Cigar Deals!Offer

Georges Reserve Reviews

76rated
53 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
81
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
86
Buy Georges Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Georges Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Delightful
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by in NY on November 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth,good burn and draw Good cigar

3 1
most helpful negative review
36 rated
Horrible Burn and Plugged
for Georges Reserve Toro
by in Fredericksburg, VA on October 13, 2012

Nothing good about the three I tried. All were plugged and ended up chucking two of them. Cut a third of the cigar from the cap on the other and it became smokable, but nothing special on the taste. Burn was very uneven on all 3. Save your money.

6 2
recommended for you based on Georges Reserve
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
97rated
Nice Combination of Cream n Spice
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Bruce D in Boston on November 17, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my favorites and reasonable priced to boot! The combination of wrapper and binder gives this cigar a very unique flavor that is spicier than most Connecticuts but milder than full flavored cigars. A nice cigar to enjoy after a full flavored cigar in the same day. Consistent burn and draw after only a week in the humidor. I m on my second box of these sticks. sticks.

... read more
49
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by GEORGE STEPHAN in FL on September 06, 2012
Verified purchase

MY GO TO CIGAR

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Very good, but a bit pricey at retail
for Georges Reserve Churchill
by Mick in Lakewood on May 18, 2008
Verified purchase

This is definitly a premium cigar. Every aspect of the smoking experience is superior. My problem is I'm a cheap SOB, and I find it difficult to pony up more than $100 for a box. Still, these compare very favorably with the best Rocky Patel's I've smoked, and I would rate them higher personally than the Macanudos (my best friend smokes) or Montecristos (my brother smokes) of similar design and style, and they are cheaper than any of those. So you will have to make up your mind for yourself. Get five first if you can. You will have yourself five nice evenings of smoking pleasure.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
VERY VERY GOOD CIGAR
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by GEORGE in FL on July 25, 2012
Verified purchase

my every day go to cigar

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
My "Go To" Smoke Now
for Georges Reserve Churchill
by Richard in New York, N. Y. on March 29, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a superior smoke, really medium-bodied rather than mild-medium. Like all Oliva products, the construction is excellent, and this cigar always draws beautifully, producing a rich mouthful of smoke. The Nicaraguan fillers and the Ecuadoran Connecticut wrapper are a great combo. This is every inch a premium cigar, much better than many more expensive products. Stick to the Churchill, which is great tasting and is now my "go to" smoke when I have the time to enjoy.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Best "find" I've ever made
for Georges Reserve Toro
by rokkitsci in on January 10, 2008

Construction on these stogies is absolutely gorgeous; smooth as silk, practically no veins in sight, and rolled to have an almost perfect draw. Great heft and feel.Flavor is very, very nice and consistent. Delivers plentiful smoke and has a delightful aroma. Burn is even and the ash is firm but falls off easily with a good flick.Started out as a great smoke out of the box. Now, it?s phenomenal. Every puff a sheer delight.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Suprisingly good!
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by cv in tx on November 11, 2017

I did not expect much from this cigar; it came in a sampler,I had never heard of the brand, and it is Connecticut, and I like maduros, although, I am not opposed to trying anything. I wanted something light while I sat out and drank my first coffees, and this is what got grabbed. The wrapper felt rough, construction looked ok, and it had a double cap. Good bit of pepper off the bat, but a good amount of smoke, and good flavor, as we made our way down. There was nuttiness, and spice, with a slight caramel creaminess under it all. Burn, draw and smoke were all very good. Maybe I m just not refined enough, but if this had a Liga band on this, people would be fawning over it as a go to for a light smoke. If I didn t have 220 boxes to get through, I would be ordering some more. And straight up, I would reach for this before the Undercrown shade. It was very enjoyable after 3 weeks in the box. It might have been me, but it smoked fast. Defo try a five pack and see if it does the same for you. I will say my Undercrowns are fresh out the box, so they might need some time; I guess I ll find out at some point, but today, this smokes a winner.

... read more
45
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93rated
Underrated Lonsdale
for Georges Reserve Lonsdale
by brewster in Los Angeles on November 04, 2007
Verified purchase

This is an excellent medium-body smoke with toasty, woody character. The Cameroon binder adds touch of spice. Because the draw was bit bit tight at first, I put the box into my coolidor for 6 months to let them age. That was the cure indeed. They are at their best now, smoking sweet, easy and tasty.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Good mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Brad in Baltimore on January 06, 2014

I read some other reviews criticizing this stick for lack of complexity, etc. but I think for a mild smoke, this is a nice, smooth light cigar and it was intended to be a little less intense. So, for what it is, this was a very nice, smooth flavorful MILD cigar.

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
A Very Unique Mild Conn
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by David in North Carolina on June 21, 2009

I'm usually a full body smoker, and don't care for the intense creaminess of most mild Connecticut wrapper cigars. I don't know if it's the Ecuadorian wrapper or the Cameroon binder, but this one is very earthy, with a nice natural toasty sweetness, and only a hint of cream. Well, made, excellant draw, but none of that overpowering, sickly sweet cream. So, if you're a fan of creamy Connecticuts, this is probably not the smoke for you, but if you normally enjoy full body cigars, and are looking for a full flavor, mild, early morning smoke, you may wish to give this one a try. It has become a staple in my humi.

... read more
58
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.