150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Georges Reserve Reviews

76rated
49 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
76
Draw
78
Consistency
77
Appearance
81
Burn
79
Buy Georges Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Georges Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 rated
Good mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in Baltimore on January 6, 2014

I read some other reviews criticizing this stick for lack of complexity, etc. but I think for a mild smoke, this is a nice, smooth light cigar and it was intended to be a little less intense. So, for what it is, this was a very nice, smooth flavorful MILD cigar.

1 0
most helpful negative review
36 rated
BADD DRAW
for Georges Reserve Toro
by in Stafford VA on October 23, 2012

I LOVE OLIVA but I have tried 5 of these and never could get past half on any because the draw was so bad :-( ZERO FLAVOR as well.

2 0
recommended for you based on Georges Reserve
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
97rated
Nice Combination of Cream n Spice
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Bruce D in Boston on November 17, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my favorites and reasonable priced to boot! The combination of wrapper and binder gives this cigar a very unique flavor that is spicier than most Connecticuts but milder than full flavored cigars. A nice cigar to enjoy after a full flavored cigar in the same day. Consistent burn and draw after only a week in the humidor. I m on my second box of these sticks. sticks.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
[email protected]
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by GEORGE STEPHAN in FL on September 06, 2012
Verified purchase

MY GO TO CIGAR

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Very good, but a bit pricey at retail
for Georges Reserve Churchill
by Mick in Lakewood on May 18, 2008
Verified purchase

This is definitly a premium cigar. Every aspect of the smoking experience is superior. My problem is I'm a cheap SOB, and I find it difficult to pony up more than $100 for a box. Still, these compare very favorably with the best Rocky Patel's I've smoked, and I would rate them higher personally than the Macanudos (my best friend smokes) or Montecristos (my brother smokes) of similar design and style, and they are cheaper than any of those. So you will have to make up your mind for yourself. Get five first if you can. You will have yourself five nice evenings of smoking pleasure.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
VERY VERY GOOD CIGAR
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by GEORGE in FL on July 25, 2012
Verified purchase

my every day go to cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
My "Go To" Smoke Now
for Georges Reserve Churchill
by Richard in New York, N. Y. on March 29, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a superior smoke, really medium-bodied rather than mild-medium. Like all Oliva products, the construction is excellent, and this cigar always draws beautifully, producing a rich mouthful of smoke. The Nicaraguan fillers and the Ecuadoran Connecticut wrapper are a great combo. This is every inch a premium cigar, much better than many more expensive products. Stick to the Churchill, which is great tasting and is now my "go to" smoke when I have the time to enjoy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Best "find" I've ever made
for Georges Reserve Toro
by rokkitsci in on January 10, 2008

Construction on these stogies is absolutely gorgeous; smooth as silk, practically no veins in sight, and rolled to have an almost perfect draw. Great heft and feel.Flavor is very, very nice and consistent. Delivers plentiful smoke and has a delightful aroma. Burn is even and the ash is firm but falls off easily with a good flick.Started out as a great smoke out of the box. Now, it?s phenomenal. Every puff a sheer delight.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Underrated Lonsdale
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by brewster in Los Angeles on November 04, 2007
Verified purchase

This is an excellent medium-body smoke with toasty, woody character. The Cameroon binder adds touch of spice. Because the draw was bit bit tight at first, I put the box into my coolidor for 6 months to let them age. That was the cure indeed. They are at their best now, smoking sweet, easy and tasty.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Good mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Brad in Baltimore on January 06, 2014

I read some other reviews criticizing this stick for lack of complexity, etc. but I think for a mild smoke, this is a nice, smooth light cigar and it was intended to be a little less intense. So, for what it is, this was a very nice, smooth flavorful MILD cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
A Very Unique Mild Conn
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by David in North Carolina on June 21, 2009

I'm usually a full body smoker, and don't care for the intense creaminess of most mild Connecticut wrapper cigars. I don't know if it's the Ecuadorian wrapper or the Cameroon binder, but this one is very earthy, with a nice natural toasty sweetness, and only a hint of cream. Well, made, excellant draw, but none of that overpowering, sickly sweet cream. So, if you're a fan of creamy Connecticuts, this is probably not the smoke for you, but if you normally enjoy full body cigars, and are looking for a full flavor, mild, early morning smoke, you may wish to give this one a try. It has become a staple in my humi.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Excellent Cigar
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Bill in Cocina, CA on March 12, 2015

I have to agree with all the POSITIVE reiews, and then some. Top of my list, after years of searching.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.