Gispert Reviews

97 consumer rating
105 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Gispert Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gispert Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
A real winner
for Gispert Toro
by in Highlands Ranch, CO on September 11, 2006
Verified purchase

Okay so I'm not a sophisticated aficionado. I'm not able to tell you that the Gispert Toro is exceptionally flavorful, with a hint of spice and a taste of old sweat socks. But as the old cliché goes, I do know what I like, and this cigar is definitely one of them. For me the six characteristics of a great cigar all boiled down equal this. Does it taste good, draw well, burn evenly, and when it's burned so far down it's singing the band, you wish it was about two inches longer? Looks like I got a winner.

1 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Will not buy again
for Gispert Robusto
by in Starkville, Mississippi on February 10, 2013
Verified purchase

I had high expectations for these cigars. They looked great when they arrived and I was excited to try them. My first cigar was very tasteless. The second burned too hot and tasted like ash. The third cigar tasted so bad I threw out over half of the stick. The last two cigars were a tough draw and didn't have a good taste to them.

1 0
recommended for you based on Gispert
100 consumer rating
Very nice.
for Gispert Churchill
by Jim in Minnesota on September 24, 2011
Verified purchase

First time I've had these, and was very surprised. I felt that they were a good looking cigar, with even burn, and great draw. I tend to like a mild cigar, and there are just what I was lookig for. I have no trouble keeping these around.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth and Mild
for Gispert Churchill
by Cue in Huntington Beach on August 22, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked these regularly for the last year, I try different one but always come back to these as they are smooth and mild , which is what I like in an everyday cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best mild-med smoke I've found
for Gispert Lonsdale
by Clancy in Oregon on February 24, 2009

Up there with Davidoff IMO. Much better than Monties. Closest thing to a budget Romeo y Juliet Vintage I've been able to find.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Very good for the money!
for Gispert Toro
by Weldon in Colorado Springs on November 28, 2006
Verified purchase

Very good for $2 per cigar.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Superb !!!!!
for Gispert Robusto
by KJ in Carlisle,PA on June 16, 2004

What a fine cigar ! The local shop owners never heard of them until I gave them each one to smoke. Boy ,they were ordering them A.S.A.P. I have turned 3 local shop owners onto them and they love them ,and cannot keep them in stock ! What a fine cigar ,and for the price you CANNOT go wrong!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
Great Smoke!
for Gispert Churchill
by Jason Peters in Philadelphia, PA on April 28, 2016

I have never tried this cigar before but it cam e in a sampler pack that I purchased so I had no idea if I woudl like it. I was extremely happy and have picked up a box of them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Best of the best Gisperts
for Gispert Robusto
by Billy Bob 6-pack in Valdosta, GA on February 05, 2016

No matter how you say it--I give it the French manner, monsieur--this is one great cigar. Mild-medium body with plenty of smoke & flavor. Very fine wrapper and top drawer filler leaves. Not real complex but just one hellava smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
A renowned brand from Honduras
for Gispert Belicoso
by BillyBob 6-pack in Valdosta, Ga. on February 01, 2016

This truly a great cigar. Splendid construction, excellent aroma, beautiful wrapper. Mild-medium in body with a not-overpowering flavor for a Honduran. Frankly the aroma is rather subtle. My favorite size is the Robusto 5 x54 . !Muy excelente!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
So this is where the Reserva Real Has Gone
for Gispert Robusto
by Kent Surratt in So Cal on August 26, 2007

Great Smoke, No BS. I just received a 5 pack sampler of these, last week. I went with my wife to the casino last night. I don?t especially like to gamble, but it gives me a chance to smoke a few stogies indoors, so I smoked 3 of these. This is a really nice cigar, and I highly recommend them to people that like a smooth mild buttery tasting cigar, like Davidoff or Romeo & Julieta Reserva Real. I personally think there construction and taste is superior to both of the other cigars I mentioned. It does have a softer construction, and is wrapped with a tender satin smooth wrapper. Personally I love the way it feels in my mouth, but if you're a chomper, and find it difficult to adjust to softer cigars without chewing them to pieces, this probably isn't a smoke for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Incredible taste and value
for Gispert Robusto
by Dave Moore in Ft. Worth, TX on January 11, 2005
Verified purchase

This is one of the most incredible finds I've made in 10 years of cigar smoking. In my top 5 cigars and the price makes it a " No Brainer ". A must try cigar for everyone

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.