I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Griffin's Reviews

88 consumer rating
64 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
89
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
89
Buy Griffin's Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Griffin's Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
A very good smoke.
for
by in Texas on February 21, 2004

Just finished off a Griffin's Maduro Robusto with an outstanding glass of wine and found the taste to be surprisingly fuller than I was expecting. The draw and burn was excellent with the great smelling smoke that I was expecting. The construction is very firm as you would expect from this high quality of a cigar. What surprised me was I was expecting the tast to be more of a mild to medium, but I would say that it was more medium to full. Don't get me wrong, it was an outstanding smoke, but more fuller than I was expecting.

18 7
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
"Ten-ringer!" only one allowed around the house.
for Griffin's Robusto
by in Arizona on August 6, 2001

I like robustos...Bacarrat,Punch Deluxe and the Griffin's.Griffin's gets an 8.0.Draws easily,and that aroma...the only one with which I am allowed near the house!

17 5
recommended for you based on Griffin's
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 64
100 consumer rating
excellent, tasty
by art in marlboro on May 16, 2014

smoked one from a sampler pack, great taste, not harsh and good down to the end...Held its ash and did not need relighting. Lasted9-12 holes on the golf course..very smooth and enjoyable...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My New Best Friend
by Don M in Brooklyn, NY on September 28, 2013

I've been trying a number of perfectos lately because I've decided I like the look of this cigar and I like the way it burns, and feels in the hand. It's shape, well balanced, the smoke, soothing from end to end. This perfecto hits a balance with me that lets me do all the things I want with a cigar. Ok, don't go there...But honestly, this is one of few cigars I can say the draw was effortless, each puff and exhale delivered a sweet cloud of varied bouquet. The room filled with a delicious aroma, and seldom did the smoke scorch my eye and parch my throat. Some call this a mild cigar, but I'm not a smoker. I have a delicate palate, and these cigars deliver a flavor that you can taste like a meal. I let the smoke collect around me, I take in the fine Tabak. It's an enjoyable smoke and my new best friend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke!!!
by Jim murray in Schenectady, NY on January 09, 2011

I've smoked Griffin's #300 for years and have found the blend and wrapper to be of exceptional quality. The cigar is very well made, lights good and when purchases by the box, a great value. If you've never smoked a Griffin's, you owe it to yourself to buy one and give it a try!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Cigar
by Murdock in Northern Kentucky on April 23, 2010

The Griffins brand is the very best cigar I have tried....and I have tried hundreds. It is a mild smoke so if you like a full bodied cigar this isn't for you. This is a creamy nutty flavor cigar that looks and burns perfectly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best of the lot
by Greg in California on May 30, 2007
Verified purchase

New to cigar smoking, purchased five packs of Ashton, Don Diego, Macanundo, and Griffins. The Griffins were by far the most enjoyable. Smooth, even burn, good construction to the end. Will be buying a box of these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Tastes like a Cohiba Siglo!!!
by Paul D. in Bethesda, MD on May 14, 2007

Just the other day I thought I'd have a change of pace, instead of an Anniversario or a Zino. I thought I'd pick up a Griffins, so I went with a maduro robusto, it was a brilliant decision on my behalf; I punched a hole in that cigar and got perfect pre-lit draw and a taste of that buttery Habanos wrapping which was surreal for a Dominican cigar, and a Davidoff no less. Anyway I light it up and am met with a complexity that parallels a Siglo, it's the first cigar that wasn't a Habanos that tasted just like one over the course of my eight years of cigar smoking. Lastly it left no aftertaste, maintained an even draw, never got too hot within which I smoked it down to a nub. Definitely need to get a box or two!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
It's the only cigar I have a private humidor for.
by Bruce F. Barnjum in Alliance, Ohio on January 11, 2002

One stick of The Griffins is all it will take and you may never desire any of your old favorites again. Consistantly smooth with a scrumptious boquet and a draw that brings you back to those old havanna nights.

2 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Overall favorite cigar
by IntermittantSmoker in California on March 20, 2011

So far this is my favorite. Some premium brands I've tried; Cohiba, AVO, Padron, Patel, Montecristo, Macanudo, Sancho Panza. Still lots more to try but so far The Griffin Robusto suits me better than anything--not too strong, nor too mild, perfect size, a great cigar to smoke alone in peace and relish in its mild complexities of taste and aroma.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Good bang for your buck
by Travis in Indiana on May 28, 2010

Good Cigar for the price would deffinatly reccomend to others.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Finger Burner!!
by Robert H. in Nor Cal on December 28, 2010
Verified purchase

A GREAT smoke!! Smooth and creamy, GREAT draw, even burn, flawless smoke. Gets better as it burns, begging you to burn it all the way to the nub. One of my favorites!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 64
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.