I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo Reviews

75 consumer rating
9 reviews
33% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
74
Draw
75
Consistency
73
Appearance
82
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
This is a huge surprise
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Memphis, Tennessee on November 2, 2010
Verified purchase

I found these on sale. Bingo. This is a huge, meaty torpedo and at this price I was expecting something that smoked like an El Producto. I like these just fine. The smoke is smooth and consistent. It has some body and flavor and while I like the Roly torpedo better, this cigar is a keeper. Nice, everyday cigar. It won't wow you but it won't disappoint you either.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
The Mosaicos are a better deal!
for Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
by in Oshawa, Canada on September 23, 2011

Very inconsistent burn from one to the next, mostly too tightly rolled. Made with shredded pieces of a strong, almost bitter filler tobacco. I suppose if you take into account the price, I wouldn?t throw them out.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Gonzalez Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
83 consumer rating
This is a huge surprise
by Big Bad Tommy V in Memphis, Tennessee on November 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I found these on sale. Bingo. This is a huge, meaty torpedo and at this price I was expecting something that smoked like an El Producto. I like these just fine. The smoke is smooth and consistent. It has some body and flavor and while I like the Roly torpedo better, this cigar is a keeper. Nice, everyday cigar. It won't wow you but it won't disappoint you either.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Good Smoke at a very Good Price
by Al in Florida in Florida on April 06, 2012

I'll rank this Torpedo at between 75 and 80. Construction is excellent for a mixed-filler cigar, not soft or mushy at all. Burns well with no canoeing and stays lit for the entire smoke. Draw is good with a slight tightness, which I attribute to the narrowing at the head. Taste is somewhere between mild and medium, closer to medium with no harsh or bitter finish on the draw. I've smoked several from the first bundle and so far they are pretty consistent, something you often give up with a mixed-filler. The generous size at 7x50 is a nice bonus and when you figure in the price for 25 sticks, it's an excellent bargain. They're a good cigar for a riding lawn mower session, easily lasting the the entire cut. These ar good enough to place on my 'order again' list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
67 consumer rating
The Mosaicos are a better deal!
by Randy in Oshawa, Canada on September 23, 2011

Very inconsistent burn from one to the next, mostly too tightly rolled. Made with shredded pieces of a strong, almost bitter filler tobacco. I suppose if you take into account the price, I wouldn?t throw them out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
70
53 consumer rating
Keep the ashtray near-by...
by in Pgh, PA. on March 01, 2011
Verified purchase

The price was the best part of this cigar. Its shredded tobacco rolled tightly with what appeared to be extra binder tobacco. I'd only by it when its on sale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
30
48 consumer rating
terrible smoke
by jason in colorado on April 09, 2011
Verified purchase

If you want to quit smoking try this cigar. Save your money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
35 consumer rating
Don t waste your money
by Stefan in Raleigh, NC, USA on April 13, 2015

I almost don t know where to start. I was looking for an inexpensive pack of cigars to fill my humidor until I could afford something better. I saw this bundle for about $25 and thought that fit the bill nicely. I love torpedos and it s rare to find them at such an impressive length. I shouldn t have gotten my hopes up. What makes it even more infuriating is that the first cigar out of the bundle was just amazing, easily on par with a cigar from one of the mid-to-high-range boxed brands. It was all downhill from there. Every cigar after the first was absolute garbage. They are poorly constructed and so loosely packed that I end up with a mouthful of tobacco shreds after every pull, and the smoke coming from them smells like burning newspaper. I have not had a single one, other than the first, burn evenly, with as much as three inches burning off one side while the other side just hangs there. The taste is acceptable, but nothing to write home about. In short, these are way overpriced even at $1 each. You d do a lot better with a pack of Black & Milds, let alone almost any other cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
30
Burn
10
awesome, for the $$$$
by lorenzo gallina in u.s.a on February 05, 2014
Verified purchase

iam a afficianato, and been doing these gars for years, and ill keep on for more years to go, thank u lgcobra

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Waste of money and time
by Steve in Florida on September 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Horrible--tried them based on a few good reviews; taste bad, burn worse, poor construction. Avoid at all costs.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent Smoke!
by Johnny in Dallas, TX on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

I'm not one to write review but I have to admit this smoke is really good. I bought a box today and have smoked two sticks back to back - right out the box. I recommend this the perfect everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.