Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Flor De Las Antillas Toro Reviews

91rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
94
Draw
98
Consistency
90
Appearance
96
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
#1 in CA mag in 2012 for a reason
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by in Nor Cal on June 6, 2013
Verified purchase

Such an affordable smoke yet it will smoke with the best of them. I ve got 1,000 cigars are so and have smoked around 10 of these and handed another 10 out so I can say these are worth trying if you have not yet. Once you have you ll see why Cigar Aficionado ranked these as the best cigar in 2012. I ve got 2 boxes stashed to age and 1 box I m burning. I wont get into the flavor as that will differ with all of us but I have enjoyed every one I ve smoked. And everyone I ve given one too double taked by the first third to say WOW what a smoke. But honestly I hope you don t enjoy it so the price can stay low?

3 0
most recent review
88 rated
Great Cigar
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by in Charlottesville, Virginia on November 19, 2015

This is one of my favorite cigars. The construction and appearance are fantastic, along with the draw. Burn is pretty good as well, and the construction is great too. Ash color is a dark gray. Taste is pretty good--a lot of spice in the first third, with the slow addition of cream and sweetness. If the cigars are a bit harsh at first, let them air or age them a bit. The box I received was definitely entering the sick period. Overall very good cigar, and everything came in great condition.

1 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Las Antillas Toro
100rated
Great stick!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Ivan in Post Oak, TX on November 03, 2015

This is an amazing cigar! The taste is amazing, the burn is even. Far better than most.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A Taste and Work of Art
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Chris in Toronto Canada on April 28, 2015

I have been smoking this cigar for over two years now and as much as I enjoy trying different cigars I have yet to find one that equals the complexity of this masterpiece. The perfect draw always produces a thick grey smoke that does not disappoint. I find the beginning third to have a subtle pepper taste to it and then shortly thereafter followed by a creamy chocolate with subtle hints of leather. It s so easy to see why it was voted top cigar for 2012.. Only disappointment is it should also be top cigar for 2013 and 2014, Simply put I have yet to find any cigar that out does this well named masterpiece.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
#1 in CA mag in 2012 for a reason
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by David Mac in Nor Cal on June 06, 2013
Verified purchase

Such an affordable smoke yet it will smoke with the best of them. I ve got 1,000 cigars are so and have smoked around 10 of these and handed another 10 out so I can say these are worth trying if you have not yet. Once you have you ll see why Cigar Aficionado ranked these as the best cigar in 2012. I ve got 2 boxes stashed to age and 1 box I m burning. I wont get into the flavor as that will differ with all of us but I have enjoyed every one I ve smoked. And everyone I ve given one too double taked by the first third to say WOW what a smoke. But honestly I hope you don t enjoy it so the price can stay low?

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Don Pepins Best
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Calvin in United States on March 20, 2015

Wow just a wonderful cigar. Always consist with a perfect draw and the classic spice of my father cigars. A great value under 7 bucks!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Great Cigar for the Price
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Mario in Syracuse, NY on September 05, 2013
Verified purchase

It is not the best non-cuban cigar I have ever had but it is one of the best for the price point. A little loose but will definitely make my regular rotation.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Very nice.
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Jacob in Illinois on April 27, 2013

Let me say this now: I don't know about number one, but don't let that deter you. This is still an excellent smoke. You can tell it was made with great care. It's very soft, yet sturdy, and has excellent construction, a perfect draw, and lovely flavors. And at its reasonable price, there is no reason you shouldn't get a single or a five pack to try it out. However, don't go into it expecting the greatest experience you'll ever have, but just take it for what it is: a kick-ass smoke. You'll really enjoy it.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
A Great Representation of the My Father Line
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Taylor in MO on October 09, 2014

This cigar is a fantastic smoke, and although the Toro is not my favorite size, I recently went through a 5er, and it was outstanding. The classic strong pepper of the Garcia family is present, with rich, creamy smoke. And for the price, there aren't many sticks out there that can compare. Box-worthy for sure.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
GREAT SMOKE, GREAT VALUE!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Brian in Costa Mesa, CA on November 15, 2012

A beautiful toro, well constructed dry wrapper. Notes of fresh cocoa before I even lit it! Great draw and flavors of white pepper and a hint of floral.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Disappointed with "The Cigar of 2012"
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Billy in Alabama on March 01, 2013

Maybe it was all the hype behind the stick that let me down. I thought the taste was decent. It had a very good draw and appearance but i wasn't blown away like some others. For me the Romeo by Romeo Y Julieta was a much better smoke.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Great Cigar
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro
by Bryson in Charlottesville, Virginia on November 19, 2015

This is one of my favorite cigars. The construction and appearance are fantastic, along with the draw. Burn is pretty good as well, and the construction is great too. Ash color is a dark gray. Taste is pretty good--a lot of spice in the first third, with the slow addition of cream and sweetness. If the cigars are a bit harsh at first, let them air or age them a bit. The box I received was definitely entering the sick period. Overall very good cigar, and everything came in great condition.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.