I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Fonseca 5-50 Reviews

84 consumer rating
20 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
84
Draw
85
Consistency
81
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for Fonseca 5-50
by in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

20 9
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
I agree w/ Vern...
for Fonseca 5-50
by in NJ on March 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering thru the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them??? This one is just plain BAD!

0 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca 5-50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
95 consumer rating
cedar and nuts
by chris in usa on July 09, 2013

Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Excellent Every Time
by John Barberio in Lancaster NY on May 03, 2011
Verified purchase

Everything about Fonseca 5-50 is excellent. Can't go wrong...I look forward to smoking this cigar as it is consistent in burn,draw and taste right down to the fingertips.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
CAUTION! You Will Love These if...
by Kason in on March 13, 2013

... You like your smokes mild. And although it's not as medium as it claims to be, it is a fantastic stick. In fact, it's so good that I'm smoking one while writing this because I just couldn't wait. A must try!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Solid
by TeeJay in Lincoln, R.I. on May 01, 2007

I've smoked a lot of expensive cigars many of which are hyped beyond reason. Overrated junk like Davidoff, Perdomo, La Aurora etc. Out of all of them none can touch the consistency of these little guys. I've lost track of how many Fonseca's I've lit up but in all that time not a single solitary one has ever had less than a perfect draw. Flavorwise it's a solid medium with a nice nutty creaminess that builds to an almost full flavor towards the end. A lot of these so-called "premium" names should get off their fat sweaty asses and learn from these people on how to roll a cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Stover in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

20 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Good Smoke
by Garrett in Massachusetts on January 09, 2005

The 5-50 is a good smoke. Very mild and smooth with an easy draw. I spoked one right out of the box and it was a little bitter. After about a month in the humidor the next one was markedly better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Young but worth the wait...
by Jim N in Salt Lake City, UT on July 21, 2003
Verified purchase

This is a beautifully constructed cigar, light in color and silky to the touch. When I first got these, they were a bit "young" and imparted an ammonia-like smell and taste. Knowing that patience is a virtue, especially with cigars, I let them rest for a few weeks in my humidor. What a difference! Smooth and buttery with a toasty finish. Hints of balsa and cedar and a pleasant aroma. This is a fine after dinner cigar enjoyed with a glass of Fonseca port. Cheers!

17 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
46 consumer rating
I agree w/ Vern...
by MD in NJ on March 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering thru the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them??? This one is just plain BAD!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
41 consumer rating
Stay away
by Jason in Jackson,Tn on May 31, 2014
Verified purchase

Stay away awful cigars did not even smoke half of it bad taste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
100
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Great smoke!
by Erik in on January 06, 2013

Great mild smoke. Just getting back into cigars and this was a nice one. nice construction, the draw was awesome and the taste was very mild but satisfying. I have a few more and will defiantly smoke them soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.