I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Fonseca Serie 'F' Reviews

85 consumer rating
17 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Buy Fonseca Serie 'F' Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Serie 'F' Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
GREAT
for
by in NEWJERSEY on October 17, 2003

EXCELLENT MORNING CIGAR. VERY MILD BUT FLAVORFUL.

17 10
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
What a waste of money...i bought because of the review
for Fonseca Serie F Robusto
by in United States on May 17, 2015
Verified purchase

They are the worst cigar i ever smoke...dont waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 1
recommended for you based on Fonseca Serie 'F'
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
96 consumer rating
Very good daily puff
by Donald in Nor Cal on September 21, 2013
Verified purchase

These have been my daily and not so daily puffs for the past 10 years. Pros: Good easy draw, gets flavorful after the first half-to-three quarter inch, burns well, creamy flavor and smoke, no unsightly wrapper veins, burns even. Cons: Harsh start [see above], somewhat dry [peeling band off pulls wrapper underneath even after 24 months in humi [band too tight?]], can be inconsistent in flavor [1 out of 40 or sticks], same applies to draw - 1 out of 2 boxes needs finger rolling to loosen filler. Inflation caused reduction in number of box sticks [down to 20 from 25] for the same price.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
EXCELLENT
by Rich Hudzinski in Coraopolis on October 30, 2010

EXCELLENT SMOKE. Great Draw. Full bodied but SMOOTH taste. Definitely worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Excellent Quickie!
by Jon in Indiana on December 05, 2011
Verified purchase

This gar is filled with great flavour, nice silky smoke, and front to back smooth draw. This is the first time for me on this one and I will definitely add to my humidor! Not a real long smoker if that is what you want, but a nice even flavour from first draw to end and goes great with a nice full flavored coffee as it adds the hint of spice to it. If you haven't, then you should - try it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Great Dominican flavor
by Dave in Arcadia In on February 12, 2010

Deep dominican flavor with a long finish, The ligero makes this cigar. An easy smokey draw. Lots of flavor. Best dominican I've had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
Ash holds on like a champ!
by Chris in New Jersey on October 20, 2011

The draw is perfect, the flavor is sweet, mellow and relaxing, and it burned without any problems. The ash even held on for more than half of the cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Impressed
by Jared in Ma on June 22, 2012
Verified purchase

Very impressed, wasn't expecting this cigar to be as good as it was. Good tobacco taste, enjoyed the sun grown wrap. Smooth smoke and overall an awesome value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
A Mellow Beauty To Smoke
by Mr. Blues in Central on August 12, 2014

A treat to experience. I was pleased with the burn, draw, and flavor. I am going to be visiting this cigar again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
GREAT
by RICH D in NEWJERSEY on October 17, 2003

EXCELLENT MORNING CIGAR. VERY MILD BUT FLAVORFUL.

17 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
A Good Medium-Strength Offering From Fonseca
by N.I. in Jefferson, LA on March 08, 2014
Verified purchase

The Fonseca Serie F the F stands for fuerte, i.e. strong is not going to replace Padron or Joya De Nicaragua as anyone s go-to choice for a full-bodied smoke. But by Fonseca standards, the Serie F is a bold blend indeed. If you are used to Fonseca s regular cabinet series the 8-9-8, the 5-50, etc. , just imagine that same flavor but spiked with a bit of ligero earthiness. The outer leaf is advertised as sun-grown Connecticut, and it retains the soft buttery finish of the shade-grown variety, but it s wrapped around a bunch with just a bit more brute force behind it than the usual Fonseca. Since receiving a box of 20 Brevas 4.75 x 43 about a week ago, I ve smoked two ?one of them as soon as the box arrived? and thoroughly enjoyed them both. I am looking forward to finding out what a few months rest, and maybe a year of aging after that, will do for these already-delightful little smokes. I suspect some time in the humidor will smooth out the last third of this smoke, which is the only place where I detected any hint of bite or bitterness. I also recommend smoking them slowly. Overdrawing will heat this thing up pretty quickly, and the flawless construction ensures that you needn t worry about relighting it until, again, you ve reached that final third. I will be purchasing more of these without a doubt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
10 consumer rating
What a waste of money...i bought because of the review
by jaime in United States on May 17, 2015
Verified purchase

They are the worst cigar i ever smoke...dont waste your money!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.