Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50 Reviews

74 consumer rating
12 reviews
44% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
74
Draw
71
Consistency
77
Appearance
88
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
A good cigar
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by in Oregon on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

I have ordered several of these fine cigars and they rarely disappoint. Only on one occasion was the draw a bit hard. Other than that, they are a great cigar and I will keep buying them.

2 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
Worst Cigar I have ever smoked
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by in Montana on February 23, 2014

Bought a bundle of these at famous smoke. com. big mistake. they are the worst smoke I have ever had. Tastes like cheap tobacco bathed in s sugar coating to hide the taste .. run do not hide from these.

1 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
95consumerrating
A good cigar
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by James in Oregon on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

I have ordered several of these fine cigars and they rarely disappoint. Only on one occasion was the draw a bit hard. Other than that, they are a great cigar and I will keep buying them.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92consumerrating
Very good smoke for the price
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by Jim in Wisconsin on September 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I would recommend thiscigar to anyone who is looking for a medium tasting cigar. It has a smooth draw, good taste with an even burn. Overall a very good smoke for the price,

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Great cigar..Enjoyable
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by Woody in Mililani, Hi on October 13, 2009
Verified purchase

Just ordered my 2nd bundle of these beauties.. I thoroughly enjoy them.. As a previous reviewer stated..The draw canbe a bit disconcerting at times but it's still a GREAT smoking cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83consumerrating
buy all the time
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by Tony C in Brockton MA on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

If you play golf or ride a motorcycle these are one of the best find you will ever get. If you smoke a lot of cigars like i do you need to find something that fits the wallet. I smoke about 35 sticks a week.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Terrible draw and lots of ammonia
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by gilligoon in northwest georgia on December 02, 2015

i was hopeful these would be a good buy and a good smoke. very disappointed. consistently fine construction and appearance, burn is even and slow. i bought a bundle and aged them for over a month due to their initial ammoniac nose, hoping for the best. i have smoked 5, one per week to see if they made progress... nope. preflight scent is still ammonia and the tip has a very biting tobacco flavor. wrapper is thin and dry. draw is so tight they are almost impossible to smoke; i ve cut a couple inches off to improve draw but it still sprains my throat. flavor is poor and biting. i ll use the remainders to hand out to drunks at parties, or to light fireworks.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
10
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
cigars just look good.
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by Tom in on October 18, 2010

When I bought these cigars they were rated 92. That had to be by the owners. I would give them a 70.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
50
Very Poor Cigar
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by DJ in on October 17, 2010

One of the worst constructed cigars ever. De-lamination was terrible.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
30
Worst Cigar I have ever smoked
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by R. Ady in Montana on February 23, 2014

Bought a bundle of these at famous smoke. com. big mistake. they are the worst smoke I have ever had. Tastes like cheap tobacco bathed in s sugar coating to hide the taste .. run do not hide from these.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
cigar in decline
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by John Reardon in Ballston Lake, NY on October 19, 2010
Verified purchase

At one time I enjoyed these, but in the last year all I have ordered are stale hot burning sticks. The quality has tanked!! Oliva should just drop this line instead of bringing this poor quality product to market. Do they not have a corporate reputation to maintain?

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
just found this one at the bottom of a humidor
for Flor De Oliva Gold 7 X 50
by david in arizona on July 21, 2012
Verified purchase

after no doubt a year, I pulled this thing out and fired it up only to have one great cigar experience. from some reviews i have read I suspect that folks just dont let these cigars rest enough. I have had some great cigars after letting them rest after not wanting to smoke them because of bad burn,flavor or my own bad attitude. My advice to new smokers is just relax and not try to force the cigar to be good, just let it rest and it just may come around for you and and be your friend

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.