Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Fonseca 5-50 Reviews

80rated
22 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
85
Draw
86
Consistency
81
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 rated
One of my favorites
for Fonseca 5-50
by in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

20 9
most helpful negative review
46 rated
I agree w/ Vern...
for Fonseca 5-50
by in NJ on March 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering thru the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them??? This one is just plain BAD!

0 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca 5-50
99rated
Beautiful burn , even with nice ash. smooth right from the start.
for Fonseca 5-50
by ozone in NY on March 24, 2016

peppery but mellows out after a few draws. then leathery with a bit of pepper notes.excellent stix.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Mmm, Mmm, GOOD!!
for Fonseca 5-50 10 Pack
by Owen in Central Texas on July 17, 2016

A great tasting, even-burning, good lookin cigar. got my 1st few in a sample pack... I m stuck on em now!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
cedar and nuts
for Fonseca 5-50
by chris in usa on July 09, 2013

Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Excellent Every Time
for Fonseca 5-50
by John Barberio in Lancaster NY on May 03, 2011
Verified purchase

Everything about Fonseca 5-50 is excellent. Can't go wrong...I look forward to smoking this cigar as it is consistent in burn,draw and taste right down to the fingertips.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88rated
CAUTION! You Will Love These if...
for Fonseca 5-50
by Kason in on March 13, 2013

... You like your smokes mild. And although it's not as medium as it claims to be, it is a fantastic stick. In fact, it's so good that I'm smoking one while writing this because I just couldn't wait. A must try!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Solid
for Fonseca 5-50
by TeeJay in Lincoln, R.I. on May 01, 2007

I've smoked a lot of expensive cigars many of which are hyped beyond reason. Overrated junk like Davidoff, Perdomo, La Aurora etc. Out of all of them none can touch the consistency of these little guys. I've lost track of how many Fonseca's I've lit up but in all that time not a single solitary one has ever had less than a perfect draw. Flavorwise it's a solid medium with a nice nutty creaminess that builds to an almost full flavor towards the end. A lot of these so-called "premium" names should get off their fat sweaty asses and learn from these people on how to roll a cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
One of my favorites
for Fonseca 5-50
by Stover in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

209
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78rated
Good Smoke
for Fonseca 5-50
by Garrett in Massachusetts on January 09, 2005

The 5-50 is a good smoke. Very mild and smooth with an easy draw. I spoked one right out of the box and it was a little bitter. After about a month in the humidor the next one was markedly better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78rated
Young but worth the wait...
for Fonseca 5-50
by Jim N in Salt Lake City, UT on July 21, 2003
Verified purchase

This is a beautifully constructed cigar, light in color and silky to the touch. When I first got these, they were a bit "young" and imparted an ammonia-like smell and taste. Knowing that patience is a virtue, especially with cigars, I let them rest for a few weeks in my humidor. What a difference! Smooth and buttery with a toasty finish. Hints of balsa and cedar and a pleasant aroma. This is a fine after dinner cigar enjoyed with a glass of Fonseca port. Cheers!

1712
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60or below
I agree w/ Vern...
for Fonseca 5-50
by MD in NJ on March 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering thru the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them??? This one is just plain BAD!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.