I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Fonseca Vintage Selection Reviews

89 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Buy Fonseca Vintage Selection Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Fonseca Vintage Selection Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Smooth and mild but a little short on flavor.
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in Rancho Mirage, California on March 7, 2004
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of these a couple of months ago and have let them age in the old humidor. I've smoked five of them so far and have found them to be very well constructed and consistant. While they are a pleasant good drawing cigar, I feel they don't have the depth needed to call them a true winner.

19 12
most recent review
78 consumer rating
Smooth to a point
for Fonseca Vintage Robusto
by in NJ on June 17, 2013

Like other Fonseca I have smoked over the years, this one starts out with potential and turns into "hot mush" about 3" (of a 5") down. I wish they would burn consistently and maybe we'd get a better smoke. I've about given up on these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Fonseca Vintage Selection
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
by Alfonso Gomez in San Juan, Puerto Rico on March 09, 2011

Today I tried this cigar and was delighted with it. tasty without being overpowering. The burn was right on with an 1 1/2 inch ash. Draw was very good. While sipping Jack Daniels, the experience was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Consistent, solid cigar
by Alex C in Fairfax, VA on December 03, 2012

I was surprised by this cigar from the Best of Fonseca sampler. I smoked a 5-50 a few hours before this one and the 5-50 was just a let down. This Vintage has to be my favorite in the sampler next to the Cubano or the Serie-F. It has a great burn, consistent taste, and a smooth draw. I had to put it out about 3/4 of the way down due to the heat but a very mellowing and rich smoke.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Nice Smoke
by J Goldman in Indianapolis on October 02, 2008

This is the 2nd Fonseca Vintage Churchill I've smoked. It has been aged 3 months in my humidor. The 1st one was smoked immedately after purchase and was an enjoyable cigar. After aging the taste is better. It burns nice and slow with medium density white smoke. The drawn is smooth and easy with stable ashes. Aging has made a good cigar better. I'll add more to my humidor and enjoy them in a couple of months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Smooth and mild but a little short on flavor.
by Robert L. Rubalcaba in Rancho Mirage, California on March 07, 2004
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of these a couple of months ago and have let them age in the old humidor. I've smoked five of them so far and have found them to be very well constructed and consistant. While they are a pleasant good drawing cigar, I feel they don't have the depth needed to call them a true winner.

19 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
This is a nice cigar!
by Charles Pascual in Palm Harbor, Fla. on June 12, 2003

Well made, flavorful cigar. I'm about one-third of the way through a box and they have been consistently good cigars. The regular Fonseca line is pretty good -- the Vintage line is even better and worth every cent.

2 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Short on flavor
by PT in Troy, NY on March 09, 2006

This cigar was very well constructed, but the taste was bland, one-dimensional and unsatisfying. The burn and draw were excellent, though it did not produce a great deal of smoke. It looked nice and had a pleasant aroma. I kept waiting for the flavor to intensify, but it didn't happen. What flavor there was was woody and somewhat grassy. As good as it looked, it was disappointing and I got bored with it. I wouldn't buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
Smooth to a point
by Jim L in NJ on June 17, 2013

Like other Fonseca I have smoked over the years, this one starts out with potential and turns into "hot mush" about 3" (of a 5") down. I wish they would burn consistently and maybe we'd get a better smoke. I've about given up on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
one off the best
by matthew in roanoke on September 15, 2008

one off my favorites.cool smoking,straight ash,perfect draw.but of course! it be a manny ceegar , he is the best!creamy,with touches of wood, hint of leather a dash of coffe... all the good things a vitage cigar is.every one should have a few sticks of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Multifaceted Cigar
by Ryan B. in Maryville, Missouri on January 23, 2007

This is one of the smoothest cigars, for the price, that I have ever smoked. In fact this lead to one of the problems I had with this cigar. It was so smooth and so mild, that I had a hard time identifying flavors at times. However, this was the only real problem I had with this smoke. The draw was good and didn't get tight near its end. The burn was slow and even. It took me a good hour to smoke this hefty lonsdale. For those who desire a great mild cigar for a modest price, the Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale may very well be for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Super Smooth, Very Pleasing
by D Holt in GA on April 04, 2006

The Fonseca Vintage Lonsdale (Tube) was one of the first cigars I every smoked. Still to this day (6 years later) it's one of my most favorite. Always well constructed, never a hard draw, if you want a larger size mild cigar this is one to try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.