I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano 3 Siglos Reviews

83 consumer rating
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Buy Gran Habano 3 Siglos Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gran Habano 3 Siglos Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Macadmia Nut flavor....
for
by in ST. CLAIR SHORES, MICHIGAN on February 14, 2009
Verified purchase

The first one I smoked tasted exactly like one of the only Montecristos I've ever thought was great- the now extinct Cigar D'Arts. The 6 x 44 size accentuates the flavor of Macadamia nuts even more than the Robusto or Toro size (both are excellent too). Very oily sheen on the wrapper and the cap is flat and easy to punch. People have commented on aroma, wanted to know if was an expensive cigar. Great value, especially with the 6 cigar sampler pack included. Am going to buy another box today.

0 0
most recent review
83 consumer rating
surprisingly good
for Gran Habano 3 Siglos Robusto
by in Boston, MA on June 5, 2014

Good tasting cigar: coffee, nuts, cocoa...smoooooth. Wrapper was rough, dry, veiny-was not impressive, but did I mention the great consistent flavor? Gave off nice, plentiful white smoke and the aroma kept me wanting more. Its not what I expected. Have had one other GH that tasted like rolled up stinky hay...not this one! Was in humi for about 2 weeks then dry boxed for 1. Draw was effortless too. I would recommend it without reservation. It did canoe on me twice, made course correction and continued to enjoy it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano 3 Siglos
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
91 consumer rating
Macadmia Nut flavor....
by LOUIS in ST. CLAIR SHORES, MICHIGAN on February 14, 2009
Verified purchase

The first one I smoked tasted exactly like one of the only Montecristos I've ever thought was great- the now extinct Cigar D'Arts. The 6 x 44 size accentuates the flavor of Macadamia nuts even more than the Robusto or Toro size (both are excellent too). Very oily sheen on the wrapper and the cap is flat and easy to punch. People have commented on aroma, wanted to know if was an expensive cigar. Great value, especially with the 6 cigar sampler pack included. Am going to buy another box today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
A Delicious Stick!
by John D in Bethlehem, Pa on March 15, 2008

One of the best cigars I have ever smoked. Famous Smoke cigar review is right on the money!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
88 consumer rating
MELLOW YELLOW
by Mark in Annapolis, MD on January 15, 2008

I bought a box of Gran Coronas based on the limited but great reviews I read here, and the general ratings of 88+ "Cigar Insider" has given other Gran Habano 3 Siglos cigars. I could not find a specific "Cigar Insider" rating for the Gran Corona. Right out of the box, I almost choked on the slightly bitter nothingness. I even made a blog entry on "Cigar Afianado's" website requesting an explanation for such a disappointing experience from such a highly-rated line. The advice I got was that Internet cigars many times are under peak due to dehydration and to put them in a humidor for a week or 2 before smoking. I followed this advice. It's been a week and I just finished another Gran Corona I found so disappointing. What a world of difference the "laying out" in the humidor made!!! The stick was smooth and flavorful with tastes of leather and hints of spice that increased noticeably the closer to the ban I got. The burn was even with no tunneling and there was no problem staying lit. This is a wonderful cigar for those who like the milder wrappers like the Connecticut, and definitely worth the $5.00/stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
surprisingly good
by Wanda in Boston, MA on June 05, 2014

Good tasting cigar: coffee, nuts, cocoa...smoooooth. Wrapper was rough, dry, veiny-was not impressive, but did I mention the great consistent flavor? Gave off nice, plentiful white smoke and the aroma kept me wanting more. Its not what I expected. Have had one other GH that tasted like rolled up stinky hay...not this one! Was in humi for about 2 weeks then dry boxed for 1. Draw was effortless too. I would recommend it without reservation. It did canoe on me twice, made course correction and continued to enjoy it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Not so good
by Rick in Riverside CA on April 07, 2009
Verified purchase

I wasn't real happy with this cigar. The taste turned sour with 3 inches left, and I had to ditch it. The burn was a little erratic too, so maybe I just had a bad stick. The first half was okay, but you pay for a Churchill, and you want to smoke a Churchill. Firm roll but a light draw and a huge volume of smoke. Let it rest the full minute between draws, and that nutty flavor comes throught. It's a kick in the teeth with nicotine too, so be nice to it. Hopefully the rest of the five-er will be better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
amazing cigar
by figurado in vale on March 27, 2009
Verified purchase

exceptional wrapper on this stick smooth and attractive and the taste was creamy and spicey with a great burn.i "broke" the ash off @ 2 in. and the smoke had intensified and the flavors more complex.i burnt my thumb on this one!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Very good. closer to a cuban than any others
by Logan in Canada on January 12, 2009
Verified purchase

Very good. closer to a cuban than any others. Velvety smooth wrapper, perfect construction, even burn and a nice draw. when I put it that way maybe better than Cuban?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Full bodied, lot's of smoke. Full flavor.
by Darren in Miami on November 12, 2008
Verified purchase

I smoke lots of cigars from Cuba, Dom Rep, Nic and Hondo. This is a good stick. I have passed these on to my true cigars boys and all reports were solid. Great cigar for the <$10 price tag.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
I just dont see it.
by James in Cranberry Twp on October 19, 2008

Hello Everyone. I bought a five pack. After smoking 2. Nice looking cigar. Bands look ritzy. Not much flavor or aroma. Draw is less than desirable. If you truely like full cigars I am pretty sure you will be disappointed. I doubt that I will smoke the other 3. I will pass them along to see if someone else has a different opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Thin Wrapper
by Douglas in Columbus on August 06, 2008

Sorry, I have to disagree with all the blissed-out praise for this cigar, based on my experience with 3 or 4 out of a box I purchased. So far, all have had the worst construction of any cigar I've smoked in the last ten years. After sitting in my humidor for at least a month (minus cello) I found the cap so thin and poorly attached that I couldn't punch or clip them without major damage, leaving me constanly spitting out bits of tobacco. The wrappers came loose and began to unwind on several. I'm not a big critic when it comes to the ash - if the cigar tastes good (which this one does)and draws well, I'll like it.However, this cigar has an ugly, loose, mottled gray ash that falls off early and easily. Otherwise a very good tasting smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.