I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

General Honduran Bundles Reviews

82 consumer rating
52 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
78
Burn
85
Buy General Honduran Bundles Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for General Honduran Bundles Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Better than most at a quarter the price!
for
by in California on January 23, 2000
Verified purchase

It was hard to belive that all they would do is remove the ring, take 'em outa da box and sell you Excal #1's at half price...I rated Excal #1 as one of the smoothest best tasting (medium strength) easy drawing cigars I have ever had and are among my regular smokes. Well I am a true beliver now, I have compared the bundlearos with the boxed and have had several friends do the same...some actually liked the bundle version better! Only Cuba snobs would not appreciate this excellent cigar at fire sale prices!

17 8
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Great Value - Smooth Smoke
for
by in Indianapolis on July 28, 1999
Verified purchase

Very smooth smoke for a Honduran. Consistant burn and ash. This baby is a hog and requires quite a commitment (1 1/2 hr) but well worth it. Good golf cigar. Smokes smooth down to the last 2". I've smoked the 1st and 2nd and can't really tell the difference except for an occasional water spot. 2nds are a great value at $1.55 ea. Bought a bundle last Thursday and have had 4 already.

12 3
recommended for you based on General Honduran Bundles
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 52
100 consumer rating
Wonderfull for the new smoker
by C in ohio on May 20, 2011
Verified purchase

These are 4 and 1/2 inches of great smoking pleasure, and im new to this. The 54 naturals are also great

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
w2tga@hotmail.com
by Peter in Md on December 21, 2013
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar. Well made and flavorful. At about $2 each, they may be the best value I ve found.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Same as Punch/Hoyo
by Brian E in Pleasanton CA on July 18, 2012

These are the same as the Punch Pita/Hoyo Governor. I compared them with the genuine article and the "Consuegra" seconds from the same factory. Good smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
For the money, I have been unable to beat it.
by William B. Mason in Texas on December 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made, burns evenly, and it draws easily. Tastes very good. I have ordered another bundle and if it is as good as the one I recently got, I am going to load up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
I love these cigars!!
by Scott in Hawaii on July 30, 2006
Verified purchase

I love these cigars! I've bought several bundles (from Famous-Smoke and local stores). With very few exceptions, all have burned well and I love the spicy taste and aroma. They have become my favorite "everyday" smoke, and I prefer them to a number of much costlier cigars I've tried. Really a good, low cost maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Relax "After Dinner" and be pleased as "Punch"
by Gerry Aho in Glendale,CA on February 24, 2006
Verified purchase

I bought a bundle of the #63's on the auction site a while back and was surprised at the quality of the smokes right out of the bundle. I did a little research on the factory and unusual size and came up with the title of this review. Having over 500 premium sticks in storage in my various humidors whenever I return to one of these fine maduros it is a revelation. It is a mellow yet full bodied spicy smoke selling here at a fraction of the price it deserves being sold for. I usually do not smoke this ring size and length but somehow it really works for this blend. It is as enjoyable as some of the finest of the type and from now on some of these will always be in my inventory.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
88 consumer rating
Great Economy Buy
by Adam in Chicago on April 21, 2015

Wow. Exceeded all expectations. Great size. Solid construction. Draw could be a little better - but 7 1/4 makes up for that. Hope its not a fluke - will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Best in its Class
by MacBryan in Malaysia on July 07, 2014
Verified purchase

Complex? No. Beautifully constructed? No. Best 40-minute yard-gar on the planet? Definitely.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Inconsistent
by William in Texas on January 30, 2014
Verified purchase

The first bundle I bought was terrific. But, the last bundle had cigars with firm draw, poor construction stems sticking out from the wrapper, etc , and uneven burn. But, the taste was still very good. Not bad for a stick that costs less that two bucks. I will buy them again, warts and all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great Honduran Cigar
by Satch in Grove City, OH on October 22, 1999

Bought the Excalibur #1 Natural bundle a short time ago and made a great choice. I've shared this cigar with a few comrades and the compliments flowed. Good long burn (1.5 hours), great full bodied taste, very smooth. Pull up a bar stool, order a Black-N-Tan, and light one up. Then order another, you won't be leaving for a while.

15 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 52
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.