Famous Quality Imports Reviews

Buy Famous Quality Imports Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Quality Imports Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches. I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

2 0
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
Ok, but others just as good for less
for Sao Paolo Humidor
by in Texas on September 2, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a nice humidor, looks good on my desk, but a couple things make it not really worth the money. The humidifier and hygrometer are a waste. Took my box to a local cigar store to get a true humidity check and an accurate hygrometer. This box also took me nearly two weeks of following the seasoning process to finally get it to hold humidity to preserve my cigars.

8 1
recommended for you based on Famous Quality Imports
100 consumer rating
Reliable hygrometer
for HygroSet II Digital Hygrometer
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on April 07, 2016

I ve had this hygrometer for almost a year and it has been extremely reliable. Just be sure that if you have to calibrate it, adjust the knob while it is still in the ziploc bag. The process is very easy and I d recommend it to anyone

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease_of_use
100
Materials
100
Longevity
100
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100
100 consumer rating
Awesome
for Quality Importers Old Glory 100 Count Humidor
by Tayler in louisiana on April 04, 2016

I was researching humidors for a long time before I settled on this one didn t want to spend more then 100 on it found it on this website cheaper then any other was able to get it and a digital hygrometer for it plus two day shipping for less than other websites.. Received The humidor on time and it was package very well all I can say is wow it looks awesome everybody who sees it loves it, it holds its humidity very well, and I love the lock. I am writing this because I cold not find alot of reviews to satisfy my want for information about the humidor so if you are considering this humidor I suggest you get it and you only get it from Famous Smoke!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
100 consumer rating
Amazing!
for Ravello Humidor
by Jason in Reedsville PA on February 12, 2016

I just purchased this humidor a few weeks ago. This is my second humidor, I started off with a small white tail. As stated in some other reviews, the picture DOES NOT do it justice. This thing is beautiful and holds tons of cigars. The packaging was great. I would recommend this humidor to anyone! I won t own any another at this point!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
100 consumer rating
Great quality for the price.
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by John in New Mexico on December 21, 2015

I bought this on the recommendation of a good friend. I was blown away by how well constructed it is for the price I paid. This is the quality I would expect to go for a higher premium. The seal is wonderful and I ve had no issues with it holding the humidity level I desire. If I need another humidor, I m going with this one again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
100 consumer rating
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Walt in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches. I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
95 consumer rating
Decorative and functional.
for The Capri Elegant Glass Top
by Heimdall in Ellicott City, Maryland on June 03, 2015

Looks great, my wife actually let me have it visible. Seem to be good quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
90
Overall_quality
90
80 consumer rating
Summary
for HygroSet II Digital Hygrometer
by scott in nm on August 09, 2015
Verified purchase

I orderd 2 of these upon delivery i activated 1 it was about 3 percent high with salt test easy to adjust and works well. A few weeks later actavated 2nd upon calabration test had to fully adjust to the negative limit called costumer serv. Christina was very helpful and shiped me a new one no prob.Sent in the defective one the new one spot on rite out of the box. Alls good return service was exelent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
80
Ease_of_use
80
Materials
80
Longevity
80
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80
78 consumer rating
It works
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Jim in Ohio on April 16, 2015

I was bummed when I got this because the wood where the locking mechinism is on the chest was split from the screws. BUT it came right up to humidity and now with it semi packed is only using one of the humidifiers. It works, cant complain

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
60
Construction
50
Overall_quality
80
77 consumer rating
Ok
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Gus in California on January 16, 2016

Ordered this several months ago. Seems to keep rh pretty steady, could be better. Dollar bill test not so good on sides but it is beautiful and shiny, but up close there are many flaws to the finish that can t be seen at a distance. Humidor gets a 3/5 but famous smoke gets a 5/5. They have great customer service.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
50
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
70
Construction
80
Overall_quality
80
65 consumer rating
Poor
for Ice Crystal 2 Ounce Gel Jar
by Travis in Maine on September 10, 2015

Having never purchased this before I had my own idea of what this would be, it wasn t. Showed up dry with a few of the crystal. The directions say refill as needed but the water can barely filter through the perforated barrier, took about twenty minutes to get a couple table spoons in expanding it by about half. Also hoping chemical smell doesn t transfer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
40
Materials
60
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.