Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous VSL Nicaragua Reviews

76rated
31 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
55
Consistency
65
Appearance
65
Burn
55
Buy Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
99 rated
Great stick
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by in CA on May 28, 2018

Got this in the 20 for $20 sampler and left them in my humidor for a little over 2 weeks. I must say I am impressed. It has good construction, open draw, even burn, and a peppery flavor. It reminds me a lot of the Man O War series. These will definitely be a staple in my humidor.

3 0
most helpful negative review
22 rated
Poor-Poor-Awful
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Toro
by in Atlantic City on December 27, 2011
Verified purchase

Always did well with the Famous branded cigars--and the famous bundle was very good--but these are the worst --after trying 5 -poor burn-lousy taste--long filler newspapers--maybe--do not buy these

1 1
Recommended for you based on Famous VSL Nicaragua
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
99rated
Best sampler you offer!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Dan Buczek in Naples, NY on July 09, 2018

These are the finest cigars you can buy for a buck a stick. Smooth, tasteful and burn evenly all the way.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99rated
Great stick
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Kevan in CA on May 28, 2018

Got this in the 20 for $20 sampler and left them in my humidor for a little over 2 weeks. I must say I am impressed. It has good construction, open draw, even burn, and a peppery flavor. It reminds me a lot of the Man O War series. These will definitely be a staple in my humidor.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
EXCELLENTO!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by WC in PRINCETON, WV on August 03, 2011

JUST SMOKED A ONE YEAR OLD ROBUSTO. THIS CIGAR, W/SOME AGING, COMPETES W/ANY PEPIN MADURO, NOTABLY TO INCLUDE THE BLUE LABEL. FIRST LIGHT PRODUCED A LOT OF RICH, TOASTY/EARTHY SMOKE W/LEATHER AND BURNING DOWN, A PROGRESSIVELY SWEETER, DARK-CARAMEL FINISH. WHAT A DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES!GET A BOX AND PUT THEM IN A DARK, COOL CORNER FOR A WHILE. WORTH MORE THAN THE PRICE. WOW-THAT WAS A GREAT SMOKE!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Full Flavor.. solid build.. GREAT
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by Larry Speener in Milwaukee, WIs on January 11, 2011
Verified purchase

FULL flavor.. well built(doesnt flake) EXCELLANT Medium-to-full bodied smoke

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
fantabulous
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by bob in canastota,ny on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

one of the best cigars at a reasonable price that Famous has sent our way. nice job

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Great cigar!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Toro
by Tony in Loves Park, IL on August 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Ordered the Toro on a 'name your price' deal. Couldn't wait to give these a try, they're really great. Smoking the first one right now great burn, excellent draw and a nice spicy flavor through the first third of the cigar. Haven't even been in the humidor for very long. Nice job Famous!

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Above average
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Paul Martin in Toronto on July 14, 2018

Satisfying cigar, nice taste from the start to finish, even burn good construction

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Overall a good cigar for the price
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by Jason in Georgia on February 17, 2017

Overall this was a good cigar for the price. I had a great experience with the entire pack I had. The cigars burned clean each time and lasted the entire length of the cigar. The taste was great and the flavor was very enjoyable. I would buy them again. I did experience some construction issues like the wrapper coming apart on a few, but for the price it was worth it.

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
fantastic
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Alex in Kansas City, Missouri on September 22, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a beautiful cigar. Fantastic flavors of cedar, spice, nutmeg and coffee. The draw on some is hard, but will open up throughout the smoke. This cigar holds its own for two dollars a stick! I've smoked 10 of these and I know I'll be ordering more soon. These cigars get better with age. For those out there wanting it to burn better and be a little more mellow, let it sit in your humidor for a month. I noticed these illustrious smokes improve even after the course of a week. If you don't buy a box now, you will regret it later.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83rated
Would buy again!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by Charming Smoker in North Carolina on August 02, 2015

I normally don t buy churchills or this mild of a cigar but it came in the Famous 20 for 20 bundle. Gotta say I was NOT disappointed with this new experience. I enjoyed it this morning with my coffee on the front porch while the wife and I chatted. The appearance of the cigar was nice with an even color, no veins, no oil shine which at first made me think oh no, here we go with a dry and tasteless smoke! but really had no bearing on the experience like I have noticed with similar cigars in the past. The burn stayed consistently cool and even. I didn t have to touch it up once while chatting away and sometimes not drawing for a good couple minuets. The smoke wasn t as thick as most of my smokes but the thinner and mildly aromatic smoke was enjoyed by my wife as long as it wasn t directly in her face. First cigar she didn t have a problem being around while I smoked, really. I used a V cut and had no problems with draw at all. The taste was a nice compliment to my rumchatta spiked coffee. The only problem I had with this cigar was around the band. The binder was cracked and coming apart under the band and about a 1/4 to 1/2 inch in front of it. It didn t have an effect of the consistency, draw or burn but did make it difficult to hold it in my mouth much as the soft give of the cigar would cause that area to move and make the binder issue worse. Over all I will definitely be ordering more of these in the future to stock my humidor for those morning smokes or when I have friends over to pass out.

... read more
612
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.