Cigar Deals!Offer

Fonseca Reviews

86rated
61 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
89
Draw
84
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
88
Buy Fonseca Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 rated
One of my favorites
for Fonseca 5-50
by in Florida on August 10, 2000

This mild to medium smoke is one of my favorites when it can be found. MATASA offers high quality construction with a fine blend. This is worth the money and can be counted on for consistent pleasure.

24 12
most helpful negative review
41 rated
Stay away
for Fonseca 5-50
by in Jackson,Tn on May 31, 2014
Verified purchase

Stay away awful cigars did not even smoke half of it bad taste

0 0
Recommended for you based on Fonseca
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
100rated
Great Secret
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Manny in Florida on March 16, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars in the market. Since they don't advertise as much as some of the others. It takes a friend to make you aware of this awesome cigar at a great price. Please keep the secret!

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Consistent burn and draw; great buy!
for Fonseca 10-10
by John in Peoples Republic of Maryland on August 07, 2007

Consistent burn, draw and construction. Mild yet flavorful with a creamy taste and aroma. I'm a hardcore full body put hair on your chest kinda cigar smoker but these mild cigars got me hooked!

... read more
06
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Beautiful burn , even with nice ash. smooth right from the start.
for Fonseca 5-50
by ozone in NY on March 24, 2016

peppery but mellows out after a few draws. then leathery with a bit of pepper notes.excellent stix.

... read more
57
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
Fonseca Grande Toro
for Fonseca Toro Grande
by James Douglass in The Carolinas on December 07, 2017

To me, smoking a good premium cigar is like dining on a great stake. You smoke it savoring each draw for its flavor and aroma. Fonseca Grande Toro is my favorite medium/mild smoke for many reasons. It s smooth and creamy from light-up to the time it goes out. It doesn t bite or leave an unpleasant aftertaste that seems to be so common with many other brands. I ve given the Fonseca Toro Grande to friends who aren t regular premium cigar smokers, assuring them of the attributes mentioned above. For younger or intermittent cigar smokers who want to enjoy a cigar on occasion they are, too often, left disappointed because the cigar they chose or were given was too strong, had a sharp bite or a distasteful after taste. I ve been smoking cigars for over 35 years and haven t found anything better to me than the Fonseca Toro Grande. I was hesitant to even write this review because I feel the FTG is one of the best hidden secrets in the cigar industry and, frankly, up until now I didn t want too many people to know, which may cause a shortage, making it harder for me to get them when I want them. However, they are too good not to share with everyone.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97rated
One of the best I ever smoke
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by thierry in Yaounde-Cameroon-Africa on February 06, 2012
Verified purchase

Based on the review on this Fonseca I decided to try it and I wasn't disappointed. Burned well with a good aroma. If you are looking for a fine cigar this is the one. Extremely well constructed

... read more
48
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
A Keeper
for Fonseca 5-50
by Willie in NM on October 05, 2017

A bit of cedar and leather woven into the stick give it a little personality. Mild turning to mildly medium towards the end. Every one I ve ignited so far have burned very well with a nice firm ash, good flavor and a consistently fine draw. Reasonably priced as well. Brilliant cigar, well done!

... read more
48
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Mmm, Mmm, GOOD!!
for Fonseca 5-50 10 Pack
by Owen in Central Texas on July 17, 2016

A great tasting, even-burning, good lookin cigar. got my 1st few in a sample pack... I m stuck on em now!!!

... read more
711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
cedar and nuts
for Fonseca 5-50
by chris in usa on July 09, 2013

Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...

... read more
99
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Great Cigar!
for Fonseca Reserva Especial 2003
by Joe M in Orlando Florida on May 22, 2010

Not your typical fonseca! Very earthy and full flavored.Nice toasty finish with a great ash and even burn all the way through! This is a well made, balanced smoke.

... read more
62
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Smooooothe & Aromatic
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Peter V. in NJ on November 18, 2004

Split a box with a friend. 1st one out of the box was pleasantly mild but had a very smothe taste and most aromatic smell. Good ash and the second half was even better than the first. I think I found my every day cigar. MMMMM GOOD

... read more
97
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.