I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Las Antillas Toro Reviews

89 consumer rating
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
93
Draw
96
Consistency
89
Appearance
96
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE, GREAT VALUE!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by in Costa Mesa, CA on November 15, 2012

A beautiful toro, well constructed dry wrapper. Notes of fresh cocoa before I even lit it! Great draw and flavors of white pepper and a hint of floral.

2 0
most recent review
100 consumer rating
A Taste and Work of Art
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by in Toronto Canada on April 28, 2015

I have been smoking this cigar for over two years now and as much as I enjoy trying different cigars I have yet to find one that equals the complexity of this masterpiece. The perfect draw always produces a thick grey smoke that does not disappoint. I find the beginning third to have a subtle pepper taste to it and then shortly thereafter followed by a creamy chocolate with subtle hints of leather. It s so easy to see why it was voted top cigar for 2012.. Only disappointment is it should also be top cigar for 2013 and 2014, Simply put I have yet to find any cigar that out does this well named masterpiece.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Las Antillas Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
100 consumer rating
A Taste and Work of Art
by Chris in Toronto Canada on April 28, 2015

I have been smoking this cigar for over two years now and as much as I enjoy trying different cigars I have yet to find one that equals the complexity of this masterpiece. The perfect draw always produces a thick grey smoke that does not disappoint. I find the beginning third to have a subtle pepper taste to it and then shortly thereafter followed by a creamy chocolate with subtle hints of leather. It s so easy to see why it was voted top cigar for 2012.. Only disappointment is it should also be top cigar for 2013 and 2014, Simply put I have yet to find any cigar that out does this well named masterpiece.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
#1 in CA mag in 2012 for a reason
by David Mac in Nor Cal on June 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Such an affordable smoke yet it will smoke with the best of them. I ve got 1,000 cigars are so and have smoked around 10 of these and handed another 10 out so I can say these are worth trying if you have not yet. Once you have you ll see why Cigar Aficionado ranked these as the best cigar in 2012. I ve got 2 boxes stashed to age and 1 box I m burning. I wont get into the flavor as that will differ with all of us but I have enjoyed every one I ve smoked. And everyone I ve given one too double taked by the first third to say WOW what a smoke. But honestly I hope you don t enjoy it so the price can stay low?

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Don Pepins Best
by Calvin in United States on March 20, 2015

Wow just a wonderful cigar. Always consist with a perfect draw and the classic spice of my father cigars. A great value under 7 bucks!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar for the Price
by Mario in Syracuse, NY on September 05, 2013
Verified purchase

It is not the best non-cuban cigar I have ever had but it is one of the best for the price point. A little loose but will definitely make my regular rotation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very nice.
by Jacob in Illinois on April 27, 2013

Let me say this now: I don't know about number one, but don't let that deter you. This is still an excellent smoke. You can tell it was made with great care. It's very soft, yet sturdy, and has excellent construction, a perfect draw, and lovely flavors. And at its reasonable price, there is no reason you shouldn't get a single or a five pack to try it out. However, don't go into it expecting the greatest experience you'll ever have, but just take it for what it is: a kick-ass smoke. You'll really enjoy it.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A Great Representation of the My Father Line
by Taylor in MO on October 09, 2014

This cigar is a fantastic smoke, and although the Toro is not my favorite size, I recently went through a 5er, and it was outstanding. The classic strong pepper of the Garcia family is present, with rich, creamy smoke. And for the price, there aren't many sticks out there that can compare. Box-worthy for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE, GREAT VALUE!
by Brian in Costa Mesa, CA on November 15, 2012

A beautiful toro, well constructed dry wrapper. Notes of fresh cocoa before I even lit it! Great draw and flavors of white pepper and a hint of floral.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Disappointed with "The Cigar of 2012"
by Billy in Alabama on March 01, 2013

Maybe it was all the hype behind the stick that let me down. I thought the taste was decent. It had a very good draw and appearance but i wasn't blown away like some others. For me the Romeo by Romeo Y Julieta was a much better smoke.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
Not very good
by Ted in NE on July 08, 2013
Verified purchase

The flavor is mediocre at best. One began to unravel in the middle while I was smoking it and one gave me my first case of cigar sickness (Nausea,sweating etc) I would not buy them again.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Enjoyable to the nub
by Steven in Nashville on September 19, 2012

This is a new one for me from the My Father family of cigars. It blew me away with it's complexity accompanied by a smooth full flavor. I enjoyed it right down to the finger burning stage... which was about two hours. Perfect draw and even burn. One of my new fav sticks. Gorgeous band also!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.