Coupons!Offer

Famous Quality Imports Reviews

81rated
250 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
65
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
13
Burn
Buy Famous Quality Imports Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Quality Imports Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches. I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

10 0
most helpful negative review
NR
Ok, but others just as good for less
for Sao Paolo Humidor
by in Texas on September 2, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a nice humidor, looks good on my desk, but a couple things make it not really worth the money. The humidifier and hygrometer are a waste. Took my box to a local cigar store to get a true humidity check and an accurate hygrometer. This box also took me nearly two weeks of following the seasoning process to finally get it to hold humidity to preserve my cigars.

9 2
recommended for you based on Famous Quality Imports
Prev 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
100rated
Perfect
for Ravello Humidor
by Rod in Indianapolis on March 05, 2017

The box arrived while I was out if town on business. I had wife wipe it down and add a saturated sponge and shot glass of distilled water. I arrived home 3 days later and opened the box up. The smell of cedar was immediate. The sure seal is fantastic. I loaded the box full with all my sticks and humidifying jars. After a day it was reading above 75 so I removed some of my humidification; I was uncertain of how much to use with a full box. Overall, this box is fantastic. The only recommendation I would have is to replace the foam with bead humidifiers and to include a top line hygrometer digital which I had ready to install.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great Humidor!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Chris in Seattle, WA on February 14, 2017

Perfect seal. Large trays allow stacking on both levels. Plenty of storage space in the bottom. Carlos in The Desert wrote a great review and is right about the difference in humidity levels between the two trays and the very bottom of the humi. If you stack both trays, you ll see somewhere around 70% humidity on the top tray, slightly less on the second tray, and several points less at the bottom. I took one of the humidifiers I put 2 250 count Xikar humidifiers in and put it in the bottom, and added a small 150 count Xikar humi jar at the bottom. I ve got small Xikar hygrometers on each level; the humidity is perfect throughout now. Great humidifier! Def worth $150!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Reliable hygrometer
for HygroSet II Digital Hygrometer
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on April 07, 2016

I ve had this hygrometer for almost a year and it has been extremely reliable. Just be sure that if you have to calibrate it, adjust the knob while it is still in the ziploc bag. The process is very easy and I d recommend it to anyone

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
100
Longevity
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Awesome
for Quality Importers Old Glory 100 Count Humidor
by Tayler in louisiana on April 04, 2016

I was researching humidors for a long time before I settled on this one didn t want to spend more then 100 on it found it on this website cheaper then any other was able to get it and a digital hygrometer for it plus two day shipping for less than other websites.. Received The humidor on time and it was package very well all I can say is wow it looks awesome everybody who sees it loves it, it holds its humidity very well, and I love the lock. I am writing this because I cold not find alot of reviews to satisfy my want for information about the humidor so if you are considering this humidor I suggest you get it and you only get it from Famous Smoke!!!

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Amazing!
for Ravello Humidor
by Jason in Reedsville PA on February 12, 2016

I just purchased this humidor a few weeks ago. This is my second humidor, I started off with a small white tail. As stated in some other reviews, the picture DOES NOT do it justice. This thing is beautiful and holds tons of cigars. The packaging was great. I would recommend this humidor to anyone! I won t own any another at this point!

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great quality for the price.
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by John in New Mexico on December 21, 2015

I bought this on the recommendation of a good friend. I was blown away by how well constructed it is for the price I paid. This is the quality I would expect to go for a higher premium. The seal is wonderful and I ve had no issues with it holding the humidity level I desire. If I need another humidor, I m going with this one again.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Walt in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches.I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

... more
100
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
98rated
Great Purchase
for Quality Importers Old Glory 100 Count Humidor
by Jeff in SC on January 27, 2017

Sure there are many humidors that claim to be better at a much higher price point, but this one is a great value. It looks great and holds the humidity. For the price at Famous Smoke, it cannot be beat.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
90
Overall quality
100
98rated
Ravello!!
for Ravello Humidor
by Gene in Denver co on June 29, 2016

Easy set up and works great so far. Very pleased!! The lock is kind of cheap but over all very happy.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
97rated
Surprisingly decent
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Steve Gilboy in Pennsylvania on January 09, 2017

This is my first humidor, as I am a new cigar smoker. I figured I was taking a chance with this because of the price, however the quality seems to be pretty decent. I installed the hygrometer I purchased and after letting the lid stay closed for an hour or so it was reading around 62%, so I just filled the humidifier and let it rest for a couple days and it was at 70%. I put a few sticks in it and it s been rock steady at 70%. For a new smoker like me I think it s perfect. The lid fits snug and it has a nice finish.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
90
Overall quality
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.