Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Fonseca Reviews

85rated
59 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
86
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
85
Buy Fonseca Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 rated
very consistant
for Fonseca 10-10
by in CHICAGO ILLINOIS on December 1, 2002

very mild and easy on the palate. my first five have been very consistant with an excelant draw and even burn.

20 8
most helpful negative review
46 rated
I agree w/ Vern...
for Fonseca 5-50
by in NJ on March 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Although the look and feel of the cigar was great, the taste was horrible and it literally provided zero smoke. Smoked about 1 inch before tossing it on the ground...just couldn't bear the thought of suffering thru the entire stick waiting for it to get better. I have a few more in the humidor...anybody want them??? This one is just plain BAD!

0 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
Great Secret
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Manny in Florida on March 16, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars in the market. Since they don't advertise as much as some of the others. It takes a friend to make you aware of this awesome cigar at a great price. Please keep the secret!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Consistent burn and draw; great buy!
for Fonseca 10-10
by John in Peoples Republic of Maryland on August 07, 2007

Consistent burn, draw and construction. Mild yet flavorful with a creamy taste and aroma. I'm a hardcore full body put hair on your chest kinda cigar smoker but these mild cigars got me hooked!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Beautiful burn , even with nice ash. smooth right from the start.
for Fonseca 5-50
by ozone in NY on March 24, 2016

peppery but mellows out after a few draws. then leathery with a bit of pepper notes.excellent stix.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
One of the best I ever smoke
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by thierry in Yaounde-Cameroon-Africa on February 06, 2012
Verified purchase

Based on the review on this Fonseca I decided to try it and I wasn't disappointed. Burned well with a good aroma. If you are looking for a fine cigar this is the one. Extremely well constructed

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Mmm, Mmm, GOOD!!
for Fonseca 5-50 10 Pack
by Owen in Central Texas on July 17, 2016

A great tasting, even-burning, good lookin cigar. got my 1st few in a sample pack... I m stuck on em now!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
cedar and nuts
for Fonseca 5-50
by chris in usa on July 09, 2013

Perfect budget mild breakfast cigar, easy flavor profile of cedar and nuts, burns near perfect every time, easy draw...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Great Cigar!
for Fonseca Reserva Especial 2003
by Joe M in Orlando Florida on May 22, 2010

Not your typical fonseca! Very earthy and full flavored.Nice toasty finish with a great ash and even burn all the way through! This is a well made, balanced smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Smooooothe & Aromatic
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Peter V. in NJ on November 18, 2004

Split a box with a friend. 1st one out of the box was pleasantly mild but had a very smothe taste and most aromatic smell. Good ash and the second half was even better than the first. I think I found my every day cigar. MMMMM GOOD

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
94rated
Delighted
for Fonseca 10-10
by Dave in Michigan on February 06, 2016

Great value. Pleasantly surprised. I ll be back.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
A friend suggested
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Dave in Yucaipa CA on July 04, 2015

and he did not let me down. Very good smoke, nice draw, smooth but not the smoothest. Excellent for the sale price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.