Cigar Deals!Offer

Fonseca 5-50 Reviews

82rated
24 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
71
Construction
89
Draw
81
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 rated
One of my favorites
for Fonseca 5-50
by in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

20 10
most helpful negative review
46 rated
I agree w/ Vern...
for Fonseca 5-50
by in NJ on March 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering thru the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them??? This one is just plain BAD!

1 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca 5-50
99rated
Beautiful burn , even with nice ash. smooth right from the start.
for Fonseca 5-50
by ozone in NY on March 24, 2016

peppery but mellows out after a few draws. then leathery with a bit of pepper notes.excellent stix.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
A Keeper
for Fonseca 5-50
by Willie in NM on October 05, 2017

A bit of cedar and leather woven into the stick give it a little personality. Mild turning to mildly medium towards the end. Every one I ve ignited so far have burned very well with a nice firm ash, good flavor and a consistently fine draw. Reasonably priced as well. Brilliant cigar, well done!

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Mmm, Mmm, GOOD!!
for Fonseca 5-50 10 Pack
by Owen in Central Texas on July 17, 2016

A great tasting, even-burning, good lookin cigar. got my 1st few in a sample pack... I m stuck on em now!!!

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
cedar and nuts
for Fonseca 5-50
by chris in usa on July 09, 2013

Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Excellent Every Time
for Fonseca 5-50
by John Barberio in Lancaster NY on May 03, 2011
Verified purchase

Everything about Fonseca 5-50 is excellent. Can't go wrong...I look forward to smoking this cigar as it is consistent in burn,draw and taste right down to the fingertips.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88rated
CAUTION! You Will Love These if...
for Fonseca 5-50
by Kason in on March 13, 2013

... You like your smokes mild. And although it's not as medium as it claims to be, it is a fantastic stick. In fact, it's so good that I'm smoking one while writing this because I just couldn't wait. A must try!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Solid
for Fonseca 5-50
by TeeJay in Lincoln, R.I. on May 01, 2007

I've smoked a lot of expensive cigars many of which are hyped beyond reason. Overrated junk like Davidoff, Perdomo, La Aurora etc. Out of all of them none can touch the consistency of these little guys. I've lost track of how many Fonseca's I've lit up but in all that time not a single solitary one has ever had less than a perfect draw. Flavorwise it's a solid medium with a nice nutty creaminess that builds to an almost full flavor towards the end. A lot of these so-called "premium" names should get off their fat sweaty asses and learn from these people on how to roll a cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Beginnerm really enjoying this cigar
for Fonseca 5-50
by Brian Donnelly in New Hampshire on October 09, 2016

As a recent beginner cigar smoker, I was inspired by someone to try the 5-50, and Im glad I did. Starting my journey as I am, I stick to mild or mild-medium cigars. This mild stick is smooth, not harsh, and has no tongue bite. Smoking this cigar is a very nice, mild experience. It ll be a standard go-to stick in my humidor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86rated
One of my favorites
for Fonseca 5-50
by Stover in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

... read more
2010
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78rated
Good Smoke
for Fonseca 5-50
by Garrett in Massachusetts on January 09, 2005

The 5-50 is a good smoke. Very mild and smooth with an easy draw. I spoked one right out of the box and it was a little bitter. After about a month in the humidor the next one was markedly better.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.