I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph Reviews

94 consumer rating
7 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
95
Draw
95
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Fabulous,robust,and powerfull
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph
by in Brunswick,Ohio on April 18, 2008
Verified purchase

What a smoke! Incredible aroma and taste. Perfect constuction,draw,and burn! To top it off, the PRICE! YOU GOT TO TRY THESE!

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Disappointingly Bland
for Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph
by in Minnesota on September 3, 2013
Verified purchase

These are beautiful cigars. The burn is excellent, they produce clouds of smoke, the draw is smooth and easy. Unfortunately for what is supposed to be a full flavoured smoke, they are the most bland cigars I have ever smoked. I will take another reviewer's suggestion and let them age for a while and try them again, but I do not hold out much hope. I have had cigars mellow or grow more balanced with age but never increase in flavour or strength.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano Corojo #5 Triumph
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
100 consumer rating
Fabulous,robust,and powerfull
by Oreste in Brunswick,Ohio on April 18, 2008
Verified purchase

What a smoke! Incredible aroma and taste. Perfect constuction,draw,and burn! To top it off, the PRICE! YOU GOT TO TRY THESE!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Unbelievable
by Jonathan in Ronkonkoma,NY on November 24, 2007
Verified purchase

10 yrs ago smoked a cuban hoyo double corona, it was the most perfect cigar I smoked. Since, I've been looking for a comparable cigar. Laid my hands on this baby, and this is it. It's strong,balanced, and burned to my fingertips.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Holy Smoke!
by Joe in San Diego on December 13, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar is gorgeous, and starts off with cedar, moist earth and spice notes and then about 1/3 of the way in it blooms into its full deep richness that is a thing of great beauty, and it just keeps getting better. What a great smoke at a reasonable price. Outstanding.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Worst / Best Cigar in One Stick
by Wilson in Las Vegas on April 26, 2013

Fresh out of the box, it was one of the worst cigar I've ever smoked. Too much moist in the cigar. I put the remaining 19 sticks into my humidor, and the humidity reading was at 79% after having the humidor closed for two days. So I decided to open my humidor up two full days in an air-conditioned room. Humidity level dropped to 62%, which was rather low, I then topped up with gels to moist it up a little, and maintained the humidor at 66-68%. After two months, I took one out and smoked it. And wow, the taste did improve, it became one of my favorite, wasn't perfect, but was at least 1000x better than it was initially. I then left them in my humidor for another additional 2 months, for a total 4 months. The flavor changed drastically, and after aging it for 4 months under the right humidity level, it became my favorite cigar. And within a month, I've smoked up my entire 18 sticks, that's how great it is. I've ordered another 4 boxes (80 sticks), and I will keep them in my humidor for at least 3-4 months before I start smoking em'. As an advice, if you're patient, these can be the best cigars you'd ever get. If you're impatient, these can be the worst cigars smoked out of the box fresh. My review here is based on the fact that these cigars be smoked after 4 months. If I were to rate it out of the box fresh, They're probably worth 20-30 average. I'd rather smoke other cigars that cost $1, that's how bad it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Epic!
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on January 08, 2012

It is perhaps the best non-cuban money can buy. I am a fan for life!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
62 consumer rating
Disappointingly Bland
by Craig in Minnesota on September 03, 2013
Verified purchase

These are beautiful cigars. The burn is excellent, they produce clouds of smoke, the draw is smooth and easy. Unfortunately for what is supposed to be a full flavoured smoke, they are the most bland cigars I have ever smoked. I will take another reviewer's suggestion and let them age for a while and try them again, but I do not hold out much hope. I have had cigars mellow or grow more balanced with age but never increase in flavour or strength.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Absolutely, without question PERFECT
by Mario in on June 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Looks gorgeous, burns PERFECTLY, tastes amazon STRAIGHT out of the box. I absolutely can not wait to taste them after a couple months in the humidor!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.