Cigar Deals!Offer

GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto Reviews

70rated
15 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
62
Construction
68
Draw
68
Consistency
68
Appearance
76
Burn
72
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
my new daily
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by in tn. on June 19, 2011
Verified purchase

just what i was looking for.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 rated
Terrible
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by in Washington, DC on October 14, 2011

I had a bad feeling when I unwrapped this cigar - I'll describe the unlit aroma as "shaggy wet dog". That should have told me something. I got a few of these in a variety pack so I had no expectations of either good or bad - but boy was I disapponted. Terrible tasting smoke that did not hold together well. It was one of those cigars that I kept spitting out little bits the more I smoked. I don't know why I finished it.

0 0
recommended for you based on GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
98rated
my new daily
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by wayne in tn. on June 19, 2011
Verified purchase

just what i was looking for.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
A surprisingly enjoyable cigar!
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by bitofgrace in South Haven, MI on July 16, 2017

Absolutely surprised by this cigar. After smelling the first few puffs as my BF started it up I had to try it. Smooth, clean and a taste I couldn t put my finger on until we read up on it described as hay! : lol We both chuckled at the thought of actually being so drawn to the taste of hay! Rich chocolate notes as we went on, a nice consistent but fairly quick smoke, and it continued to baffle us as to why it would be so inexpensive. Has now joined our go-to list of sticks. Love it.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93rated
Descent cigar`
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by DonB in Va on March 16, 2012

Ive had alot of bad cigars and this aint one..

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Good Stick
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by H. in Las Vegas on January 10, 2017

Good construction, ash, even burn, and smooth draw with plenty of smoke. Just a tad too peppery, but a tasty stick non the less.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86rated
A pretty decent stick
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by Jamie J in Michigan on June 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Won a bundle of these in an auction. these are by no means the best on the market, but they are worth every penny. The only issue I had with these cigars is that they didnt always burn evenly. Flavor was great though.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85rated
nice and smooth.
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by slash1369 in Northern Michigan on December 12, 2010

I got two of these when I bought a sample pack of The Gran Habano's and when I smoked the GH2 for the first time I was pleasantly surprised with it's smooth taste and easy draw the cigar gave me. This is a top grade cigar and should be on every person's try list if not already one of their go to cigars.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81rated
Well Worth a Shot!!
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by Dan in Ohio on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

My favorite Gran Habano was out of stock so I decided to purchase a bundle of the GH2 going in blind. Knowing that taste varies from person to person I won't mention much other than it's a med/full with a nice peppery kick. The draw was excellent and the burn was razor sharp.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80rated
Enjoyable
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by Dan in Oklahoma on September 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Being a 'beginner' I can't really agree w/the previous reviewer. I've had Monte#2's; Liga Privada 9's and other Top Shelf sticks. However, I can't always afford them for every day enjoyment. As such, I saw this deal and gave it a shot. They arrived looking really nice although a bit dried out and a bit hard. I lit one out of the bundle and it was a bit harsh but finished a little better. I decided to let them 'marinate' in the humidor for a few days before trying again. What a huge difference a few days made! Once renewed to proper moisture the next 2 sticks were VERY enjoyable and relaxing, not harsh at all. Looking forward to the remainders in the humidor. While I will be looking to add more Top Shelf sticks to round out my humidor, I can definitely see me keeping some of these on hand for everyday use.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75rated
Give it some time
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by JK in Louisiana on February 14, 2013

I've received several of the robustos in samplers over the past year. I'll say up front that they are inconsistent when it comes to flavor - some were bland and one-dimensional, others flavorful with a bit of complexity. Given some time in my humi they become a pretty decent smoke especially given the price point.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70rated
Impressive!
for GH2 by Gran Habano Robusto
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on October 02, 2011

I got this stick with the 20 for $20 and I wasn't expecting much. The aroma could have been better and the apperance could have been better, too. But, the taste was good and the draw was what I look for in a cigar. However, the construction and burn were outstanding! Perhaps, the best constructed cigar I've ever had. Would I buy this cigar again? Without question, hell yeah!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.