I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous VSL Nicaragua Reviews

Buy Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
EXCELLENTO!
for
by in PRINCETON, WV on August 3, 2011

JUST SMOKED A ONE YEAR OLD ROBUSTO. THIS CIGAR, W/SOME AGING, COMPETES W/ANY PEPIN MADURO, NOTABLY TO INCLUDE THE BLUE LABEL. FIRST LIGHT PRODUCED A LOT OF RICH, TOASTY/EARTHY SMOKE W/LEATHER AND BURNING DOWN, A PROGRESSIVELY SWEETER, DARK-CARAMEL FINISH. WHAT A DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES! GET A BOX AND PUT THEM IN A DARK, COOL CORNER FOR A WHILE. WORTH MORE THAN THE PRICE. WOW-THAT WAS A GREAT SMOKE!

0 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Poor-Poor-Awful
for
by in Atlantic City on December 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Always did well with the Famous branded cigars--and the famous bundle was very good--but these are the worst --after trying 5 -poor burn-lousy taste--long filler newspapers--maybe--do not buy these

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous VSL Nicaragua
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
96 consumer rating
EXCELLENTO!
by WC in PRINCETON, WV on August 03, 2011

JUST SMOKED A ONE YEAR OLD ROBUSTO. THIS CIGAR, W/SOME AGING, COMPETES W/ANY PEPIN MADURO, NOTABLY TO INCLUDE THE BLUE LABEL. FIRST LIGHT PRODUCED A LOT OF RICH, TOASTY/EARTHY SMOKE W/LEATHER AND BURNING DOWN, A PROGRESSIVELY SWEETER, DARK-CARAMEL FINISH. WHAT A DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES! GET A BOX AND PUT THEM IN A DARK, COOL CORNER FOR A WHILE. WORTH MORE THAN THE PRICE. WOW-THAT WAS A GREAT SMOKE!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Full Flavor.. solid build.. GREAT
by Larry Speener in Milwaukee, WIs on January 11, 2011
Verified purchase

FULL flavor.. well built(doesnt flake) EXCELLANT Medium-to-full bodied smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
fantabulous
by bob in canastota,ny on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

one of the best cigars at a reasonable price that Famous has sent our way. nice job

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Great cigar!
by Tony in Loves Park, IL on August 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Ordered the Toro on a 'name your price' deal. Couldn't wait to give these a try, they're really great. Smoking the first one right now great burn, excellent draw and a nice spicy flavor through the first third of the cigar. Haven't even been in the humidor for very long. Nice job Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
fantastic
by Alex in Kansas City, Missouri on September 22, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a beautiful cigar. Fantastic flavors of cedar, spice, nutmeg and coffee. The draw on some is hard, but will open up throughout the smoke. This cigar holds its own for two dollars a stick! I've smoked 10 of these and I know I'll be ordering more soon. These cigars get better with age. For those out there wanting it to burn better and be a little more mellow, let it sit in your humidor for a month. I noticed these illustrious smokes improve even after the course of a week. If you don't buy a box now, you will regret it later.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Would buy again!
by Charming Smoker in North Carolina on August 02, 2015

I normally don t buy churchills or this mild of a cigar but it came in the Famous 20 for 20 bundle. Gotta say I was NOT disappointed with this new experience. I enjoyed it this morning with my coffee on the front porch while the wife and I chatted. The appearance of the cigar was nice with an even color, no veins, no oil shine which at first made me think oh no, here we go with a dry and tasteless smoke! but really had no bearing on the experience like I have noticed with similar cigars in the past. The burn stayed consistently cool and even. I didn t have to touch it up once while chatting away and sometimes not drawing for a good couple minuets. The smoke wasn t as thick as most of my smokes but the thinner and mildly aromatic smoke was enjoyed by my wife as long as it wasn t directly in her face. First cigar she didn t have a problem being around while I smoked, really. I used a V cut and had no problems with draw at all. The taste was a nice compliment to my rumchatta spiked coffee. The only problem I had with this cigar was around the band. The binder was cracked and coming apart under the band and about a 1/4 to 1/2 inch in front of it. It didn t have an effect of the consistency, draw or burn but did make it difficult to hold it in my mouth much as the soft give of the cigar would cause that area to move and make the binder issue worse. Over all I will definitely be ordering more of these in the future to stock my humidor for those morning smokes or when I have friends over to pass out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Awesome little smoke
by Dan in Boston on November 05, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a little cannon of a smoke! Pepper, spice, nutty,complex and remains strong the entire distance... great value

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
So Far So Good
by Lars in Wild West on February 02, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of these, and I am not gonna lie, I had my doubts. But they didn't disappoint. Smoked a couple more or less right off the bat, and they were well above average. A bit of a draw problem, but nothing major. I have put them in a humidor, and with luck, they will improve to an even higher level with time. I shall be testing them periodically. Good Buy. My only complaint is that the burn isn't exactly the most attractive, but you can't win 'em all right? The taste more than makes up for it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
76 consumer rating
Tasty and Spicy but draw problems
by David C in Gulfport,MS on November 07, 2011
Verified purchase

Loved the flavor and Spice. To bad over half the box had serious draw problems. A few were so plugged I had to trash them. The ones that had a good draw were fantastic. To me very similar to the Pepin made famous 7k(rip) made famous 7k (rip)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
73 consumer rating
Good value, Great taste
by Phil in Oregon on March 23, 2011

Taste is the best part of these VSL Nicaraguans. Construction, appearance and burn are all average. That's not bad, but they don't impress or amaze me, either. The worst I can say about them is that while they claim to be all longfiller, I am constantly picking small pieces of tobacco off my lips and tongue, something that really annoys me. I keep coming back to these so that says I must find them a good value (that taste thing again!) but the construction and those little pieces of tobac on my tongue are a distraction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.