Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo Reviews

94 consumer rating
9 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Rich and smooth.
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by in Nebraska on April 9, 2015

Let me start by saying I m not a strong tobacco fan. In short, I don t like harsh, bitter, peppery sticks. So this cigar is a standout in my book. It s a rich, smooth somewhat creamy stick that is a welcome contrast to the too often bitter and harsh smokes commonly enjoyed by some many . My palette isn t anything special, but I can definitely say - though not a flavor powerhouse - the flavor wasn t lacking. This stick had a noticeable but clean tobacco base with a light white pepper finish. As an occasional cigar smoker, this stick didn t leave me smelling like a walking ash tray or deposit the familiar, intense and unmovable ashy-tobacco taste on the back of my tongue - it started smooth and it finished smooth. Definitely recommended.

7 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Love cigars
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by in Lansdale on May 19, 2015

Looking for the best cigars

0 6
recommended for you based on Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
100 consumer rating
Rich and smooth.
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Clay in Nebraska on April 09, 2015

Let me start by saying I m not a strong tobacco fan. In short, I don t like harsh, bitter, peppery sticks. So this cigar is a standout in my book. It s a rich, smooth somewhat creamy stick that is a welcome contrast to the too often bitter and harsh smokes commonly enjoyed by some many . My palette isn t anything special, but I can definitely say - though not a flavor powerhouse - the flavor wasn t lacking. This stick had a noticeable but clean tobacco base with a light white pepper finish. As an occasional cigar smoker, this stick didn t leave me smelling like a walking ash tray or deposit the familiar, intense and unmovable ashy-tobacco taste on the back of my tongue - it started smooth and it finished smooth. Definitely recommended.

7 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sweet and smooth
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Dan in Cally on May 31, 2013

Can't believe there's no reviews of this fine cigar. Very sweet and creamy right from the first draw that's hard to find, want a box soon

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
One of Don Pepin s best!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Ken in Valdosta, Ga. on December 22, 2015

Cannot imagine why these are listed under Closeouts . !Ay Carumba! The Flor de Las Antillas is one of the very best cigars produced by Don Pepin y fils. Buy these up while they re available at Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Love cigars
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Dorian in Lansdale on May 19, 2015

Looking for the best cigars

0 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Good Cigar No Doubt About It !!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Alden in Michigan on February 11, 2015
Verified purchase

Very smooth and good tasting ...... nothing bad about it !!! Highly recommended.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good Cigar No Doubt About It !!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Alden in Michigan on February 11, 2015
Verified purchase

Very smooth and good tasting ...... nothing bad about it !!! Highly recommended.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good Cigar No doubt about it !!
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Alden in Michigan on February 11, 2015
Verified purchase

Very smooth and good tasting ...... nothing bad about it !!! Highly recommended.

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Wonderful cigar
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Peter Heles in Texas on November 28, 2014
Verified purchase

My best friend and I went to a cigar store in Lake Placid NY and found this cigar. After sitting by the lake and smoking it, we could not believe how good it was. We kept the wrapper and bought more when we returned. The best I have had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
It
for Flor De Las Antillas Toro Gordo
by Onay in Miami lakes on February 07, 2014

I am very impressed by this My father cigar I actually smoked this for lunch and it was absolutely perfect. This cigar has exactly what you d expect from a small cigar. Loads of flavor and enjoyable aromas. There is a sweetness to this cigar.very well balanced. An excellent blend of tobaccos that is very much my father cigar. I couldn t detect the bean flavours, but very typical Cuban flavours like earth, leather, and coffee. No spice here however. You know you re smoking an my father cigar. Reminiscent of the don Don Pepin Garcia Supreme. The wrapper was dark and oily. A slightly tight draw that opened up after the first 1/3rd after gentle massaging of the head. I absolutely will not hesitate to add these to my humidor. This will be essential smoking for me in the future. - Sincerely Onay

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.