I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Gran Habano GH2 Robusto Reviews

71 consumer rating
13 reviews
73% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
67
Construction
70
Draw
74
Consistency
69
Appearance
74
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
my new daily
for Gran Habano GH2 Robusto
by in tn. on June 19, 2011
Verified purchase

just what i was looking for.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Terrible
for Gran Habano GH2 Robusto
by in Washington, DC on October 14, 2011

I had a bad feeling when I unwrapped this cigar - I'll describe the unlit aroma as "shaggy wet dog". That should have told me something. I got a few of these in a variety pack so I had no expectations of either good or bad - but boy was I disapponted. Terrible tasting smoke that did not hold together well. It was one of those cigars that I kept spitting out little bits the more I smoked. I don't know why I finished it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano GH2 Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
98 consumer rating
my new daily
by wayne in tn. on June 19, 2011
Verified purchase

just what i was looking for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Descent cigar`
by DonB in Va on March 16, 2012

Ive had alot of bad cigars and this aint one..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
A pretty decent stick
by Jamie J in Michigan on June 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Won a bundle of these in an auction. these are by no means the best on the market, but they are worth every penny. The only issue I had with these cigars is that they didnt always burn evenly. Flavor was great though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
nice and smooth.
by slash1369 in Northern Michigan on December 12, 2010

I got two of these when I bought a sample pack of The Gran Habano's and when I smoked the GH2 for the first time I was pleasantly surprised with it's smooth taste and easy draw the cigar gave me. This is a top grade cigar and should be on every person's try list if not already one of their go to cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Well Worth a Shot!!
by Dan in Ohio on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

My favorite Gran Habano was out of stock so I decided to purchase a bundle of the GH2 going in blind. Knowing that taste varies from person to person I won't mention much other than it's a med/full with a nice peppery kick. The draw was excellent and the burn was razor sharp.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Enjoyable
by Dan in Oklahoma on September 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Being a 'beginner' I can't really agree w/the previous reviewer. I've had Monte#2's; Liga Privada 9's and other Top Shelf sticks. However, I can't always afford them for every day enjoyment. As such, I saw this deal and gave it a shot. They arrived looking really nice although a bit dried out and a bit hard. I lit one out of the bundle and it was a bit harsh but finished a little better. I decided to let them 'marinate' in the humidor for a few days before trying again. What a huge difference a few days made! Once renewed to proper moisture the next 2 sticks were VERY enjoyable and relaxing, not harsh at all. Looking forward to the remainders in the humidor. While I will be looking to add more Top Shelf sticks to round out my humidor, I can definitely see me keeping some of these on hand for everyday use.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Give it some time
by JK in Louisiana on February 14, 2013

I've received several of the robustos in samplers over the past year. I'll say up front that they are inconsistent when it comes to flavor - some were bland and one-dimensional, others flavorful with a bit of complexity. Given some time in my humi they become a pretty decent smoke especially given the price point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Impressive!
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on October 02, 2011

I got this stick with the 20 for $20 and I wasn't expecting much. The aroma could have been better and the apperance could have been better, too. But, the taste was good and the draw was what I look for in a cigar. However, the construction and burn were outstanding! Perhaps, the best constructed cigar I've ever had. Would I buy this cigar again? Without question, hell yeah!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
100
38 consumer rating
Terrible
by Phil in Washington, DC on October 14, 2011

I had a bad feeling when I unwrapped this cigar - I'll describe the unlit aroma as "shaggy wet dog". That should have told me something. I got a few of these in a variety pack so I had no expectations of either good or bad - but boy was I disapponted. Terrible tasting smoke that did not hold together well. It was one of those cigars that I kept spitting out little bits the more I smoked. I don't know why I finished it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
70
21 consumer rating
HORRIBLE! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
by Will in Kentucky on November 12, 2012

like the look of the cigar but when i went to smoke it i immediately spit it out... horrible draw and crappy smoke dont waste your money the best gran habano is either corojo #5 or the gran habana conneticut

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
10
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.