Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous VSL Dominican Reviews

3.0 stars
19 reviews
74% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Famous VSL Dominican Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous VSL Dominican Cigars.
5.0 stars
Grat cigar for price
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Pablo in Colorado on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Like a lot of cigar explorers, looking for that one that will stay in my humidor for a long time. This is the one, taste is awww sommme

... read more
5.0 stars
A Great Store Brand
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. on February 14, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this cigar. I generally don't buy store brands because of bad experiences, this one was different. A sweet, nutty, slightly spicy flavor. Mellow comes to mind, but it still managed to be very flavorful. I will definitely be buying again. Don't take my word for it try one for yourself. I personally scored this cigar A 94, not bad for A store brand.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smoke at a great price!
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Anonymous in on September 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a 5 pack of these to try them out. I didn't know what to expect. I am usually a R.P. smoker. I was really impressed with these cigars. All 5 smoked great. You really can't beat the quality and taste for the money. I will be buying a box in the future, and I have recommended them to my friends.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very Nice
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Mark in Maryland on July 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Good Cigar, Smooth, Rich, Good Finish

... read more
5.0 stars
Very Good Cigar
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by Mark in Maryland on July 03, 2010
Verified purchase

Very Smooth, Rich Taste, Great Finish

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smoke for a great price
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by Steve in Texas on March 10, 2010

I am a big fan of leaf from Brazil. Something about the way it complements the Nicaraguan fillers. This cigar met and exceeded my expectations in every way. Excellent burn, did not need to be "tended" while I smoked. Sold on the "VSL"

... read more
4.0 stars
Good Cigar for the Money
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Emil in Ohio on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered these just because the wrapper was dark and the price was right for a 5 pack. While the burn wasn't the best, the flavor was excellent. The construction was more than average, the appearance was homily as a hedge fence. No draw issues at all.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good taste, bad burn
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Dean in Bristow, VA on April 11, 2011
Verified purchase

The biggest problem I had with this cigar was the burn. I used up all the butane in my lighter (granted it was a little less than half full, but still) trying to get this thing to burn even and stay lit. The wrapper and binder did not want to stay lit, but the filler would burn so deep into the cigar that it would go out. About half way through the cigar, it canoed very badly, and at that point I was out of butane, which was a shame because the flavor was nice. Very mellow tobacco flavor with a hint of roasted coffee (not brewed coffee, but fresh grounds). I'm going to give them some more time in the humidor and see if that helps any.

... read more
4.0 stars
Toro Size a better result
for Famous VSL Dominican Toro
by Bob in Central Coast, CA on January 17, 2011

They buncher and roller did a much better job on this Toro when compared to the Robusto. The burn was good, ash was a medium gray. It is not a complex cigar at all, but has a slight sweet and pepper note to it.

... read more
4.0 stars
Not a Premium
for Famous VSL Dominican Robusto
by Bob in Central Coast, CA on January 10, 2011

This is a nice looking cigar, the wrapper being dark red in color. To me it had almost a minty prelight smell. The burn was all over the place and had to be touched up a few times. It felt soft behind the burn line and the ash flowered. Maybe ok for a yard cigar but have your lighter handy.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.