I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Flor De Oliva 6 X 50 Reviews

84 consumer rating
17 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
79
Draw
82
Consistency
87
Appearance
84
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent, Finished These First.
for Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
by in Sacramento, CA on July 4, 2011

Ordered the bundle of 20 along with three 5 packs of Macanudos, Punch, & Romeo Y Julieta's - finished these before the others & re-ordering more! These will always be in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Not Bad
for Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
by in Centerville, Pa on May 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Well constructed, good looking smoke. A bit more harsh then what I was hoping for but over all not bad and very consistent.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva 6 X 50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
100 consumer rating
Excellent, Finished These First.
by RG in Sacramento, CA on July 04, 2011

Ordered the bundle of 20 along with three 5 packs of Macanudos, Punch, & Romeo Y Julieta's - finished these before the others & re-ordering more! These will always be in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Good, consistent, budget cigar
by Peter in Minneapolis Minnesota on June 26, 2012

I first picked these up on a hunch at a local tobacconist, I thought their price would be reflective of their quality. Boy was I wrong, these two dollar cigars have an excellent mild to medium body with good earthy tones throughout. There is a slight peppery taste if inhaled into the nasopharynx, and the cigars smoke 45 to 70 minutes. I've smoked them both fresh and aged and was impressed each and every time. I've only had one unwrap on me, but I was driving at sixty down the highway so... In any case these are a great smoke for the price and I for one appreciate the sweetened tip, I think it adds a touch of complexity to these cigars (but am in no way a "purist" smoker).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent daily stick
by Gene in Miami fl on June 24, 2014
Verified purchase

An excellent stick for your money, but only the sweet sumatra, the maduros are quite harsh on your palate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great Budget Smoke
by CheapSkate in CA on August 25, 2009

Even though I only smoke maybe 10 of these a year, they are always the same as I remember them. A mildly sweet tip and straight forward taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Cigar fanatic
by Tim in Kansas City on June 22, 2014
Verified purchase

This is my everyday smoke. I keep at least 20 in my humidor at all times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
lookforjimmy@hotmail.com
by jimmy in Illinois on July 08, 2013
Verified purchase

I have been smoking these cigars after getting them in a sampler many years ago. The taste and draw are fantastic. The constuction can be hit or miss along with the burn but only on a couple per bundle. the consistency over the years has been impressive at this price range. a great everyday smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Wonderful!
by Rick in Pittsburgh, PA on April 29, 2012

Great bargain. Very consistant from bundle to bundle. Wonderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Decent smoke
by Jerry in Sycamore, IL on April 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Since money has become really tight for me, I had to find something other than my usual Griffin's, Romeo y Julieta Vintage and Acid cigars to smoke. As a cheap bundle cigar, the Flor de Oliva is a decent cigar. The wrapper and binder are a bit cheap, but the taste and burn are good. I have purchased about 10 bundles of these by now, and only occasionally have a hard draw or uneven burn. Do not smoke these will driving though, 9 times out of 10, the wrapper will unravel when you ash out the window. If you're like me and just need to find something cheaper than your usual $8-$12 cigars, then these should fit the bill. I kind of like the sweet cap, but I also like sweet aromatics, that's what the Acid cigars are. If you don't like your cigars to have a sweet taste, don't sweat it, the sweetness goes away after just a few drags.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Too bad about the sweet cap
by Ben in on October 20, 2011

Good burn, well constructed, good draw. The sweetened cap is really unnecessary and distracting on this cigar. A nice medium taste, not a whole lot of flavor, but nothing nasty. So why the sweet cap? I get enough Splenda with my coffee in the morning. Pretty sure there's an artificial sweetener on there, it's not natural.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Best cheap-o you can buy
by Cody in Fayetteville, AR on November 06, 2010
Verified purchase

The wrapper is very sweet, almost sugary. The first 1/2 to 2/3 is a great smoke full of flavor. I rarely finish one because the last 1/2 to 2/3 is generally pretty crappy. That being said, it's totally worth the money for that first 1/2.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.