Cigar Deals!Offer

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Nice everyday cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Barndog in Lockport, NY on September 25, 2018

Excellent everyday cigar and the price is right. Occasional lack of the sweet cap they advertise but overall a nice cigar. Everyone I introduce to this cigar seems to enjoy them. Usually order multiple bundles at a time because they disappear from the market at times.

... read more
4.0 stars
Harsh,harsh..great as a chew.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Mr Bri in Los Angeles, CA on April 04, 2013

Before lighting, I was already coughing. I couldn't enjoy it as a smoke. However, this is the first cigar that I enjoy by not smoking it. This is my go to cigar that I get to enjoy while working. This one I get a great spicy flavor and can work away. If you use chewing tobacco, this might be an alternative if you don't have access to a spittoon.

... read more
5.0 stars
Always good to the last puff
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Carl in Ohio on August 12, 2011
Verified purchase

I've tried the Toro, Churchill,Torpedo and now the Robusto. Always good, always consistant. Lots of flavor, good draw. For my money these are the best value Famous has to offer.

... read more
5.0 stars
WOW
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Attila in New Jersey on September 05, 2009

Great...great CIGAR!!! WOW!!!

... read more
5.0 stars
Good stuff, can't beat the price.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by marcus in san bernardino on October 07, 2008
Verified purchase

Not too shabby, just had my first. Will be ordering more, can't beat the price.

... read more
5.0 stars
So good, the neighbors noticed!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Jim in Oregon on August 21, 2008
Verified purchase

Seriously, I was driving one sunny Sunday afternoon. I was smoking this FSS Nic 1000 robusto and at the signal light, a guy pulls up beside me in the turn lane, rolls down his window and shouts out that my cigar smells amazing. He was driving his Beemer. I drive an Escort. But I was definitely the richer dude that day. I love these cigars!

... read more
5.0 stars
Very good, economical price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on August 02, 2008
Verified purchase

When the Famous Nicaraguan 1000 Robusto was recently on sale, I thought I'd try a Presidente (of the same line) to remind me, so I could make a better decision about ordering the Robustos. The FSS N3K's are at the top for me, but the Presidente was awfully close. So, I went ahead and ordered the 1K Robustos. I let them sit in the humidor for a couple days, then had one after a RP Corojo 6x60 Second, which was very dense, heavy and strong ... more a cool weather cigar for me. It was a pretty warm and humid night, so the lighter N1K Robusto was an excellent chaser to the heavy duty RP 6x60.The draw was easy, the smoke was sweet all the way down to the last inch. Just hit the spot.It was less dense than the Presidente, and also not as firm and weighty as the N3K (which I normally prefer), but that's fine, especially, for the discounted price (less than a buck) and for warmer summer weather. Thanks FSS, for the good cigar and the affordable price in these tight economic times.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very Nice Cigar for the Money
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by wideglide1 in NY on August 24, 2007
Verified purchase

I finished 5 of these out of a bundle and they were ALL VERY NICE! Nice sweet smoke compares to Flor de Olvia I have been smoking. I'm glad I ordered a bundle. This is now on my list of favorites

... read more
5.0 stars
A great smoke for the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Steven in Nebraska on August 16, 2007

An amazing cigar. This one starts off a little harsh, but once the first 1/4 inch of burn, the spice is amazing, with a full flavor. The construction was amazing. An A+++

... read more
5.0 stars
Value: You Bet!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by George in Fort Mill, SC on September 29, 2006
Verified purchase

I paid ninety cents a stick when I bought this cigar on special. Talk about bang for your buck! A nice cigar with good consistent flavor. Starts a little full, then becomes a nice medium cigar right to the nub. Burns, good to perfectly even, compact white ash for 1.5-2 inches. Mine arrived in perfect condition smoked well from day one. Good construction. A couple of re-lites here and there through the bundle; no biggie. Good smoke, great price!

... read more
5.0 stars
Not bad!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Managuamark in San Antonio on September 06, 2006
Verified purchase

I am working on my 4th or 5th bundle and I am pleased. At $1.15 each, these babies are great for everyday puffing. The flavor is OK, mild-medium in my book, and the construction is pretty good as well. If I get one that tunnels or falls apart - no biggie - it's not like I am smoking a $4-5 stick. Peace

... read more
5.0 stars
Great price, great smoke.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by Barndog58 in Lockport, NY on March 11, 2006

Just tried one from the bundle I won in the auction. Nice draw with a great ash, smooth smoke. Will be ordering more of these in the future.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.