I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Final Blend Robusto Reviews

83 consumer rating
36 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
80
Appearance
89
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Nice surprise.
for Final Blend Robusto
by in Mississippi on June 21, 2013

Got this in sampler #30. Liked the appearance and decided to smoke it first. Wow. What a surprise, a good even burn, amd pleasing taste. A solid cigar.

1 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Pluged from the start.
for Final Blend Robusto
by in Rockmart gA. on January 28, 2011

A great looking cigar with a nice looking band. The pre-light draw was perfect and promised of a great smoke. The flame heated the cigar, a great aroma filled the air. I took my first puff. Perfect taste. My second puff..... wait a minute something is wrong. A complete plug. I tried several times to poke through it. After a while I knew I was defeated. I gave up. The cigar now rest in the jar of shame with three others I will not mention.

0 0
recommended for you based on Final Blend Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 36
93 consumer rating
My New Favorite?
by Mike in Utica NY on August 21, 2010
Verified purchase

My Final Blend came in a 5 pack sampler I purchased recently and all I can say is wow! This blend warrants a box purchase in the near future. Still a novice with premium cigars, I found this cigar to be great from first light down to the nub. And for the first time I detected some of these flavors so many write about. The finish was great with a touch of cocoa/coffee. I hope Famous puts these on sale sometime soon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Final Blend Can be a Friend
by Ryan in Phoenix on December 20, 2012
Verified purchase

My cold draw after cutting yielded rich, sweet tobacco. The silver and black ring band against the dark maduro wrapper presents well, which I know is insignificant to flavor, but creates a novel aesthetic. This smoke is relatively complex with tones of coffee and notes of berry (blueberry perhaps) or cherry. It was creamy smooth from the first draw, which is atypical of the pepper or spice I've experienced with other cigars of this stature that only mellow through smoking. I noticed a finish of gentle earthiness with only cedar or leather notes at times. I thought I had lost the berry and other complexities in the final third as they seemed to part for darker expressions of espresso or roasted coffee bean. Yet, just as I believed that was all that remained, the leather and earthiness seemed to sneak back in. In fact, right at the end, vanilla settled in my nose. The flavor combination certainly piqued my interest, but it was so silky smooth it smoked much more like a mild to medium-bodied stick. I wouldn't classify it in the league of full-bodied cigars, but I'm very pleased to have these in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Final Blend Can be a Friend
by Ryan in Phoenix on December 19, 2012
Verified purchase

My cold draw after cutting yielded rich earthy tobacco and sweetness. The dark coloring of the ring contrasts well with the rich maduro wrapper; insignificant to the flavor, I know, but it adds an appealing aesthetic to the overall appearance of the cigar for me. This smoke contains relative complexity with tones of coffee and notes of berry (blueberry perhaps) and even cherry. It's creamy smooth from the first draw which, from my experience, is atypical from the initial pepper or spice of other smokes of similar stature; that only mellow through smoking. I noticed a gentle earthiness on the finish with hints of wood and leather at times. I thought I lost the berry and other complexity in the final third as all that seemed to part for darker expressions of espresso or roasted coffee bean. Yet, no sooner did I believe that when the leather and earthy flavor snuck back in a bit. In fact, right at the end, vanilla and spice settled in my nose. This flavor combination certainly piqued my interest, but it was so ultra-smooth that it smoked much more like a mild to medium-bodied cigar. I would not classify as full. Regardless, I'm pleased to have these in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
As Advertised
by David Moore in Murrieta on August 07, 2011

I am having the 3rd of a NiKKi NAils Sampler. I must say the first one was right off the truck and was excellent, perfect burn and great flavor. The second one was consistent and the 3rd that I am having with a glass of Barbera wine is primo. This is an enjoyable cigar. I have prchased a box of Robustos and may just purchase a second.Nice spice with a touch of expresso.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent, construction, burn and what flavor!
by Steve in Texas on April 13, 2010

The first thing I noticed was the solid construction of this cigar. It feels like a well made cigar. The aroma is fantastic before you light it so you know what is in store when you fire it up. No disappointment, never overpowering from start to burnt fingers. What a joy to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nice surprise.
by Harold in Mississippi on June 21, 2013

Got this in sampler #30. Liked the appearance and decided to smoke it first. Wow. What a surprise, a good even burn, amd pleasing taste. A solid cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
-=First Impressions=-
by Sal in Atlanta on October 31, 2010
Verified purchase

At first glance I thought for sure that I was in for a bad time with this cigar. It was mottled and had at least 3 patches in the wrapper that I could see. The first third was very nice, with abundant amounts of smoke and a nice sweetness. The second third brought in nice notes of leather and a bit of the sweetness. The final act was an alternating symphony of leather and nutty flavors. The ash was almost pure white, with the first 1 1/2" holding on tight. After the initial ash, though, the cigar became a flaky mess. Definitely an outside smoke. I wanted to not like this cigar, but the blend was SO enjoyable. I'm going back for a 5 pack to see if the construction problems were just a one cigar issue. Cheers!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
This is a 90+ cigar. Smooth burn, very rich taste.
by in on May 19, 2014

One of my favourite maduros now. Full taste full of tastes would be actually more fitting , supersmooth ash, even burn and overall delightful experience. Will definitely get another pack with my next order!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Pleasant surprise
by Terry in El Do Co on May 19, 2013

Got one of these in a sampler. It s been sitting in my humidor for a few months until tonight. Smoked it before I read any reviews and I thought it was a solid smoke. Good, even burn with good favors and mild spice. Overall, a medium stick and if they were all as good as that one, they would be a steal at under $4. I ll definitely be trying some more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
...decent...
by Joe from Ottawa in on January 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I got a box as a freebie - the ratings didn't look too good, but what the heck. The cigars are well constructed but the pre-light aroma is 'barn yard' like. Not detered, I went for it right out of the box. The taste was strong and nice to the half way point and then it got spicy but not bitter. Overall, I was pleased...and had another.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 36
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.