Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Famous VSL Nicaragua Reviews

72rated
22 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
55
Consistency
65
Appearance
65
Burn
55
Buy Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous VSL Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 rated
OK
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by in Queens on March 25, 2016

This is not bad for one dollar churchill. I ve only had one, but here s what happened, the first third burned in a bizarre corkscrew fashion, so I thought this would be a disaster, but then it straightened out and burned very well. Flavor was quite mild in the first half but then built to a medium in the second half. Flavor was nothing spectacular but not bad. The wrapper and construction was good inasmuch as it didn t crack or unravel and burned and drew well after I got past the initial corkscrew burn. Towards the end I could feel that a proper dose of nicotine was delivered. I got this in a 20 for 20 sampler, so no regrets, but I doubt that I d want to get more of these. Not exactly a recommendation, but you could do a lot worse for a buck.

1 0
most helpful negative review
44 rated
Poor even for the price
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by in Raleigh, NC on August 28, 2016

I don t normally have many bad things to say about the value brand cigars available here, but I couldn t let this one stand. I don t expect much from $1 a stick bundle cigars, but this one was not good even compared to cigars like it. At first it seemed like it would be alright. The cigar had a good outward appearance. I looked at the end of it and could see right away that it was a short filler cigar, which isn t always a downer as some short fillers can be very good. I got my first indication that it would be bad when I cut it. I use a V-cutter most of the time, unless it s a large gauge cigar punch cut for those , and when I cut it the end cap immediately cracked about half an inch down the cigar. Tried to wet the tip to make it stick down with no luck. When I lit it the draw was great, which is usually the benefit of short filler cigars, but the taste was awful at first, like burning paper. The burn was fine and it burned consistently, and the flavor eventually mellowed out. The biggest problem I had was that the crack mentioned before kept getting worse and eventually I was ending up with a mouthful of tobacco shreds on each puff, and the wrapper unraveled to top it off. Unforgiveable for me. Steer clear of this one. You can get much better cigars on this site for the same price.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous VSL Nicaragua
96rated
EXCELLENTO!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by WC in PRINCETON, WV on August 03, 2011

JUST SMOKED A ONE YEAR OLD ROBUSTO. THIS CIGAR, W/SOME AGING, COMPETES W/ANY PEPIN MADURO, NOTABLY TO INCLUDE THE BLUE LABEL. FIRST LIGHT PRODUCED A LOT OF RICH, TOASTY/EARTHY SMOKE W/LEATHER AND BURNING DOWN, A PROGRESSIVELY SWEETER, DARK-CARAMEL FINISH. WHAT A DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES!GET A BOX AND PUT THEM IN A DARK, COOL CORNER FOR A WHILE. WORTH MORE THAN THE PRICE. WOW-THAT WAS A GREAT SMOKE!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Full Flavor.. solid build.. GREAT
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by Larry Speener in Milwaukee, WIs on January 11, 2011
Verified purchase

FULL flavor.. well built(doesnt flake) EXCELLANT Medium-to-full bodied smoke

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
fantabulous
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by bob in canastota,ny on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

one of the best cigars at a reasonable price that Famous has sent our way. nice job

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Great cigar!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Toro
by Tony in Loves Park, IL on August 10, 2012
Verified purchase

Ordered the Toro on a 'name your price' deal. Couldn't wait to give these a try, they're really great. Smoking the first one right now great burn, excellent draw and a nice spicy flavor through the first third of the cigar. Haven't even been in the humidor for very long. Nice job Famous!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
fantastic
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Alex in Kansas City, Missouri on September 22, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a beautiful cigar. Fantastic flavors of cedar, spice, nutmeg and coffee. The draw on some is hard, but will open up throughout the smoke. This cigar holds its own for two dollars a stick! I've smoked 10 of these and I know I'll be ordering more soon. These cigars get better with age. For those out there wanting it to burn better and be a little more mellow, let it sit in your humidor for a month. I noticed these illustrious smokes improve even after the course of a week. If you don't buy a box now, you will regret it later.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83rated
Would buy again!
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by Charming Smoker in North Carolina on August 02, 2015

I normally don t buy churchills or this mild of a cigar but it came in the Famous 20 for 20 bundle. Gotta say I was NOT disappointed with this new experience. I enjoyed it this morning with my coffee on the front porch while the wife and I chatted. The appearance of the cigar was nice with an even color, no veins, no oil shine which at first made me think oh no, here we go with a dry and tasteless smoke! but really had no bearing on the experience like I have noticed with similar cigars in the past. The burn stayed consistently cool and even. I didn t have to touch it up once while chatting away and sometimes not drawing for a good couple minuets. The smoke wasn t as thick as most of my smokes but the thinner and mildly aromatic smoke was enjoyed by my wife as long as it wasn t directly in her face. First cigar she didn t have a problem being around while I smoked, really. I used a V cut and had no problems with draw at all. The taste was a nice compliment to my rumchatta spiked coffee. The only problem I had with this cigar was around the band. The binder was cracked and coming apart under the band and about a 1/4 to 1/2 inch in front of it. It didn t have an effect of the consistency, draw or burn but did make it difficult to hold it in my mouth much as the soft give of the cigar would cause that area to move and make the binder issue worse. Over all I will definitely be ordering more of these in the future to stock my humidor for those morning smokes or when I have friends over to pass out.

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
82rated
Awesome little smoke
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Dan in Boston on November 05, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a little cannon of a smoke! Pepper, spice, nutty,complex and remains strong the entire distance... great value

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81rated
So Far So Good
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by Lars in Wild West on February 02, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of these, and I am not gonna lie, I had my doubts. But they didn't disappoint. Smoked a couple more or less right off the bat, and they were well above average. A bit of a draw problem, but nothing major.I have put them in a humidor, and with luck, they will improve to an even higher level with time. I shall be testing them periodically. Good Buy.My only complaint is that the burn isn't exactly the most attractive, but you can't win 'em all right? The taste more than makes up for it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
76rated
Tasty and Spicy but draw problems
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Robusto
by David C in Gulfport,MS on November 07, 2011
Verified purchase

Loved the flavor and Spice. To bad over half the box had serious draw problems. A few were so plugged I had to trash them. The ones that had a good draw were fantastic. To me very similar to the Pepin made famous 7k(rip)made famous 7k (rip)

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73rated
Good value, Great taste
for Famous VSL Nicaragua Churchill
by Phil in Oregon on March 23, 2011

Taste is the best part of these VSL Nicaraguans. Construction, appearance and burn are all average. That's not bad, but they don't impress or amaze me, either. The worst I can say about them is that while they claim to be all longfiller, I am constantly picking small pieces of tobacco off my lips and tongue, something that really annoys me. I keep coming back to these so that says I must find them a good value (that taste thing again!) but the construction and those little pieces of tobac on my tongue are a distraction.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.