General Honduran Bundles Reviews

82 consumer rating
54 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
79
Burn
85
Buy General Honduran Bundles Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for General Honduran Bundles Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Better than most at a quarter the price!
for General Honduran #59
by in California on January 23, 2000
Verified purchase

It was hard to belive that all they would do is remove the ring, take 'em outa da box and sell you Excal #1's at half price...I rated Excal #1 as one of the smoothest best tasting (medium strength) easy drawing cigars I have ever had and are among my regular smokes. Well I am a true beliver now, I have compared the bundlearos with the boxed and have had several friends do the same...some actually liked the bundle version better! Only Cuba snobs would not appreciate this excellent cigar at fire sale prices!

18 8
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
Great Value - Smooth Smoke
for General Honduran #59
by in Indianapolis on July 28, 1999
Verified purchase

Very smooth smoke for a Honduran. Consistant burn and ash. This baby is a hog and requires quite a commitment (1 1/2 hr) but well worth it. Good golf cigar. Smokes smooth down to the last 2". I've smoked the 1st and 2nd and can't really tell the difference except for an occasional water spot. 2nds are a great value at $1.55 ea. Bought a bundle last Thursday and have had 4 already.

13 3
recommended for you based on General Honduran Bundles
100 consumer rating
Wonderfull for the new smoker
for General Honduran No. 54
by C in ohio on May 20, 2011
Verified purchase

These are 4 and 1/2 inches of great smoking pleasure, and im new to this. The 54 naturals are also great

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
w2tga@hotmail.com
for General Honduran No. 59
by Peter in Md on December 21, 2013
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar. Well made and flavorful. At about $2 each, they may be the best value I ve found.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Same as Punch/Hoyo
for General Honduran No. 59
by Brian E in Pleasanton CA on July 18, 2012

These are the same as the Punch Pita/Hoyo Governor. I compared them with the genuine article and the "Consuegra" seconds from the same factory. Good smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
For the money, I have been unable to beat it.
for General Honduran No. 59
by William B. Mason in Texas on December 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made, burns evenly, and it draws easily. Tastes very good. I have ordered another bundle and if it is as good as the one I recently got, I am going to load up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
I love these cigars!!
for General Honduran #10
by Scott in Hawaii on July 30, 2006
Verified purchase

I love these cigars! I've bought several bundles (from Famous-Smoke and local stores). With very few exceptions, all have burned well and I love the spicy taste and aroma. They have become my favorite "everyday" smoke, and I prefer them to a number of much costlier cigars I've tried. Really a good, low cost maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Relax "After Dinner" and be pleased as "Punch"
for General Honduran #63
by Gerry Aho in Glendale,CA on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

I bought a bundle of the #63's on the auction site a while back and was surprised at the quality of the smokes right out of the bundle. I did a little research on the factory and unusual size and came up with the title of this review. Having over 500 premium sticks in storage in my various humidors whenever I return to one of these fine maduros it is a revelation. It is a mellow yet full bodied spicy smoke selling here at a fraction of the price it deserves being sold for. I usually do not smoke this ring size and length but somehow it really works for this blend. It is as enjoyable as some of the finest of the type and from now on some of these will always be in my inventory.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Economy Buy
for General Honduran No. 59
by Adam in Chicago on April 21, 2015

Wow. Exceeded all expectations. Great size. Solid construction. Draw could be a little better - but 7 1/4 makes up for that. Hope its not a fluke - will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Best in its Class
for General Honduran No. 10
by MacBryan in Malaysia on July 07, 2014
Verified purchase

Complex? No. Beautifully constructed? No. Best 40-minute yard-gar on the planet? Definitely.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Truly refreshing daily smoke
for General Honduran No. 10
by Patrick in Leadville, CO on September 28, 2015

I have long been in search of a decent, affordable daily smoke. I usually end up disappointed, most frequently for issues with consistency and burn. The General Honduran No. 10s, however, have been a definitive joy. They re not perfect. One oughtn t buy a $25 bundle expecting Monte No. 2 quality. But these are really quite nice. I had only one in my first bundle that did not burn well and it s not inconceivable that I may have failed in the lighting process! . As far as consistency of taste, these are better than any bundle I ve sampled. I found them to have a nice medium-open draw, producing copious smoke, and with a savory medium-body, hinting at buttered toast. I can t vouch for the veracity of the claim that they come from the Punch/Hoyo De Monterrey factory, but they do have a certain Hoyo character. Based on my first bundle, definitely recommended as a daily smoke. If subsequent bundles are consistent with this first bundle, I ll be a devotee.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money
for General Honduran No. 54
by Bob in Michigan on September 11, 2015

Purchased as a cheap around the pool cigar; very impressed with this cigar!! Every stick has been consistent with the only small negative being some construction issues around the cap. Seriously I would stand this cigar up to cigars 4x the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.