Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Outstanding Value
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Churchill
by Jim Eubanks in Kissimmee, FL United States on May 07, 2019

The Nic 5000 is a good cigar from start to finish. I will certainly be ordering this cigar again.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good cigars
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Churchill
by Sasho Aleksandrov in New York on December 18, 2018

Everything is okay but burn some of them on one side !

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding Value
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Churchill
by Jim Eubanks in Kissimmee, FL United States on May 07, 2019

The Nic 5000 is a good cigar from start to finish. I will certainly be ordering this cigar again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Not a Padron, but OK
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by irloyal in Dallas TX on February 19, 2011

A good smoke early, smooth and flavorful. After about 1/3 of the burn they canoe and start getting hot. Seems to be pattern with the Famous Brands I try.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good cigars
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Churchill
by Sasho Aleksandrov in New York on December 18, 2018

Everything is okay but burn some of them on one side !

... read more
4.0 stars
Excellent stick
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by Josh Scott in Charlotte, NC on August 02, 2018

This is an excellent cigar period but when you take the price into account these are the best value you can get. The flavor is pretty one-dimensional but it’s an enjoyable flavor the whole way through. I will say however, that the Brazilian maduro does not taste like Connecticut broadleaf so if you re seeking a bold dark flavor then this may not be the maduro for you. That being said this is a cigar that I think everyone should give a try. Buy them; you won t be disappointed.

... read more
4.0 stars
Scant fill, delicious & spicy
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by Patrick in Chicago on November 02, 2015

I have a feeling these cigars have changed since the older reviews-- one reviewer calls them tight. But there is not enough tobacco rolled into these sticks for that ever to be a problem. They are under-filled, and once the cigar warms from lighting, they get downright squishy and lose their shape; you end up holding the stick while trying not to damage it. I am spoiled on this point though, since my main cigar is El Rico Habano: El Ricos are the densest, heaviest cigars I have smoked. That said, El Rico is also the spiciest cigar, and the strongest cigar you can buy, bar none. But I looked for an inexpensive substitute on my way to quitting ... and Famous Nicaraguan 5000 is the one. These are some genuinely spicy sticks, with a real, skunky dark wrapper, a combination which is nearly impossible to find at this price point. But the best part is the taste. These are really delicious. Now if you ve smoked El Rico, you know it s not hard to find a better tasting cigar-- El Rico is like gnawing on a bag of black pepper seasoned with more black pepper . But I ve tried a lot of strong sticks. And Famous Nicaraguan is some of the tastiest spicy tobacco I ve ever had. Try these. Their taste is worth the consistent burn problems and way-too-fast smoke times. If you re used to super spicy sticks and have, like me, been unimpressed by the real power behind all the double and triple ligeros , I think you ll dig the flavor of these. Way worth the price.

... read more
4.0 stars
Home Run
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by P. Vageta in Houston, TX on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

These are exceptional smokes at any price. I have smoked a handful of these from a bundle I bought a couple months ago, and have thoroughly enjoyed them. Medium bodied, great Brazilian taste contributing to a most excellent blend of filler tobaccos, perfect draw, good burn and smoke production. The bands have bit too much gum on them, but otherwise these cigars are superior to the many of premiums I've had over the past year. I'll be ordering these again for sure. Famous, you have hit a home run...well done!

... read more
4.0 stars
good smoke for the price
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by chris in florida on September 22, 2010
Verified purchase

I got a good price when I bought another brand box so I gave it a try.I thought the cigar looked nice burn was very good and draw was good lots of smoke taste was bland for me not as much spice like other maduros I've smoked but good for the price.I got the Churchill so a good long smoke so I had a beer and snacks.I think this is an in between smoke instead of just smoking premium smokes all the time.

... read more
4.0 stars
TIght isn't always the best
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Churchill
by Brnadon in Reno, NV on August 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Good flavor, good burn, beautiful wrappers, and loved how dark they where.. But draw was so tight half of the bundle sat in the humi for months not being smoked. Most of them were very tight, but not in a good way. Thats my five cent.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.