I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Famous Stubbies Reviews

84 consumer rating
10 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
78
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
87
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
These puppies taste like Ashtons or Don Diegos.
for Famous Stubbies
by in CA on February 24, 2009
Verified purchase

Great little figurado! A pleasure to the eye and palate. Good complex flavors just north of medium in body. Sort of reminds me of an ASHTON. This is more or less what Don Diegos used to taste like 40 years ago when they were among the precious few adequate repacements for Habanas and made in the Canary Islands! I own many BIG cigars, but who has time anymore? If you're looking for real cigar satisfaction in a twenty minute smoke, this is the one. And the price! Wow! Less than a buck on CigarMonster and just $1.20 everyday price for an artisan product. That cute shape (44 ring gauge that tapers at the foot, yet is less than 4" long) must require superior rolling skills, but it sure powers up and delivers the goods fast. Highly Recommended.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Eh...they're ok
for Famous Stubbies
by in Kentucky on September 7, 2009
Verified purchase

I tried these hoping they were in some way similar to a Don Tomas perfecto #1 or a Mosaico perfecto havana or a camaroon. Nope...not even close. They tasted very GREEN. Not to my liking but I am sure there are some people out there who may like this...just not for me. Overall, they were constructed well and an easy draw. For the price, if you like this flavor, it's a great bargain.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Stubbies
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
90 consumer rating
These puppies taste like Ashtons or Don Diegos.
by OrsonWelles in CA on February 24, 2009
Verified purchase

Great little figurado! A pleasure to the eye and palate. Good complex flavors just north of medium in body. Sort of reminds me of an ASHTON. This is more or less what Don Diegos used to taste like 40 years ago when they were among the precious few adequate repacements for Habanas and made in the Canary Islands! I own many BIG cigars, but who has time anymore? If you're looking for real cigar satisfaction in a twenty minute smoke, this is the one. And the price! Wow! Less than a buck on CigarMonster and just $1.20 everyday price for an artisan product. That cute shape (44 ring gauge that tapers at the foot, yet is less than 4" long) must require superior rolling skills, but it sure powers up and delivers the goods fast. Highly Recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Surprised and satisfied
by Tony in WV on September 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Just got my first box of these little gems. Great draw, flavorful with a slight edge. 30 minutes from end to end. Great with a cup of coffee. Light up was simple with this construction. I think a little time in the humi will equal perfection. Will keep in stock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Very nice short smoke
by Rick in Long Island, NY on March 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I usually smoke RP Juniors for my short smoke, and thought I would give these a try. Very nice smoth smoke, good draw, and constructed well. I am anxious to try the maduro to see if it has a little more kick. If you like med/mild smokes and looking for a 15-20 minute smoke, try a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Surprisingly Well Made Cigar
by Willie in New Mexico on September 09, 2009

Figurado shape is pleasing to the eye and easy to light. Medium firm cigar, well constructed with no soft spots noted. Initial slight un-even burn self corrected with no further problems. Straight from the box, cap cut cleanly, draw was excellent, ash was fairly firm, white and held on well. A medium bodied smoke, with just a hint of edge to it and a nice flavor and aroma. I smoke easy, and this one took about 40 minutes from light-up to nub. Frankly, I was surprised by the quality of construction and overall enjoyment of this short smoke and look forward to seeing how a little time in the humidor will improve this cigar. Typically Dominican and I like it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Eh...they're ok
by Bill R in Kentucky on September 07, 2009
Verified purchase

I tried these hoping they were in some way similar to a Don Tomas perfecto #1 or a Mosaico perfecto havana or a camaroon. Nope...not even close. They tasted very GREEN. Not to my liking but I am sure there are some people out there who may like this...just not for me. Overall, they were constructed well and an easy draw. For the price, if you like this flavor, it's a great bargain.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Small cigar
by Wayne in Seaford NY on September 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Save your money go for something else. Every cigar I lit up fell apart. Not happy. Remainder went in garbage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A pleasure but too expensive
by Larry in DC Metro on September 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Easy draw and spectacular construction. Price is high but if you can catch it on free shipping AND on sale then it's worth it. Realistically a box of these should be $19.99 and only sold to drive traffic to famous smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Highly recommended
by YT in PA on May 16, 2010
Verified purchase

I threw one of these cigars in my daily deal order because shipping was free and I love figurado cigars. Unreal flavor before I even lit the cigar. I don't normally chew on my cigars but this one I kept in my mouth for a couple minutes before lighting. The tobacco has been cured perfectly. The smoke is cool and tasty. I does not bite you but is packed with sweetness. It started burning funny for a minute and corrected itself. An overall better cigar than most if not all more expensive figurados. Would I buy it at a higher price? Tough to say. At this price? Definitely, and I would get it by the box. Next is to try the maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Big flavor Big smoke from a little cigar
by Buffalo S in Wi on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

A phrase about some women comes to mind, You know like a little peice of leather thats well put together. I think they are as good as the NUB cigars actually better if the price is factored in. I smoked a few I got from the auction and have no complants @ all. They go very well W/Expresso in the AM for me. Yes I do recomend them to freinds and will more than like-ly purchase more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent Value Little Smoke
by D. in MD on August 21, 2009
Verified purchase

Threw these into the last order to get free shipping and they turned out to be a great smoke. Perfect for that quick but satisfying smoke. Ideal accompaniment for a Sunday morning coffee and newspaper. Recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.