Famous Quality Imports Reviews

79 consumer rating
241 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
65
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
26
Burn
Buy Famous Quality Imports Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Quality Imports Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches. I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

5 0
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
Ok, but others just as good for less
for Sao Paolo Humidor
by in Texas on September 2, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a nice humidor, looks good on my desk, but a couple things make it not really worth the money. The humidifier and hygrometer are a waste. Took my box to a local cigar store to get a true humidity check and an accurate hygrometer. This box also took me nearly two weeks of following the seasoning process to finally get it to hold humidity to preserve my cigars.

9 1
recommended for you based on Famous Quality Imports
100consumerrating
Reliable hygrometer
for HygroSet II Digital Hygrometer
by Blake in La Porte, Indiana on April 07, 2016

I ve had this hygrometer for almost a year and it has been extremely reliable. Just be sure that if you have to calibrate it, adjust the knob while it is still in the ziploc bag. The process is very easy and I d recommend it to anyone

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease_of_use
100
Materials
100
Longevity
100
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100
100consumerrating
Awesome
for Quality Importers Old Glory 100 Count Humidor
by Tayler in louisiana on April 04, 2016

I was researching humidors for a long time before I settled on this one didn t want to spend more then 100 on it found it on this website cheaper then any other was able to get it and a digital hygrometer for it plus two day shipping for less than other websites.. Received The humidor on time and it was package very well all I can say is wow it looks awesome everybody who sees it loves it, it holds its humidity very well, and I love the lock. I am writing this because I cold not find alot of reviews to satisfy my want for information about the humidor so if you are considering this humidor I suggest you get it and you only get it from Famous Smoke!!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
100consumerrating
Amazing!
for Ravello Humidor
by Jason in Reedsville PA on February 12, 2016

I just purchased this humidor a few weeks ago. This is my second humidor, I started off with a small white tail. As stated in some other reviews, the picture DOES NOT do it justice. This thing is beautiful and holds tons of cigars. The packaging was great. I would recommend this humidor to anyone! I won t own any another at this point!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
100consumerrating
Great quality for the price.
for The Treasure Dome Humidor
by John in New Mexico on December 21, 2015

I bought this on the recommendation of a good friend. I was blown away by how well constructed it is for the price I paid. This is the quality I would expect to go for a higher premium. The seal is wonderful and I ve had no issues with it holding the humidity level I desire. If I need another humidor, I m going with this one again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
100consumerrating
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Walt in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches.I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

50
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
98consumerrating
Ravello!!
for Ravello Humidor
by Gene in Denver co on June 29, 2016

Easy set up and works great so far. Very pleased!! The lock is kind of cheap but over all very happy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
97consumerrating
Top Notch!
for Quality Importers Old Glory 100 Count Humidor
by Eric in Central Va on July 02, 2016

Best price I could find anywhere. Received in pristine condition despite poor packing .. it was shipped in too large a box with little packing to absorb shipping jostle. Seasoned with humi care wipes 2x 24 hours apart and placed humi beads in bottom. It has maintained a perfect 70% humidity level + a 70 degree temp since. You will need a high quality digital hydrometer to replace the analogue one that comes with it and alternate humidity such as Boveda packets or humi beads. Beautiful finish and lock. Highly recommended.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall_quality
90
95consumerrating
Decorative and functional.
for The Capri Elegant Glass Top
by Heimdall in Ellicott City, Maryland on June 03, 2015

Looks great, my wife actually let me have it visible. Seem to be good quality.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
90
Overall_quality
90
93consumerrating
Great Inexpensive Humidor
for Capri Glasstop Mahogany
by Jeffro in Southern NJ on May 16, 2016

Just received this 50 cigar humidor and I m very glad I purchased it. Looks very classy. Includes a brass name plaque that you can get engraved. Be sure to follow directions on seasoning this humidor. It specifically say NOT TO wet inside as you would most humidors. Hygrometer seem to work well. Took less than 2 days to get to 70% as per directions. The humidifier is a tight fit if you mount it on the back inside.I m leaving mine sitting on the bottom. Great price. Looks great. Keeps my cigars fresh. I highly recommend this product.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
80
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall_quality
90
92consumerrating
Very pleased with bang for buck
for Small Hygrometer (1 3/4 Inch)
by Steven in St. Louis, MO on May 16, 2016

I recently came back into cigars, and therefor needed to set things up for a small, yet serviceable humidor. I purchased my humidor based on the fact that at any given time I have around 25-50 cigars in this humidor alone with some infused in a seperate container. Unfortunately I opened the box to see no hygrometer. As a sacrifice of having a few extra dollars to justify some sticks with my purchase, I grabbed this little analog gem. The construction feels solid, but not too heavy. I performed a salt test and was very happy to see that right out of the box, the hygrometer was reading 76% humidity at the end of testing. I then placed the hygrometer into the humidor that is at the end of seasoning to see that it came up to the 84% boveda pack with nearly flawless accuracy. I think for 10 bucks, this is a steal! For anyone placing this in a pre drilled hole, it does come with the rubber grommet on the sides to help with a nice, tight fit.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease_of_use
100
Materials
90
Longevity
80
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.