Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Reviews

2.0 stars
15 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Cigars.
5.0 stars
Set them in the humidor and you will be suprised!
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Toro
by Gary in Virginia on August 21, 2008
Verified purchase

Open the bundle and smoke one and you will not be impressed, but put them in the humidor for a couple of weeks and they are totally different. For the money my favorite (along with the 4000) everyday cigar.

... read more
4.0 stars
WELL I LIKE THEM
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by ROY.R in UK on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

It may be my polite English way plus the white gloves (even when cleaning the Siamese's litter tray) but I cant fault these beauties.They smoke great outdoors, compliment shellfish for breakfast. What can I say they're a mild morning treat.Thanks Gary et'al.

... read more
4.0 stars
pretty good
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by mike in saranac lake ny on June 22, 2009
Verified purchase

the famous dominican 5000's are pretty good. honestly their strength is inconsistant. the first in the bundle was very mild, the next few medium and a few were full. they are nice though. they look cheap but are very nice so if all you are wanting is something that both looks good and tastes good, look elsewhere, if you dont care about the looks but want a cigar that has nice flavor, here it is.

... read more
4.0 stars
Relaxing Bundled Torpedo
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Torpedo
by thebaby981 in LSU Country on May 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Toasting the end in preparation , this cigar wont remind you of a premuim, its definitely a 2nd class cigar, however the wrapper stays firmly in place and the construction is far superior to most bundles as very few of the 5000 Torpedos ive smoked canoe and i've had over a dozen of them thus far. The draw is easy and loaded with a sweet and even potent at times tobacco taste. The cigar is a solid blend that provides a premium like finish, loaded with tobacco flavour as this cigar has similarities in taste to Rocky Patels. While The blend is likely not aged for very long, it doesnt prevent it from delivering on taste and it delivers bellows upon bellows of smoke from the mid point to the finish. The construction improvement on these cigars is noticable and the blend is stil loaded with taste which reminds me of the spiciness found in Don Pepin's aged blends and Rocky Patel's seconds.

... read more
3.0 stars
Bang for the buck!
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Churchill
by Lenni in New York on October 04, 2012

Sure, these are budget cigars. However, not all budget cigars are created equally and these are proof. I was very pleased with the nutty, pronounced "classic" tobacco flavours that come out of this smoke. The inconsistency in wrapper colours (from true "natural"/ EMS to colorado to double claro in the same bundle!) was almost a plus! They all seemed to compliment the surprisingly nice filler blend. These must be quality 2nds.. Decent burn, wrappers rarely unraveling, despite the occasional flaw.. Overall, surprisingly good smoke!

... read more
3.0 stars
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by John in Texas on August 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Has been my everyday cigar for years but the last bundle I bought will be just that. They really went off the cliff filler must be ground wind up with a mouthfull

... read more
3.0 stars
Not horrible
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by Mike in Houston, Texas on February 27, 2012

The first one of the bundle tasted okay but was loose in the middle and burned uneven. The price was right though.

... read more
3.0 stars
90 percent great 10 percent horrible
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by Daniel in Lafayette, LA. on April 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I won a few bundles of 5000 robusto online. They all have perfect burn, draw and they seem to stay lit forever but about 10 percent of them seem to have a horrible tase, kind of like burning plastic but the rest of them have a great tase. They were cheap enough to where I am very happy with my purchase and dont mind tossing a few out because I really enjoy the rest of them.

... read more
3.0 stars
Approach with caution
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Robusto
by Waconda in San Diego on March 19, 2008
Verified purchase

Inconsistant draw, flavor, construction. Not a "Bad" Cigar. If they're cheap enough you can afford to toss a few as unsmokeable. There are some side-burners & some that won't stay lit. A few will be "Good". I'd give them a 6.5 on a scale of 10.

... read more
2.0 stars
Pass
for Famous Dominican Selection 5000 Churchill
by ANTHONY in GRAND RAPIDS on March 29, 2019

I bought a bundle of these 8 years ago when I first started smoking cigars. They were extremely bitter when I bought them and they have been in the coolidor since. As I sit here 8 years later thinking they must have mellowed by now and reluctantly fire one up they amazingly still taste the same. There are way better budget brands out there

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.