I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Flor De Oliva Super Giant Reviews

86 consumer rating
16 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
83
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Florida on October 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar from start to finish,it has a great rich taste with some sweet notes to it. could not put it down and I never smoked a cigar untill I couldn't hold it anymore.

1 0
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
...novelty only...
for Flor De Oliva Super Giant
by in Ottawa, Canada on May 25, 2010

I like large Calibre (Canadian spelling guys) cigars, so I thought this would be interesting. Having had the Gold version in Toro size, I thought this should be ok. On receipt of the cigars I noticed that my hand looked really small holding one of these. The aroma was not good out of the cellophane - more like a beach cigar you get in the Domincan Republic - you know, lots of ammonia coming out. On light up - it was as the pre-light - not that good. Being a big tube - I had to draw until I got dizzy. I gave the rest to my 20 year old son to share with his friends who are too drunk to know better.

0 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva Super Giant
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
93 consumer rating
OUTSTANDING
by Sal in Florida on October 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a fantastic cigar from start to finish,it has a great rich taste with some sweet notes to it. could not put it down and I never smoked a cigar untill I couldn't hold it anymore.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Decent quality, but not enough for the price.
by Shane in Minnesota on May 13, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought this thinking it would be an awesome showpiece for my cabinet humidor. I really didn't expect very high quality for the price but when I finally smoked one it was better than I had anticipated. The taste was good, more of a medium than full strength. The draw was surprisingly good given it's huge size and the appearance was one of the best I have seen. It's shortcomings include the consistency of the burn which sometimes became quite uneven, the burn itself was average or less given it went out a couple times. And lastly, the construction was average and flaked a bit while smoking. To summarize, it's a good cigar but I would wait for it to go on sale given it's drawbacks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
wished for better
by Rob in PE, Canada on April 14, 2011
Verified purchase

My girlfriend and I love BIG cigars, but was disappointed with the way the cigar started to unwrap and crack as we smoked it. The taste wasnt too bad but not great. The draw was better than I expected. If the wrapper was twice as thick..would be beter. Think I will look elseware.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Very inconsistent
by Keith in NYC on January 09, 2011
Verified purchase

I really love these cigar but the producer has real consistency problems and quality control. One bundle smokes great and the next bundle you can barely get a draw without your throat collapsing. Just be forewarned when they are good, it's something to enjoy but when they suck - you're tossing half of your order.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
50
73 consumer rating
A Monstrous Treat!
by Tabac Mack in Omak on September 15, 2004

Camping on the lake after a good day fishing, I pulled my tupperdor out and surprised 2 buddies with a super giant. Their jaws dropped and then they clover leaf punched the monsters head. All I heard was ummm, ohh man these are really good. The draw through 10 inches of 66 ring tobacco couldn't have been any better. A massive voluminous cloud of sweet nutty smoke formed above our heads for 3 hours and 10 min. We also each finished 12 beers before snuffing out the beasts. Fond memories of a really good monster cigar. Get some if you got the time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
61 consumer rating
...novelty only...
by Joe in Ottawa, Canada on May 25, 2010

I like large Calibre (Canadian spelling guys) cigars, so I thought this would be interesting. Having had the Gold version in Toro size, I thought this should be ok. On receipt of the cigars I noticed that my hand looked really small holding one of these. The aroma was not good out of the cellophane - more like a beach cigar you get in the Domincan Republic - you know, lots of ammonia coming out. On light up - it was as the pre-light - not that good. Being a big tube - I had to draw until I got dizzy. I gave the rest to my 20 year old son to share with his friends who are too drunk to know better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Going Downhill
by JD Allen in Northern CA on August 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is not a "new" cigar--since I have smoked them from when they were first released several years ago. Over the past two years, the quality has gone down-hill. Cigars split even before they are smoked, or soon after lighting, and deconstruct in you hand. Some are OK and some are terrible. It's an understatement to call these "inconsistent." The same thing happens with the new Oliva 1066s offered here with a different green band and a new name. I'll try these cigars in two years, when Oliva has gotten its act back together.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good cigars, especially for the price
by JR in Montana on August 13, 2012
Verified purchase

A well above average cigar, and a bargain. I've tried many high priced big name cigars, and all of them occasionally have draw, burn, and consistency issues, especially with any cigar this size.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not faultless but damn near!
by C.J. in Kent, UK on August 05, 2008

I couldn't give it a bad review (not least because everyone has different taste and there is no "one cigar to suit all") but I'll say this for the monster... On the grounds that the bundle is fresh and/or well kept; it smokes like a dream. Cutting is the only potential problem if you lack a punch cutter (as I did - past tense) but aside from that my advice is to set aside an afternoon or evening and hang a "do not disturb" sign on your forehead. You won't be sorry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
CARRY THE BIG STICK.......
by S.K.Smith in VA on October 18, 2006
Verified purchase

Hey everybody...when you've got a free couple of hours you HAVE to try this one! The looks you recieve just lighting this one up will lead to some lively conversation...Don't judge because of the size...Give the BIG STICK a try...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.