Coupons!Offer

Famous VSL Dominican Reviews

78rated
19 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
77
Draw
79
Consistency
80
Appearance
81
Burn
74
Buy Famous VSL Dominican Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous VSL Dominican Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
A Great Store Brand
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 14, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this cigar. I generally don't buy store brands because of bad experiences, this one was different. A sweet, nutty, slightly spicy flavor. Mellow comes to mind, but it still managed to be very flavorful. I will definitely be buying again. Don't take my word for it try one for yourself. I personally scored this cigar A 94, not bad for A store brand.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
disappointed
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by in UK on September 2, 2011

Not very pleasing and one dimensional. Threw the first two away and smoked a Doubloon instead which are much better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous VSL Dominican
100rated
A Great Store Brand
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. on February 14, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this cigar. I generally don't buy store brands because of bad experiences, this one was different. A sweet, nutty, slightly spicy flavor. Mellow comes to mind, but it still managed to be very flavorful. I will definitely be buying again. Don't take my word for it try one for yourself. I personally scored this cigar A 94, not bad for A store brand.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Very Good Cigar
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by Mark in Maryland on July 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Very Smooth, Rich Taste, Great Finish

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Grat cigar for price
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Pablo in Colorado on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Like a lot of cigar explorers, looking for that one that will stay in my humidor for a long time. This is the one, taste is awww sommme

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Very Nice
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Mark in Maryland on July 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Good Cigar, Smooth, Rich, Good Finish

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Great smoke for a great price
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by Steve in Texas on March 10, 2010

I am a big fan of leaf from Brazil. Something about the way it complements the Nicaraguan fillers. This cigar met and exceeded my expectations in every way. Excellent burn, did not need to be "tended" while I smoked. Sold on the "VSL"

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Good Cigar for the Money
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Emil in Ohio on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered these just because the wrapper was dark and the price was right for a 5 pack. While the burn wasn't the best, the flavor was excellent. The construction was more than average, the appearance was homily as a hedge fence. No draw issues at all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82rated
Good taste, bad burn
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Dean in Bristow, VA on April 11, 2011
Verified purchase

The biggest problem I had with this cigar was the burn. I used up all the butane in my lighter (granted it was a little less than half full, but still) trying to get this thing to burn even and stay lit. The wrapper and binder did not want to stay lit, but the filler would burn so deep into the cigar that it would go out. About half way through the cigar, it canoed very badly, and at that point I was out of butane, which was a shame because the flavor was nice. Very mellow tobacco flavor with a hint of roasted coffee (not brewed coffee, but fresh grounds). I'm going to give them some more time in the humidor and see if that helps any.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
80rated
Toro Size a better result
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by Bob in Central Coast, CA on January 17, 2011

They buncher and roller did a much better job on this Toro when compared to the Robusto. The burn was good, ash was a medium gray. It is not a complex cigar at all, but has a slight sweet and pepper note to it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
makes the grade
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by bob in canastota,ny on February 13, 2010

grabbed a test flight to verify the hype. yep, i verified it. burn was off because i couldn't wait for them to stabilize before i tried them. taste was consistant and smooth. loved it. wouldn't pay full price for them because i think cigars are getting a little out of control, but they make the grade for a good smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Not a Premium
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Bob in Central Coast, CA on January 10, 2011

This is a nice looking cigar, the wrapper being dark red in color. To me it had almost a minty prelight smell. The burn was all over the place and had to be touched up a few times. It felt soft behind the burn line and the ash flowered. Maybe ok for a yard cigar but have your lighter handy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.