Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Reviews

Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Pleasantly Suprised
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Lousiana on September 2, 2009

I really wasn't expecting much out of this cigar. I recieved it in a sampler about a month ago and had no real interest in it. I finally smoked it tonight and was really suprised. It has an excellent burn and draw and produces volumes of thick, white smoke. The flavor is very good on it, sweet with enough pepper to make it interesting. It was pretty smooth overall, but just a little harsh. I think with another month or two of age it would improve significantly. If you can catch these on deal, pick some up, you won't be sorry if you enjoy medium-full Nicaraguan maduros.

3 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
Doesn t live up to the hype
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by in Fayetteville, AR on October 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I m not going to lie, I ve been really disappointed with these bundle smokes. The wrapper is decent but the filler is awful. Not sure why everyone thinks so highly of these. I ve smoked plenty of bundle sticks and JRs, these weren t worth the coin.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000
100consumerrating
Love Me Some Famous NIc 5000s
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by Mac in Newport News, Va on October 11, 2011

A self proclaimed "maduro lover", I have burned through about 6 of these bundles and always keep 3-4 bundles in the vinos. AWESOME stick for the price. easily, one of my "go to" sticks!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Sixty
by Gene in Nashville on July 17, 2016

I m waiting for these to become available again. Always out of stock? Enough said!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96consumerrating
vinman like!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by vinman in michigan on November 15, 2012
Verified purchase

I always look for a bigger maduro stick and this fits the bill.Excellent construction,burn and great taste.I won't be handing out too many of these to my buddys.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Amazing value!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Sixty
by C. Thor in Sussex County, NJ on May 21, 2014

If you love a nice oily Brazilian wrapper and a delicious smoke, this is a great cigar at any price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Superb!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by Charles in Oldsmar, Florida on August 08, 2014

The word GEM in the Famous description is spot on. This cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor through out. Above average construction. Burned even until the last 1/8th and by then it did not matter anyway. You dont have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other House brands I have tried. The first Full cigar in this price range that I thoroughly enjoyed all the way to the end. It will make a regular rotation in my Humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91consumerrating
A monthly staple.
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by Christopher in Oregon on December 31, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are my typical monthly purchase. At the cost one might expect that these sticks are cheaply made but the reality is that they are tremendously tasty for the price. I get regular compliments on the aroma from others who smoke cigars and when I share them they tend to enjoy them too. Some palates do not like the flavor but more often than not I hear good reports.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Great Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by mike in shreveport,LA on November 11, 2012
Verified purchase

These are great cigars, especially for the price. They are constructed well and burn razor sharp. They have a good thick creamy flavor with some spice thrown in. If you are a budget minded cigar smoker, as I am, do not overlook these.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Spicy sweetness!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by Alex in Kansas City, Mo on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

A not only beautifully crafted smoke, but an exquisite flavor. Maduro lovers you need these. I'm an experienced smoker and this is a fantastic smoke for the price. I've smoked 15 of these and they were all great. They do age well so keep some in there for some time for an even better smoke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88consumerrating
Home Run
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by P. Vageta in Houston, TX on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

These are exceptional smokes at any price. I have smoked a handful of these from a bundle I bought a couple months ago, and have thoroughly enjoyed them. Medium bodied, great Brazilian taste contributing to a most excellent blend of filler tobaccos, perfect draw, good burn and smoke production. The bands have bit too much gum on them, but otherwise these cigars are superior to the many of premiums I've had over the past year. I'll be ordering these again for sure. Famous, you have hit a home run...well done!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87consumerrating
One of my favorites.
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Toro
by mike in iowa on November 15, 2010

I have 30 or 40 different cigars in my collection.My favorites are the Nic 3k-7k,the 5k is in my three top picks.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.