I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Gran Robusto Reviews

87 consumer rating
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Gran Robusto
by in Burbank, CA on May 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Wonderful cigar! On the mild side of medium, smooth all the way, No flavor lacking either. Has a richness that I really enjoy. The Gran Rubusto is a big cigar so have some time available to really enjoy it. I have had many robustos also, and they are just as good. Now if Gran Habano will stop raising their prices on these beauties I will be even happier! I will try the torpedo's on my next order.

0 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Good overall cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Gran Robusto
by in Phila, PA on September 22, 2011

I bought a 5 pack based on others reviews and wasn't disappointed. Smooth and consistent throughout the first cigar. Definitely a milder smoke, but a great change up and the robusto is the right size for a quick night cap.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Gran Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites!
by Tom in Burbank, CA on May 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Wonderful cigar! On the mild side of medium, smooth all the way, No flavor lacking either. Has a richness that I really enjoy. The Gran Rubusto is a big cigar so have some time available to really enjoy it. I have had many robustos also, and they are just as good. Now if Gran Habano will stop raising their prices on these beauties I will be even happier! I will try the torpedo's on my next order.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Lee Robertson in Montana on December 30, 2006
Verified purchase

Beautifully constructed, even burning, mild to medium body, wonderful taste, lovely aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Love it!
by Xavier in Georgia on June 30, 2009

This is my favorite cigar. Nice and mild but very flavorful also very affordable. One thing I have learned is that price does NOT dictate quality. This is my everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
The best for the money
by Go Giants!! in Georgia on November 26, 2008

An amazing smoke!! I love this cigar!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Good overall cigar
by Paul E in Phila, PA on September 22, 2011

I bought a 5 pack based on others reviews and wasn't disappointed. Smooth and consistent throughout the first cigar. Definitely a milder smoke, but a great change up and the robusto is the right size for a quick night cap.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great cigar
by tio pablo in US on November 25, 2007
Verified purchase

Consistently draws well, tastes good and burns nicely. All at a great value. Can't beat it with a stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
WOOD AND STEEL
by Mark in Annapolis, MD on January 15, 2008

"Cigar Insider" gave the Gran Robusto #1 a rating of 83 in May 2004 and "Cigar Aficianado" rated it 89 just a year later, indicating unpredicable quality in this line. The "Cigar Insider" taster noted "grassy and vegetal notes," while the "CA" taster claimed "...rich wood flavors and some earth, with some complementary spices on the palate..." Both thought it a medium- to full-bodied smoke. At 6 inches and 54 rings, it is a classic robusto. The one I am finishing now I recieved from Famous last week and has spent the intervening time laying up in my humidor at 70 percent RH at 70F. It is woody with earth tones, but not overpoweringly so. There is just a hint of harshness as the burn prgresses, but you would have to have a sensitive palate to taste it. I think another week in the humidor would cure that. The aftertaste is creamy and satisfying. The burn is clean with a white ash and no tunneling. At roughly $3.80/stick, I'd rate this a best buy and highly recommend it. But who knows what next season's will taste like?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
I think these are great!
by Wes Cooper in Missouri on August 19, 2007
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed every one of these I have smoked! I can't give a bigger compliment than that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Pretty good, but i like some others better
by Reg in Florida on September 02, 2007
Verified purchase

This was a true smoke lovers cigar. Thick smoke came from this cigar, and it had the easiest draw of any cigar I have had. The flavor was good, but got a bit bitey at the end. I like the Cao gold Double Corona better for a mild cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Good but...
by Chris in Oregon on April 12, 2011
Verified purchase

A good smoke, but I was expecting a little more from Gran Habano, based primarily on other reviews. The lightly nutty and toasty flavor was almost too mild for the first 2", followed by some much vegetal and green notes during the second half. Overall, I have enjoyed smoking several gran robustos for a good 1.5 hrs each. Just wish there was a little more 'excellent' in the taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.