Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes Reviews

92 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
95
Draw
88
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Pretty good cigar
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Muncie, IN. on April 6, 2001

As a beginning smoker, I was looking for a great starter cigar. This one was very good; it looks great and tastes mild!

17 9
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Passed The Smoke Test
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by in Belise on April 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box wasn't sure if I would see them. Finally arrived and I had several friends over. Folks thought they were a fine cigar when compared to similar brands in the area.

0 1
recommended for you based on Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
98consumerrating
Found the best...forget the rest
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Tom C. Stires in Plymouth, Pennsylvania on May 30, 2011

The Garcia y Vega English corona is the most enjoyable cigar in the sweetest price range I've found...that's including the expensive hand-made wallet drainers. love 'em.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Best buy anywhere
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Steve in Mount Vernon, WA on January 05, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars are very near perfect. I always use a cutterfor a more balanced flavor. Theburn is at times a bit aggressive but they are amongthe best.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92consumerrating
Better than most
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Steve in Burlington, Wa on July 18, 2008

This cigar tastes, draws and satisfies with cigarscosting much more. Definitely a great Dominican cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Pretty good cigar
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Hal Lewis in Muncie, IN. on April 06, 2001

As a beginning smoker, I was looking for a great starter cigar. This one was very good; it looks great and tastes mild!

179
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87consumerrating
Among the best Claros available
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Dr. Jackson Underwood in CA on April 06, 2007

Typical of good claros, these cigars have the clean taste of chaparrel after a rain and new mown hay. Wrapper is a little veiny and rough, but the roll is machine-done and consistent. Never had a tight draw or a loose roll. In terms flavor and consistency, this cigar compares well with any claros on the market. They are also a heckova deal.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
Passed The Smoke Test
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Wayne Chandler in Belise on April 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Ordered a box wasn't sure if I would see them. Finally arrived and I had several friends over. Folks thought they were a fine cigar when compared to similar brands in the area.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very bland taste, good construction. just okay.
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by Jon in Triad, NC, USA on December 31, 2007
Verified purchase

Upon receiving the box (which arrived very quickly), I opened one of the tubes and examined a cigar. Very fresh, with the perfect spring in it when squeezed. A good smell. I'd never had a cigar with a claro wrapper before, and was kind of surprised when I saw that the cigars were green. I smoked one of these with a buddy as it was pouring down rain outside (we were on the carport). It had a VERY mild flavor...mild about to the point of being bland. The construction is great, draw is perfect. They seem to burn a little on the fast side, but not too much so. I think that these cigars are just not for my taste, although I still think they are decent for machine made cigars.I don't think that I will order these again, but I won't totally take GyV off of my list.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
smooth and light
for Garcia y Vega Gran Coronas Tubes
by frankie in on September 13, 2006

I'll admit that I am a rare one, a woman that enjoys smoking an occaisional cigar. The majority of cigars I tried were harsh, however these coronas are just the right shape and deliver a remarkable smooth, light, and mild flavor...excellent to enjoy with my husband and a glass of wine after dinner.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.