Cigar Deals!Offer

Flor De Oliva Super Giant Reviews

84rated
19 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
70
Draw
79
Consistency
74
Appearance
90
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 rated
Decent quality, but not enough for the price.
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Minnesota on May 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this thinking it would be an awesome showpiece for my cabinet humidor. I really didn't expect very high quality for the price but when I finally smoked one it was better than I had anticipated. The taste was good, more of a medium than full strength. The draw was surprisingly good given it's huge size and the appearance was one of the best I have seen. It's shortcomings include the consistency of the burn which sometimes became quite uneven, the burn itself was average or less given it went out a couple times. And lastly, the construction was average and flaked a bit while smoking. To summarize, it's a good cigar but I would wait for it to go on sale given it's drawbacks.

2 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
...novelty only...
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Ottawa, Canada on May 25, 2010

I like large Calibre (Canadian spelling guys) cigars, so I thought this would be interesting. Having had the Gold version in Toro size, I thought this should be ok. On receipt of the cigars I noticed that my hand looked really small holding one of these. The aroma was not good out of the cellophane - more like a beach cigar you get in the Domincan Republic - you know, lots of ammonia coming out. On light up - it was as the pre-light - not that good. Being a big tube - I had to draw until I got dizzy. I gave the rest to my 20 year old son to share with his friends who are too drunk to know better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva Super Giant
100rated
I have enjoyed this cigar for over 40 years. It never disappoints.
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Joe Parrish in Jacksonville, Florida on October 24, 2017

I love this cigar. It is the perfect length and the mildness is always enjoyment to me. The smell is one I never get tired of it.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
I love these sticks
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Philip in Oakfield, TN on December 16, 2015
Verified purchase

The taste is superb. The construction and draw need no more refining. As I mentioned above I am in love with these smokes.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
95rated
good deal
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Jerry in mass. on August 07, 2017

I enjoy these monsters they last me sometimes 2 days and at least a day burn well for me and draw well.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
OUTSTANDING
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Sal in Florida on October 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar from start to finish,it has a great rich taste with some sweet notes to it. could not put it down and I never smoked a cigar untill I couldn't hold it anymore.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Decent quality, but not enough for the price.
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Shane in Minnesota on May 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this thinking it would be an awesome showpiece for my cabinet humidor. I really didn't expect very high quality for the price but when I finally smoked one it was better than I had anticipated. The taste was good, more of a medium than full strength. The draw was surprisingly good given it's huge size and the appearance was one of the best I have seen. It's shortcomings include the consistency of the burn which sometimes became quite uneven, the burn itself was average or less given it went out a couple times. And lastly, the construction was average and flaked a bit while smoking. To summarize, it's a good cigar but I would wait for it to go on sale given it's drawbacks.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
wished for better
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Rob in PE, Canada on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

My girlfriend and I love BIG cigars, but was disappointed with the way the cigar started to unwrap and crack as we smoked it. The taste wasnt too bad but not great. The draw was better than I expected. If the wrapper was twice as thick..would be beter. Think I will look elseware.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75rated
Very inconsistent
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Keith in NYC on January 09, 2011
Verified purchase

I really love these cigar but the producer has real consistency problems and quality control. One bundle smokes great and the next bundle you can barely get a draw without your throat collapsing. Just be forewarned when they are good, it's something to enjoy but when they suck - you're tossing half of your order.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
73rated
A Monstrous Treat!
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Tabac Mack in Omak on September 15, 2004

Camping on the lake after a good day fishing, I pulled my tupperdor out and surprised 2 buddies with a super giant. Their jaws dropped and then they clover leaf punched the monsters head. All I heard was ummm, ohh man these are really good. The draw through 10 inches of 66 ring tobacco couldn't have been any better. A massive voluminous cloud of sweet nutty smoke formed above our heads for 3 hours and 10 min. We also each finished 12 beers before snuffing out the beasts. Fond memories of a really good monster cigar. Get some if you got the time.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
61rated
...novelty only...
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by Joe in Ottawa, Canada on May 25, 2010

I like large Calibre (Canadian spelling guys) cigars, so I thought this would be interesting. Having had the Gold version in Toro size, I thought this should be ok. On receipt of the cigars I noticed that my hand looked really small holding one of these. The aroma was not good out of the cellophane - more like a beach cigar you get in the Domincan Republic - you know, lots of ammonia coming out. On light up - it was as the pre-light - not that good. Being a big tube - I had to draw until I got dizzy. I gave the rest to my 20 year old son to share with his friends who are too drunk to know better.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Going Downhill
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by JD Allen in Northern CA on August 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is not a "new" cigar--since I have smoked them from when they were first released several years ago. Over the past two years, the quality has gone down-hill. Cigars split even before they are smoked, or soon after lighting, and deconstruct in you hand. Some are OK and some are terrible. It's an understatement to call these "inconsistent." The same thing happens with the new Oliva 1066s offered here with a different green band and a new name. I'll try these cigars in two years, when Oliva has gotten its act back together.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.