Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Quality Imports Reviews

82rated
291 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
64
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
14
Burn
Buy Famous Quality Imports Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Quality Imports Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches. I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

33 19
most helpful negative review
48 rated
POOR CONSTRUCTION !!!
for Guillotine Stainless Cigar Cutter 54 Ring
by in Lower Delaware on December 14, 2017

Worked great at first then all the rivits started falling out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 0
Recommended for you based on Famous Quality Imports
Prev 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
100rated
Good
for Glasstop Walnut Humidor
by david rodriguez in NJ on August 11, 2018
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Over five years of use, still awesome
for Foot Locker Humidor
by KARL in PA - Pennsylvania on July 06, 2018

After bringing home monster hauls from the now-defunct Cigarnival please bring them back, they were frickin awesome and other events, my wife bought this for me because she got tired of looking at my tuperdors after I had already outgrown other larger humidors. This humidor is a workhorse for long-term storage of cigars. I ve had some truly enjoyable cigars aged in this thing. I ve stored tonnes of cigars into it over the years. I ve not had a single humidification issue especially once I remembered to keep it locked . I currently use 3 320g Boveda packs and several other 60g packs and rotate as needed to rehydrate them. I m not a big ring gauge guy and suspect I ve easily had 500 smaller gauge cigars in there.The only downside is you decide you don t want to leave your cigars in boxes so that they breathe there is not a lot of shelf space. To make up for the lack of shelf space you may want to consider getting empty cigar boxes to put on the bottom. I currently use a 7x70 Asylum box on one side and 5X50 Asylum on the other if you ve ever seen the unique way Asylum makes this line of boxes you d understand why . Asylum makes great smoke, but if they aren t in your favor profile you can find the boxes at your local b&m or on eBay for sale. The 5x50 box is so in the winter time I can add some magma jars to help keep the humidity good. This past winter I had no issues whatsoever other than needing to rehydrate an occasional Boveda something I can t say for several of my 100-200 count humidors .Another downside, it is so frickin massive that you probably want to have a second small humidor so that you don t lose your mind looking for something that isn t right on top.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Value Find
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Dennis Soter in Weddington,NC on May 21, 2018

For $10 this hygrometer is a great value. No batteries, analog non-digital gauge, old school

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
100
Longevity
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Outstanding In Every Respect
for Ravello Humidor
by Wallace Fish in Tupper Lake, NY on March 30, 2018

Purchased a Ravello humidor well over 3 months ago. As others have said, the pictures do not do the finish and wood grain justice - it is gorgeous. Construction is very solid and the seal is perfect NO sealing of joints with wax necessary, as with some inexpensive humis . Seasoned for a week, loaded up my sticks and there have been no problems with maintaining humidity use Boveda 60g , loosening joints, or anything else. Wish I had a better place to display it as it would be a worthy accent for any room. If you need to store 200-250 sticks, depending on vitola, you will not be sorry you bought the Ravello.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Humidor
for 'Private Stash' Travel Humidor
by Jesse Shetka in Minnesota on February 02, 2018

Its a nice, beautiful little box. I just got into the hobby and purchased it as my first humidor. I quickly loved smoking cigars so I bought a larger one and will be gifting this to a friend. You can t beat this little box for the price.

... read more
46
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great price on the beautiful treasure chest
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by Ed bautista in New York on November 27, 2017

The smell of cedarmmmm. After smoking cigars some 15 years and storing stogies in cheapie humidors, I researched 100 humidors and finally bit the bullet . At first I thought it would be too big. When I opened the boxed my eyes smiled so bright. Such a beautiful well made peice. So proud to sort, load and show off this nicely made humidor.

... read more
811
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Quaity worth the $
for Quality Importers Old Glory 100 Count Humidor
by Derrick Lambert in Indiana on May 01, 2017

I bought this based on other reviews on famous smokes. I had a small glass top humidor that was barely keeping 50% hmidity and my sticks were drying out too fast. So I upgraded to this unit and couldn t be happier. The quality and finish on this flag humidor is amazing! I followed the instructions that came with the humidor and filled the humidifier with xikar poly liquid and a shot glass full of distilled water and a calibrated hygromter and a few days later it was at 70 degrees and 70% hmidity. Thus far I have yet to find it over 70% o below 69%! The seal is good, the construction is awesome, and the flag finish is amazing!

... read more
66
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Perfect
for Ravello Humidor
by Rod in Indianapolis on March 05, 2017

The box arrived while I was out if town on business. I had wife wipe it down and add a saturated sponge and shot glass of distilled water. I arrived home 3 days later and opened the box up. The smell of cedar was immediate. The sure seal is fantastic. I loaded the box full with all my sticks and humidifying jars. After a day it was reading above 75 so I removed some of my humidification; I was uncertain of how much to use with a full box. Overall, this box is fantastic. The only recommendation I would have is to replace the foam with bead humidifiers and to include a top line hygrometer digital which I had ready to install.

... read more
717
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great Humidor!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Chris in Seattle, WA on February 14, 2017

Perfect seal. Large trays allow stacking on both levels. Plenty of storage space in the bottom. Carlos in The Desert wrote a great review and is right about the difference in humidity levels between the two trays and the very bottom of the humi. If you stack both trays, you ll see somewhere around 70% humidity on the top tray, slightly less on the second tray, and several points less at the bottom. I took one of the humidifiers I put 2 250 count Xikar humidifiers in and put it in the bottom, and added a small 150 count Xikar humi jar at the bottom. I ve got small Xikar hygrometers on each level; the humidity is perfect throughout now. Great humidifier! Def worth $150!

... read more
1817
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Reliable hygrometer
for HygroSet II Digital Hygrometer
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on April 07, 2016

I ve had this hygrometer for almost a year and it has been extremely reliable. Just be sure that if you have to calibrate it, adjust the knob while it is still in the ziploc bag. The process is very easy and I d recommend it to anyone

... read more
912
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
100
Materials
100
Longevity
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 30 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.