Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Flor De Oliva Torpedo Reviews

60or below
7 reviews
20% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
46
Draw
44
Consistency
56
Appearance
64
Burn
62
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 rated
Still Good After All These Years
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Michigan on April 16, 2013

I don't get the other reviews here. I have never detected a change other than the bundle size. Great value, great flavor, good burn. Just be aware the natural has a sweetened tip.

0 1
most helpful negative review
47 rated
There is a Change
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by in Charlotte, NC on November 9, 2010
Verified purchase

I knew there was something different about this smoke. It used to be my favorite. However,the wrapper, the feel, and the taste of this cigar is no longer the same, nor is it my favorite. Too bad. It was a very good value, everyday cigar.

2 0
recommended for you based on Flor De Oliva Torpedo
88rated
Still Good After All These Years
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by Craig in Michigan on April 16, 2013

I don't get the other reviews here. I have never detected a change other than the bundle size. Great value, great flavor, good burn. Just be aware the natural has a sweetened tip.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
63rated
I like smoking a cigar, not sucking it.
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by Bill Young in Texas on April 26, 2011

The first one out of the box was a great value, then I lit the second one. Inconsistency can be the hardest quality to maintain for any product and that is the same for this torpedo. Every time I open my humidor I'll be wondering if its going to be a good experience.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
50
51rated
Packed too loose
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by W. Starnes in Georgia on September 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I have been buying these Flor de Oliva torpedoes for several years, and, until now have felt they were a great value. Now, with this new tobacco tax, and the change in bundle size from 25 to 20, I think the construction has also changed. Less tobacco and more loosely packed. I can tell by the feel, the draw and the taste. In my opinion, it has become a poor quality cigar. I hate that too - I really liked them.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
47rated
There is a Change
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by Bob in Charlotte, NC on November 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I knew there was something different about this smoke. It used to be my favorite. However,the wrapper, the feel, and the taste of this cigar is no longer the same, nor is it my favorite. Too bad. It was a very good value, everyday cigar.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
60
31rated
changed for the worse
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by Rich in Queens, NY on September 14, 2010
Verified purchase

This was my favorite smoke up to now. I don't know why the change came about but something did and made me switch. The old saying is so true..If its not broke, don't fix it.The feel of this cigar is off and the draw is hard.' So Long torpedo!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
50
Sweetener added?
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by Anonymous in on April 23, 2013

A coworker gave me one of these to try, as these are his favorite... To each his own, tastes like it was dipped in a sweetener/sugar. Construction is terrible, heavy draw. This cant be Oliva!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
0
for Flor De Oliva Torpedo
by John in North Yarmouth on July 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Used to be my favorite Oliva. Won't even buy them now. Inconsistent, acid tobacco, loose pack, etc. So long torpedo.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.