Gispert Belicoso Reviews

91 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
93
Draw
94
Consistency
92
Appearance
89
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Super Smooth..............
for Gispert Belicoso
by in Sammamish Washington on August 17, 2010
Verified purchase

At first I thought this was too mild but after a few more this is another great mild woody cigar, nothing else in the way of other flavors but thats ok the cedar grew in strength so I really enjoyed this one at the end, what a great finish. the construction and burn was flawless and the smoke was comming out in clouds, mellow aroma overall I would give this a solid 9 for mild smokes anyone just starting out must try this fine stick I will be getting more.

0 0
most recent review
93 consumer rating
my favorite mid priced cigar
for Gispert Belicoso
by in Central CA on October 22, 2010

I love this cigar. After smoking super strong cigars for a year I'm really appreciating the milder sticks again. The Gispert is beautiful to look at, draws and burns perfectly, and you'll smoke this until it burns your fingers. Very simple taste but it's my favorite evening cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gispert Belicoso
97 consumer rating
Super Smooth..............
for Gispert Belicoso
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on August 17, 2010
Verified purchase

At first I thought this was too mild but after a few more this is another great mild woody cigar, nothing else in the way of other flavors but thats ok the cedar grew in strength so I really enjoyed this one at the end, what a great finish. the construction and burn was flawless and the smoke was comming out in clouds, mellow aroma overall I would give this a solid 9 for mild smokes anyone just starting out must try this fine stick I will be getting more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
my favorite mid priced cigar
for Gispert Belicoso
by Les Muller in Central CA on October 22, 2010

I love this cigar. After smoking super strong cigars for a year I'm really appreciating the milder sticks again. The Gispert is beautiful to look at, draws and burns perfectly, and you'll smoke this until it burns your fingers. Very simple taste but it's my favorite evening cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
What a Sleeper!
for Gispert Belicoso
by Cooldaddy in South Jersey on May 13, 2004
Verified purchase

What a find! Fine construction, easy draw, beautiful ash and flavor that doesn't quit! Always smoked Dominicans, never thought this Honduran would be this good. I'm looking to get some more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Outstanding Smoke, Great Value
for Gispert Belicoso
by Rick Daugherty in Connecticut on March 04, 2005
Verified purchase

High ratings and low cost prompted me to buy my first box (think I'm on # 7 now). Great taste, starts strong, then mellows, then the last 2 inches are just wonderful, complex, woody, nutty, thick copious clouds of smoke. Occasional construction issues, and I've had a few develop minor splits on the foot, but doesn't affect the burn. They're great right out of the box, and the packaging is impressive too, full width cedar sheets between layers. Great for an everyday cigar, but too nice to waste while mowing the lawn - these should be savored slowly while you're paying attention. You'll swear its a Cameroon that cost 3 times the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
GOOD SMOKE
for Gispert Belicoso
by MIKE in FORT LAUDERDALE on April 22, 2008
Verified purchase

VERY GOOD SMOKE FOR THE MONEY. AN EXCELLENT EVERYDAY CIGAR

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Certainly not bad, but is dissapointing
for Gispert Belicoso
by Danny L. in Texas on February 17, 2008

This cigar is very well constructed and upon lighting it had some good flavors. However, it became very mild and the draw was very tough. Know that draw problems may be present in only that box so don't be afraid to try them. It had a good finish, but was too mild for my taste. If you like mild cigars then this one is pretty good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
What a great smoke for the money
for Gispert Belicoso
by George in MD on December 20, 2007

This cigar is great out of the box and gets even better aged in the hummidor. This is a top end Mild smoke, it starts off strong and after about 2 minutes it mellows out and is enjoyable to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Superb
for Gispert Belicoso
by CreekEnd in UK on October 27, 2007

Like the excellent Maduro from Gispert these are very under rated.Very mild but bomb proof in quality and construction. They are not amasing at holding an ash but this is made up for by no other problems . Ideal for a morning,garden or walkabout smoke.... Roy.R

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not what I expected
for Gispert Belicoso
by S. Tufte in Topeka Kansas on October 11, 2007

After reading all the good reviews I expected more taste in the Gispert, including the favorable Cigar Aficianado review of Gispert. Drew very well, good looking and burned good, but not that much taste. I must be smoking too many medium cigars, maybe. I've found that most cigars taste best fresh out of the box, but a lot of folks are claiming to age cigars in the Humi first, so I'll give that a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
perfect mild but flavoursome smoke
for Gispert Belicoso
by creekend in UK on July 09, 2007

These scream quality at a give away price. These like the Occidental reserve by Alec Bradley are a really pleasant relaxing smoke for any depressing day in the UK.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.