I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Oliva Reviews

81 consumer rating
224 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
79
Draw
83
Consistency
81
Appearance
84
Burn
80
Buy Flor De Oliva Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Flor De Oliva Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
A great taste and value!
for
by in Houston, Texas on May 3, 2002

I've smoked one and a half bundles of these cigars. They are consistently solid, even burning with a great mid-length creamy and nutty flavor. Ash is a solid, even light grey color and usually falls about every two inches. They are better than many premiums and super-premiums. The best thing is that they are just over one dollar a stick! What a deal.

20 3
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
great taste for the price
for
by in indiana on October 3, 2002

this is by far the best bundle cigar i have had in this price range!! will be buying more of these for the everyday smoke"s

14 4
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 23 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 224
100 consumer rating
Wow Much better than I thought
by in on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar for the price. Nice and smooth, sweet draw. Cant beat the price. You won t go wrong if you want an everyday smoke that won t break the bank, or leave you feeling dizzy afterwards. Hope the word doesn t get out, and they raise the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Perfect draw: 20 out of 20
by David in Sunnyside on March 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Large Presidente size. Perfect draw through all 20 cigars. Definitely a strong (or full) cigar. What's strange is that the cigars come coated with a sweet sugar flavor on the wrapper, which you can rinse off or the sugar eventually just goes away. It's similar to a sweet tipped machine made cigar. All in all, you can't go wrong for the price. It beat the (2) Famous brands that we purchased at the same time. I didn't wait to smoke them (sorry perfectionsists); I am sure they get better in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent, Finished These First.
by RG in Sacramento, CA on July 04, 2011

Ordered the bundle of 20 along with three 5 packs of Macanudos, Punch, & Romeo Y Julieta's - finished these before the others & re-ordering more! These will always be in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
FOR THE MONEY........THE BEST
by R. HUSTON BROWN in DAYTON, OHIO on March 31, 2009
Verified purchase

I'VE TRIED OTHER CIGARS....BUT I ALWAYS COME BACK TO THIS BRAND... FOR THE MONEY, IT CANNOT BE TOPPED

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
"Old Faithful"
by D. Rucker in GA on January 06, 2007

Me and my cigar smoking buddies have named the whole Flor de Oliva line of cigars as our "old faithfuls", since they never let us down. We often get the expensive $8-$10 smokes and are dissappointed, these are great cigars regardless of the price. I smoke a lot of different cigars, but when I want a smoke that I know will hit the spot I often pull an "old faithful" out of the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Best Cigar for the Money
by Dan in Missouri on January 02, 2007
Verified purchase

My wife and I have both been fans of the Flor De Olivia Gold Torpedo's for some time. Smooth and creamy with a buttery wrapper. On my last FS oder, I asked to have a bundle of these thrown in. Hey, they were cheap :>) Big surprise, they have blown out my previous favorite budget stick, the all-American F.D. Graves Judges Cave. Look, I smoke cigars. No, not just at dinner parties with rich friends. I mean everyday. I'm not rich, so cost is a big deal. To steadily smoke many of the cigars I love, would approach the cost of a coke habit. It took me a long time to pick my favorite online cigar vendor, Famous Smoke - and it took me a long time to pick it as my daily smoker. I still love the Judge's Cave. I can feel my grandfather is nearby every time I light one. It's the cigar that put the hand rollers nearly out of business. You fat cats can extol the virtues of cigars I can't afford. Me, I care about value. So getting me to say there is a better "nickel cigar" out there than the F.D. Graves, this is a very big deal. The Natural Flor De Olivia is a nutty & rich, ultra-smooth full flavored cigar at machine made prices. It's balanced yet complex, sometimes leaving me realizing I've got a smile on my face for no good reason. They silently scoff, "go ahead and light me a third time" still smooth down at a 2" length. They don't start out hard as a dowel, and tolerate a fair amount of chomping without coming apart. In short, I think this cigar is simply of superior quality and at FS prices, a superior value. Maybe the earlier review just got a bad cigar, I've had the misfortune of bad 4 dollar cigars. My experience with these was far different, my first bundle was consistent cigar to cigar. The closest thing to it in my humidor are my Fuente Curley Head Deluxe Naturals. But they are twice the price of these Flor De Olivia's? I don't think I'll be buying many more Curley Heads, other than during road emergencies. I actually think the Flor is smoother, and has a better quality wrapper If you are searching for a 3 dollar taste at 1/3 the price, you owe it to yourself to try these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
I HAVE RETURNED
by Bill in Ca. on January 06, 2010
Verified purchase

After receiving some FDO's in a sampler several years ago, I thought, wow, this is a good cigar, no matter the price. Ordered a bundle of robustos. Then reordered, several times. As time went by, I was tempted to try other brands (sound familiar ?).Stayed with some for a while, but would come back to the FDO brand. They remained consistant as always, but I still continued to experiment with other tempting brands. Some, quite a bit more expensive, others not so. My bottom line here, is that "I personally" don't think I have found a cigar (bundle or box), that can compare to an FDO. We all know, however, that taste is a subjective thing. So this whole thing is just my opinion. I'm sure that there are some $10 or $15 dollar sticks out there that would compete with the FDOs, but at four or five a day, I'M NOT EVEN TEMPTED. As someone we all know said, "Happy Smokes"!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Great smoke for this price or any other.
by BEAR in Macomb, IL on September 26, 2005
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
My wife's favorite!
by Luiz in Fort Worth,TX on July 21, 2008
Verified purchase

We've been smoking the Robustos and the Torpedoes for years.It has sweetened our lives!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING
by Sal in Florida on October 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar from start to finish,it has a great rich taste with some sweet notes to it. could not put it down and I never smoked a cigar untill I couldn't hold it anymore.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 23 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 224
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.