Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

General Honduran No. 59 Reviews

89rated
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
92
Appearance
83
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 rated
Great Economy Buy
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by in Chicago on April 21, 2015

Wow. Exceeded all expectations. Great size. Solid construction. Draw could be a little better - but 7 1/4 makes up for that. Hope its not a fluke - will buy again.

1 0
recommended for you based on General Honduran Bundles No. 59
98rated
[email protected]
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by Peter in Md on December 21, 2013
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar. Well made and flavorful. At about $2 each, they may be the best value I ve found.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Same as Punch/Hoyo
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by Brian E in Pleasanton CA on July 18, 2012

These are the same as the Punch Pita/Hoyo Governor. I compared them with the genuine article and the "Consuegra" seconds from the same factory. Good smoke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
50
Burn
100
90rated
For the money, I have been unable to beat it.
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by William B. Mason in Texas on December 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Well made, burns evenly, and it draws easily. Tastes very good. I have ordered another bundle and if it is as good as the one I recently got, I am going to load up.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Great Economy Buy
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by Adam in Chicago on April 21, 2015

Wow. Exceeded all expectations. Great size. Solid construction. Draw could be a little better - but 7 1/4 makes up for that. Hope its not a fluke - will buy again.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Inconsistent
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by William in Texas on January 30, 2014
Verified purchase

The first bundle I bought was terrific. But, the last bundle had cigars with firm draw, poor construction stems sticking out from the wrapper, etc , and uneven burn. But, the taste was still very good. Not bad for a stick that costs less that two bucks. I will buy them again, warts and all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Smooth, long-lasting
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by Anonymous in on January 26, 2014
Verified purchase

These behemoths are quire smooth, and are now in regular rotation when I want a long-lasting smoke. Draw can be a little tight and the taste is quite mild and not very distinctive, but at this price, that seems like nitpicking.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Me likey
for General Honduran Bundles No. 59
by Anonymous in on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

My go-to favorite in my humidor. Big, smooth, cheap. Me likey!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.