I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews

87 consumer rating
22 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Excellent mild-bodied smoke!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Valdosta, Ga. on August 29, 2010

My favorite size of all the Gran Habano #1 sizes. Smokes clean and mild to medium from start to about an inch from the nub. A great mild Honduran. Jump on it!

0 0
most helpful negative review
18 consumer rating
really poor taste, burn and aroma
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in taos nm on May 13, 2008

Great disappointment. The taste is sour, the burn is uneven and the aroma is almost putrid. I can't understand why this turned out so far below other reviews and ratings.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
96 consumer rating
Excellent mild-bodied smoke!
by Ken K in Valdosta, Ga. on August 29, 2010

My favorite size of all the Gran Habano #1 sizes. Smokes clean and mild to medium from start to about an inch from the nub. A great mild Honduran. Jump on it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
This is a fine mild cigar...
by Mark Nicks in Minneapolis, MN on February 08, 2007
Verified purchase

This bad boy fires right up, burns straight, and has an effortless draw. With just a tinge more flavor, this cigar becomes one of the very best.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Nice 4 the price
by Chris in Virginia on March 06, 2010
Verified purchase

Got 5 today. smooth,flavorfull,easy draw and pleasant!Will buy more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Almost an exemplar of mild cigar
by Jan in Norfolk, England on May 25, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very very nice cigar!
by Comet Jo in Washington on August 13, 2014

I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great value
by nick miller in MA on October 27, 2006

Of the three lines of gran habano this is by far the best,know.I know we're talkin' about a mild cigar but it is full of flavor, burns well, has a classic aroma,and you can share them with your freinds and not have to worry that their smokin you primo cigars.I dont like to talk about price when rating a cigar,but in this case you have to.At less then 3 bucks a stick for a box,you find me a better everyday cigar.....now stop reading this and buy a box!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A great morning cigar
by Steve in Woodbury, CT on November 20, 2007
Verified purchase

Won ten of these from the auction and I've smoked about half of them. First, these cigars are *the definition* of great draw and a great razor-edge burn, which means their construction is top-notch. Flavor is mild-to-medium with a hint of cedar and caramel with a nice aroma. Even at their regular price these cigars are a bargain. I will definitely be getting a box of these. Thanks FSS!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Excellent, light-bodied flavor for a Nicaraguan!
by Ken in Valdosta, Ga. on July 28, 2010

Really like this cigar as a light-bodied summertime smoke. its flavor is subtle but consistent. There's no surprises of complexity, just good old-fashioned tobacco taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Fine and Mellow
by Dave in NYC on October 15, 2010

Smoked one of these last night with a glass of scotch. I usually like stronger cigars, but I found this had a very nice mellow flavor, and smoked clean throughout. Really enjoyed it. Might buy a box in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
It was Nice
by A.j. in White Sands Missile Range on September 17, 2013

It was a nice cigar, had great taste and nice rich smoke. I would be inclined to purchase more but the bands were SOOO glued on that they were literally oozing glue out as it was smoked. Any attempt to remove band prior to smoking was tearing the wrap. Other then those construction issues it was nice and mellow. Would buy a box with no bands on them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 22
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.