Cigar Deals!Offer

Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild Reviews

77rated
23 reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
79
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
84
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
Almost an exemplar of mild cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in Norfolk, England on May 25, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.

4 0
most helpful negative review
21 rated
Could be better, a LOT better !
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by in New Jersey on August 29, 2017

Very flakey gray/black ash, mostly black, fell into my lap twice with less then a half inch ash. Burn was very erratic requiring touch-ups. I don t pretend to be able to taste all the flavors Tea, Coffee, Caramel, Bread, White Pepper, Leather? Grass? Hay? I don t believe I ever ate Leather,or Grass or Hay to know what they taste like ! that some of these Cigar Mavins claim they Taste ! The Cigar was Harsh ! This review is the result of 5 five Cigars smoked over a months time. I enjoy a nice easy going Cigar Dunhill Aged, Nat Sherman Metro. Conn., A.Fuente Gran Reserva, M Cristo Classic, etc. that doesn t sear your nostrils on the retrohale. I have been smoking Cigars for over 50 years, since the time when you could buy a hand made Imported Cigar for under a $1.00 !

0 0
recommended for you based on Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
96rated
Excellent mild-bodied smoke!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Ken K in Valdosta, Ga. on August 29, 2010

My favorite size of all the Gran Habano #1 sizes. Smokes clean and mild to medium from start to about an inch from the nub. A great mild Honduran. Jump on it!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
This is a fine mild cigar...
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Mark Nicks in Minneapolis, MN on February 08, 2007
Verified purchase

This bad boy fires right up, burns straight, and has an effortless draw. With just a tinge more flavor, this cigar becomes one of the very best.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Nice 4 the price
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Chris in Virginia on March 06, 2010
Verified purchase

Got 5 today. smooth,flavorfull,easy draw and pleasant!Will buy more!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Almost an exemplar of mild cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Jan in Norfolk, England on May 25, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience with this GH #1. It is mild, sure, but not mellow and not void of taste. Great burn from start to finish, no ugly taste artifacts in the last 1/3 of burn. Very smooth and balanced through and through. I personally place it to 89% mark.

... read more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Very very nice cigar!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Comet Jo in Washington on August 13, 2014

I loved this cigar. It has a very consistent burn, was able to smoke it slowly without it going out. Tastes great, smells great, looks great. Will definitely keep in mind to buy more sometime.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
great value
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by nick miller in MA on October 27, 2006

Of the three lines of gran habano this is by far the best,know.I know we're talkin' about a mild cigar but it is full of flavor, burns well, has a classic aroma,and you can share them with your freinds and not have to worry that their smokin you primo cigars.I dont like to talk about price when rating a cigar,but in this case you have to.At less then 3 bucks a stick for a box,you find me a better everyday cigar.....now stop reading this and buy a box!!

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
A great morning cigar
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Steve in Woodbury, CT on November 20, 2007
Verified purchase

Won ten of these from the auction and I've smoked about half of them. First, these cigars are *the definition* of great draw and a great razor-edge burn, which means their construction is top-notch. Flavor is mild-to-medium with a hint of cedar and caramel with a nice aroma. Even at their regular price these cigars are a bargain. I will definitely be getting a box of these. Thanks FSS!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
87rated
Excellent, light-bodied flavor for a Nicaraguan!
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Ken in Valdosta, Ga. on July 28, 2010

Really like this cigar as a light-bodied summertime smoke. its flavor is subtle but consistent. There's no surprises of complexity, just good old-fashioned tobacco taste.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85rated
Fine and Mellow
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by Dave in NYC on October 15, 2010

Smoked one of these last night with a glass of scotch. I usually like stronger cigars, but I found this had a very nice mellow flavor, and smoked clean throughout. Really enjoyed it. Might buy a box in the future.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83rated
It was Nice
for Gran Habano #1 Connecticut Rothschild
by A.j. in White Sands Missile Range on September 17, 2013

It was a nice cigar, had great taste and nice rich smoke. I would be inclined to purchase more but the bands were SOOO glued on that they were literally oozing glue out as it was smoked. Any attempt to remove band prior to smoking was tearing the wrap. Other then those construction issues it was nice and mellow. Would buy a box with no bands on them.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.