Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Foot Locker Humidor Reviews

88rated
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
83
Construction
80
Overall_quality
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches. I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

7 0
most recent review
92 rated
Great humi
for Foot Locker Humidor
by in The Desert on August 19, 2016

The bad part: this thing does not hold 400 cigars unless all you re putting in are short robustos. The good thing: size, the outside color, the inside is completely lined with cedar, the trays are a decent size- I m able to stack two cigars on top of each other on the bottom rack as well as the top one. I would say I have aprox 60 cigars on each tray. Here s the sweet part. I live in a 20-40% humidity environment and I have no issues with this humidor. I usually preseason my smaller humidors once a year because of small leaks. I ve had this baby for two years and have yet to re-season it. I use the humidification devices that it came with, not the best, but they work. I have noticed that the bottom part of the humidor does not keep my cigars are fresh as the ones on the top even with one humidification device towards at the bottom. Do not leave very dry cigars down at the bottom of the humidor or you ll risk drying them out even further. Great place to put overly humid stogies though! You won t regret the purchase.

0 0
recommended for you based on Foot Locker Humidor
100rated
Very Nice!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Walt in Michigan on July 15, 2015

Just received it. Packed well. Nice addition to my desk top. Now I can pursue the hobby without worry of where to put my Cuban sandwiches.I can smoke daily from the desk top and store the special morsels for just the right occasion. Great construction. Definitely has the sure seal technology. Plenty of room. I am ordering the Xikar 250 humidifiers 2 and a Xikar digital hygrometer. That is what I use on my desktop model without any trouble. It does come with humidifiers and a hygrometer but, Like I said, I already have a tried and true method so I am going to stick with that. Good luck and enjoy the hobby. Thanks Famous!

70
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall_quality
100
92rated
Great humi
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Carlos in The Desert on August 19, 2016

The bad part: this thing does not hold 400 cigars unless all you re putting in are short robustos. The good thing: size, the outside color, the inside is completely lined with cedar, the trays are a decent size- I m able to stack two cigars on top of each other on the bottom rack as well as the top one. I would say I have aprox 60 cigars on each tray. Here s the sweet part. I live in a 20-40% humidity environment and I have no issues with this humidor. I usually preseason my smaller humidors once a year because of small leaks. I ve had this baby for two years and have yet to re-season it. I use the humidification devices that it came with, not the best, but they work. I have noticed that the bottom part of the humidor does not keep my cigars are fresh as the ones on the top even with one humidification device towards at the bottom. Do not leave very dry cigars down at the bottom of the humidor or you ll risk drying them out even further. Great place to put overly humid stogies though! You won t regret the purchase.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
90
Materials
80
Construction
90
Overall_quality
90
85rated
Great Choice
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Matt in Richmond, Va on May 31, 2016

I ordered this humidor because I had three in action. I had a 150 ct, and 2 twenty count humis—packed. I decided it was definitely time for a bigger consolidated unit. The humidor set to temp easily one day and maintains well. However, it should be noted: there are three sections to the interior: bottom, middle tray, and upper tray. I have placed a hygrometer on each level. The bottom maintains a perfect 68% where I keep 5 boxes and about 150 loose , but the middle and upper will fluctuate between 70–75%. This can be beneficial, if you want to age some sticks differently, or if you have maduro and mild connecticuts unwrapped and need them apart.As for construction, functionality, and design I ll give it a 80-ish, the seal is 100, and over all quality is 90. Let me explain. I find that most humidors say they hold _X_ amount of cigars, but that amount is way less than advertised unless you re smoking 44 s . This unit claims to hold 16 boxes in the bottom—that s not ever happening. The middle tray can hold about 20, and the top, probably 35—if you stuff it, like me. SO, for the most part, this unit must stack individual loose sticks in the bottom, piled up on each —there s no other way—you will have to rotate them, from time to time. With all that said, it s a nice looking box, great seal, and keeps my sticks ready to smoke. I ve already filled this and need a larger, better unit, but I m shopping around. In the meantime, this was a great value and good product,

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
70
Functionality
80
Materials
90
Construction
80
Overall_quality
90
78rated
It works
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Jim in Ohio on April 16, 2015

I was bummed when I got this because the wood where the locking mechinism is on the chest was split from the screws. BUT it came right up to humidity and now with it semi packed is only using one of the humidifiers. It works, cant complain

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
90
Functionality
90
Materials
60
Construction
50
Overall_quality
80
Awsome!!!!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Santonia in St. Charles on May 08, 2014
Verified purchase

Great humidor. Overall great product. I could go on and on but, get this humidor if you have the opportunity. You will be happy you did.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great size, works well
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Short in California on January 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Great humidor works great got about three box s of cigars in it and a bunch of loose one plenty of more for more. Its steady at 75%

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Massive, Well Worth It
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Brandon in La Grange Park, IL on January 27, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased this humidor to replace a 50 count I owned. This thing is absolutely incredible. It only took a day to season, maintains a perfect 70% humidity, and holds a massive amount of cigars. My old humidor's stock all fit on just one tray, and this one comes with two, plus loads of room for accessories and boxes on the bottom. It also has a key and lock too. I have never been happier with this product. A must buy for any typse of smoker.

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
SEEING IS BELIEVING, ALWAYS SEE FIRST
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Randy in JAY OK on December 15, 2010
Verified purchase

I find the foot locker humidor to look very presentable and very nice. I am hoping that it works out, but there is no way that it will hold 16 boxes of cigars...even with the trays out. If you are lucky you will get about 10 (with the trays out) The picture that you see....shows digital gage not a reg. gage analog? I hope that everything from here on out will work, just be wary when you buy something like this. Somethings are nice....but not practable.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
please check reviews.
for Foot Locker Humidor
by vic sarkissian in glendale, california on December 08, 2010

It would be nice if we are able to see inside photo as well before purchasing or commenting. There are a lot of items that don't have a better picture options specially your MERCHANDISE products.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Look out Cigar Monster!
for Foot Locker Humidor
by Big-T in MA on August 09, 2009

I've owned this humidor for over three years and have had plenty of enjoymnet from this unit. I installed a cigar oasis xl plus and have never looked back. Two of the best investment I made as a cigar smoker. I made some aging boxes out of La Gloria cuban serei#7 empties and drilled out holes for air circulation; they are stacked two boxes high in order to accomodate different types of cigars. A super buy! I paid more when I bought it from FSS three years ago.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.