild taste and pleasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
good "every day" smoke
by dan in maitland, florida on January 01, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked these for awhile and find them on the whole to be very good. I did find two worm holes in one cigar in the last batch. Thought it should be brought to famous smoke's attention. Will keep buying for now, on the assumption that was a misstep, and no one's perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
by Chuck in Louisville, KY on July 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Had my second one from a bundle I won at auction. It started off a little harsh, but after 1/2 inch into it mellowed out into a wonderful medium/full cigar. I had to let it go or I would have blistered my fingers. I found this cigar to be one of the best house brands that I have ever smoked. I am looking forward to the remaining 18!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.