Cigar Deals!Offer

Fonseca Serie 'F' Reviews

88rated
28 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
94
Burn
89
Buy Fonseca Serie 'F' Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Serie 'F' Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 rated
GREAT
for Fonseca Serie F Breva
by in NEWJERSEY on October 17, 2003

EXCELLENT MORNING CIGAR. VERY MILD BUT FLAVORFUL.

18 11
most helpful negative review
69 rated
An OK Mild Cigar
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Toro
by in Middleburg, Virginia on April 10, 2016

This cigar was indeed mild in body and strength, and offered some dry wood mostly. Definitely good to try, but not a personal mild-bodied favorite of mine

9 14
Recommended for you based on Fonseca Serie 'F'
100rated
One of the Best I have had sub 3 dollars stick
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by William Hudson in Memphis TN on February 03, 2018

Beautiful flavor, long ash, nice construction, easy draw, almost a touch of mint! If you want a pleasing Desert cigar this is the one. This is now one of my favorites and will be reordering in future.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great for me!
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Greg in Texas on May 18, 2016

Great cigar for me. i am a new cigar smoker and wanted something that wouldn t kick my ass. This cigar is it. Smooth, great flavor, and burns right time after time. Hell, this may be my go-to forever!

... read more
89
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The Perfect Smoke!
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Gerry Messina in Flint, Michigan on March 13, 2016
Verified purchase

This stick hits on all cylindars for me. The flavor profile is the kind of cigar I love & I can t stop smoking tham. When I say perfect, I mean it!

... read more
910
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Now this was a pleasant surprise
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by FFields in Sanford, FL on May 19, 2016

Got the Series F in a famous smokes sampler. Really picked up a few puffs in, with good old school flavor and great burn. Glad I sutmbled across this one. Ordering more, for sure!

... read more
109
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great cigar for the milder set
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Ray Martin in Cary, NC on August 14, 2017

As a relative newcomer to cigars I have tried several of the mild Connecticut wrapper brands. I rate the Fonseca Serie F Robusto as excellent, and economical. A great smoke for the milder set, and equal to the more expensive brands.

... read more
410
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Very good daily puff
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Donald in Nor Cal on September 21, 2013
Verified purchase

These have been my daily and not so daily puffs for the past 10 years.Pros: Good easy draw, gets flavorful after the first half-to-three quarter inch, burns well,creamy flavor and smoke, no unsightly wrapper veins, burns even.Cons: Harsh start [see above], somewhat dry [peeling band off pulls wrapper underneath even after 24 months in humi [band too tight?]], can be inconsistent in flavor [1 out of 40 or sticks], same applies to draw - 1 out of 2 boxes needs finger rolling to loosen filler. Inflation caused reduction in number of box sticks [down to 20 from 25] for the same price.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
My new favorite budget cigar
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Mark in Avon, IN on June 29, 2018

Pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I like a good full draw. It had moderate or good draw and did not burn too quickly. Good peppery taste but not so strong you can t retro hale thru nostrils. Good smooth and spicy flavor. Recently smoked a cigar rated a 96 and did not like it as much as this Fonseca. The other cigar was certainly not so much better that it was worth the $12 I paid.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
EXCELLENT
for
by Rich Hudzinski in Coraopolis on October 30, 2010

EXCELLENT SMOKE. Great Draw. Full bodied but SMOOTH taste. Definitely worth a try.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
94rated
Good daily puffer
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Porkee in Santa Cruz on August 02, 2016

These have been my go to daily puffs for the past 10 years, and my first review. Smooth creamy puff that finishes nicely. I would rate these around a 92 when the draw is open.My only drawback is on construction/draw.; out of a box of 20 it s pretty certain you ll get 3-4 sticks that draw like sucking a malt through a straw. My fix to this is simple, cut the cap, draw. If heavy I use a wooden teriyaki skewer 1/6th of inch diameter and drill three holes half way down from both ends. You will feel where the tight bunch is. This opens the draw for good puff.

... read more
510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Great Mild Smoke
for Fonseca Serie 'F' Robusto
by Don Kiefer in Piedmont SC on November 12, 2017

I found this smoke consistent every time. Burns half way before the ash falls off. It is mild and I am not a big fan of mild but find this great for my first smoke of the day. A couple of these in your box for that mild time or a bunch if you are the light minded. I also find the draw to be excellent

... read more
69
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.