I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Garcia Y Vega English Corona Tubes Reviews

80 consumer rating
34 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
82
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Excellent Quality
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in Missouri on May 7, 2014

One of the best machine made cigars I have ever smoked. Smooth nutty flavor with just a hint of roasted sweetness. Good body of smoke and never bitter. As you get closer to the ring portion of the cigar it can get a tad hot so best to quit there. Quick light with an even burn throughout although it burns a bit fast but I like that. Sometimes slow burning machine mades will need relights or turn harsh so I was VERY pleased with this cigar. Neat packaging and a classy looking cigar.

2 1
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Not my taste
for Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
by in PA on April 30, 2013

I just smoked this cigar for the second time about 20 minutes ago. Burned well, the draw was good, the smoke was of a decent thickness. I found a knot in the back-end of mine prior to smoking, and I did have to care for it a little-bit while smoking that area. I enjoyed the first 1/3 of the cigar, but after that, the leather taste started overbearing me, even making me a little sick after the 2/3 point. I had to put the last 1/3 out because I couldn't smoke it anymore (I've never had a problem smoking a cigar until the end before). Overall, it was constructed well, I just didn't enjoy the taste. Maybe somebody else will.

0 0
recommended for you based on Garcia y Vega English Corona Tubes
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 34
100 consumer rating
Excellent Quality
by Jeff Allenbrand in Missouri on May 07, 2014

One of the best machine made cigars I have ever smoked. Smooth nutty flavor with just a hint of roasted sweetness. Good body of smoke and never bitter. As you get closer to the ring portion of the cigar it can get a tad hot so best to quit there. Quick light with an even burn throughout although it burns a bit fast but I like that. Sometimes slow burning machine mades will need relights or turn harsh so I was VERY pleased with this cigar. Neat packaging and a classy looking cigar.

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Wasn't a Smoker
by Art Cordova in Tucson, AZ on March 17, 2011

Listening to the Cigar Generals Radio Program on Saturday nights, I found myself wanting to try cigars myself. GyV English Coronas drew my attention and have been smoking them a couple a days a week. For "not being a smoker," I really enjoy my Coronas. I think about trying others, but haven't found the right one to try and in no hurry to try others, but some day soon, I will.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The search stops here for a great cigar
by Bill in Tampa Bay on June 01, 2008

As a lover of mild cigars I've sampled every brand from machine to hand rolled and from inexpensive to top dollar sticks. None have compared to the Garcia Vega English Corona. A champion! My search is over.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great little cigar
by Richard in Myrtle Beach on April 29, 2014

Mild, very nice flavor, no strange aftertaste, consistent. I try all kinds and can t find a better value. Very satisfying smoke.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Steven in Indiana on April 18, 2014

Started smoking these in the Army great for training and combat zones the hard case kept them from getting broken and going bad and I love the taste and smell never had any trouble at all with these. Even had one of the tubes hit by a bullet tore up the cigar but cut it in half and still smoked fine would highly recommend these

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Just the best around
by Stephen in Buckingham VA on January 02, 2012

A great every day cigar burns slow lasts longer has a better taste than that of an expensive cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
My Personal Favorite
by Dave in on January 30, 2012

This was one of the first cigars I have ever purchased, and I think, for the money, it doesn't get much better than these. They have been consistently good, and they are easy to smoke. Very good cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great Everyday Cigar
by Mark in Wisconsin on August 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I found this cigar by accident and have loved it as an everyday cigar since. The Flavor and darw are worth the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
A very pleasant cigar
by Sam in Maryland on July 15, 2011

No one will ever confuse a Garcia y Vega English Corona with a Padron, but for what it is, it's a pleasant little smoke. And it's totally no maintanance. No humidor needed. No cutter needed. No fancy torch lighter needed. Just open the tube, light it up with whatever's handy, and sit back for the next 40 minutes or so and enjoy a mild smoke with a little sweetness that simply burns perfectly. That's probably the thing I like most about these cigars -- they burn easy. They're not too full or too lightly packed, and they burn straight from start to finish. No need to touch 'em up. Just light 'em up and enjoy 'em. They've got a fair amount of flavor to boot. So for a short filler machine made cigar, these English Coronas are made about as well as a cigar of this type can be made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
Mild, well made, good burning cigar.
by Joe Capodice in New Jersey on August 23, 2011
Verified purchase

Mild, well made, good burning cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 34
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.