Cigar Deals!Offer

Georges Reserve Robusto Reviews

82rated
21 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
81
Draw
88
Consistency
82
Appearance
85
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 rated
Really nice, mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in boston on March 24, 2014

Perfect burn and draw, ash held for half the cigar and was white. If you want a consistent mild cigar, without complexity, but good nutty flavor, this would do it.

1 0
most helpful negative review
57 rated
So, so
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by in San Francisco on September 9, 2013

This wasn't as impressive as the Toro that came in an Oliva sample pack. The flavor seemed to be lacking this time around, and the burn was more fickle. Maybe they require a couple of months in the humidor?

0 0
recommended for you based on Georges Reserve Robusto
97rated
Nice Combination of Cream n Spice
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Bruce D in Boston on November 17, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my favorites and reasonable priced to boot! The combination of wrapper and binder gives this cigar a very unique flavor that is spicier than most Connecticuts but milder than full flavored cigars. A nice cigar to enjoy after a full flavored cigar in the same day. Consistent burn and draw after only a week in the humidor. I m on my second box of these sticks. sticks.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
94rated
Suprisingly good!
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by cv in tx on November 11, 2017

I did not expect much from this cigar; it came in a sampler,I had never heard of the brand, and it is Connecticut, and I like maduros, although, I am not opposed to trying anything. I wanted something light while I sat out and drank my first coffees, and this is what got grabbed. The wrapper felt rough, construction looked ok, and it had a double cap. Good bit of pepper off the bat, but a good amount of smoke, and good flavor, as we made our way down. There was nuttiness, and spice, with a slight caramel creaminess under it all. Burn, draw and smoke were all very good. Maybe I m just not refined enough, but if this had a Liga band on this, people would be fawning over it as a go to for a light smoke. If I didn t have 220 boxes to get through, I would be ordering some more. And straight up, I would reach for this before the Undercrown shade. It was very enjoyable after 3 weeks in the box. It might have been me, but it smoked fast. Defo try a five pack and see if it does the same for you. I will say my Undercrowns are fresh out the box, so they might need some time; I guess I ll find out at some point, but today, this smokes a winner.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92rated
Good mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Brad in Baltimore on January 06, 2014

I read some other reviews criticizing this stick for lack of complexity, etc. but I think for a mild smoke, this is a nice, smooth light cigar and it was intended to be a little less intense. So, for what it is, this was a very nice, smooth flavorful MILD cigar.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
A Very Unique Mild Conn
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by David in North Carolina on June 21, 2009

I'm usually a full body smoker, and don't care for the intense creaminess of most mild Connecticut wrapper cigars. I don't know if it's the Ecuadorian wrapper or the Cameroon binder, but this one is very earthy, with a nice natural toasty sweetness, and only a hint of cream. Well, made, excellant draw, but none of that overpowering, sickly sweet cream. So, if you're a fan of creamy Connecticuts, this is probably not the smoke for you, but if you normally enjoy full body cigars, and are looking for a full flavor, mild, early morning smoke, you may wish to give this one a try. It has become a staple in my humi.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Great Mild Stick
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Chris D in LA - Louisiana on May 25, 2017

If you re looking at this box while it s on sale, grab it. Great consistency right out of the box, look forward to trying after some time in the humidor.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90rated
Excellent Cigar
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Bill in Cocina, CA on March 12, 2015

I have to agree with all the POSITIVE reiews, and then some. Top of my list, after years of searching.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
I love these
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Martin in Colorado on December 10, 2008

I love these cigars. The combination of wrappers is mild and spicy and they consistently burn and draw well. They're reasonably priced and never disappoint me.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82rated
Georges Reserve Robusto doesn't disappoint!
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Keith Friedman in Tokyo Japan on April 01, 2007

I was very pleasantly surprised with this cigar. It's well constructed and remains strong throughout the entire smoking process. The appearance of the cigar is superb. For the price of this cigar its a must have!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
As good or better than cigars twice the price
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by Joel in St Louis on November 10, 2008

I received this in a free bonus sampler, so I wasn't expecting much. This baby knocked my socks of from the very first puff. Reminds me of a sweet Dunhill I used to smoke. Mine was aged over a month, which may be the secret. I see myself stocking up on this bargain and smoking more often.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78rated
Really nice, mild smoke
for Georges Reserve Robusto
by jay in boston on March 24, 2014

Perfect burn and draw, ash held for half the cigar and was white. If you want a consistent mild cigar, without complexity, but good nutty flavor, this would do it.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.