150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Flor De Oliva 5 X 50 Reviews

74rated
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
69
Draw
79
Consistency
73
Appearance
81
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 rated
Fantastic
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Michigan on May 14, 2016

Awesome everyday cigar, my God the construction is perfect. The Burn is even, and for a $2/cigar it is fantastic deal. Will definitely buy this again.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 rated
Very poor construction!!
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by in Texas on July 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Been smoking these for several years, however the construction is sub standard. The last order I received had trouble with every one. When clipping the cap off the head would split on every one. This has happened on previous orders as well. Used to be real good, not any more. They lost me!

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
91rated
Great smoke
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Devon in Delaware on February 16, 2013

This cigar gets a 90 rating from me. Smoked one same day I received bundle. Started off hard and strong but mellowed out quickly. Great taste great draw and burned evenly to the nub. Can't wait to try after a few months in humidor.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
85rated
Fantastic
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Mahendra in Michigan on May 14, 2016

Awesome everyday cigar, my God the construction is perfect. The Burn is even, and for a $2/cigar it is fantastic deal. Will definitely buy this again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83rated
Excellent cigar with true fabulous tobacco taste
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Steve in Texas on August 26, 2009

I really like these smokes. They have that distictive Nicaraguan taste. Bold but not overpowering. The premium true tobacco taste really shines through.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82rated
Great cigar for a great price
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Josh in Buffalo, NY on July 24, 2012

I bought a couple of these looking to try a cheaper cigar and i was surprised to find that this was a really great quality smoke. The flavor is good and has a little peppery taste. I compare it to a Montecristo #1 but plus the sweet gum flavor of a baccarat or an acid. Lit easily and burned evenly all the way to the end. The draw was great on the one i had. I think my buddy had a little bit of a tough time with his though so i expect the consistency is not perfect.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
60or below
Very poor construction!!
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Alex in Texas on July 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Been smoking these for several years, however the construction is sub standard. The last order I received had trouble with every one. When clipping the cap off the head would split on every one. This has happened on previous orders as well. Used to be real good, not any more. They lost me!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
40
60or below
not that good
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by bill in chicago on October 01, 2010
Verified purchase

Very disappointing..Harsh and very little sweetness..as described!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
40
A decent digar but no more
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Chuck in Minnesota on March 01, 2010
Verified purchase

It is a decent cigar. When first lit, it seems almost "airy." It seems loosely wrapped and it tends to burn fast. For lack of better words, it is not as "satisfying" a smoke as others in the same category. Cuban Rounds seem to be non-existant right now and they are a much better cigar. I'll keep searching for a better everyday cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Lotta hype!
for Flor De Oliva 5 X 50
by Kemo in Minnesota on December 08, 2009
Verified purchase

There has been a LOT of hype about these cigars over the past few years, and I often see the bands of the cigars in a lot of articles I read online, cigar related or not. I bought a bundle to try it myself. I don't know if anything has changed or not, but I did notice that they recently reduced them to 20 cigar bundles. Amongst the other downers to these cigars is that they seem to all have a LOT of stems if the plant in the cigars. They also burn rather quick.When it gets down to it, I do enjoy the hint of "sweetened" cap. By no means is it a favorite cigar, but I have and will continue to smoke the rest them because they are cheap and are an ok smoke for being cheap. Decent mild/medium smoke and worth a try. It's a 75 in my book.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.