Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac Reviews

92 consumer rating
20 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
92
Buy Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Great when you are relaxing
for
by in Detroit on July 18, 2014

I see negative reviews and find it unreal. I always find these to be smooth and full of thick smoke. With a nice rich cognac flavor with every draw. Almost reminds me of dipping the cigar every few minutes. I don t smoke these all the time, but like I said, always enjoyable. Everybody I ve given one to has enjoyed and bought a few when they ordered cigars. Maybe not an everyday cigar. But when I am sitting back watching a brisket in the smoker this is a nice compliment to the lawn chair.

3 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Remy's For Drinking, Not Marinating Cigars In...
for
by in Columbus, OH on September 29, 2012

I bought one of these, just to try,...made it twenty minutes then threw it out. When I first started smoking cigars years ago I thought Gurkha were "so cool!" Cool names, cool look, and pricey! I have found only one Gurkha I can stand, the Evil XO. I have to say that the Grand Reserve tastes like air! No flavor whatsoever. I am so disappointed in Gurkha's ability to mass market "rare" smokes successfully. I've given them chance over and over again, but buyer beware, these are overpriced dog rockets!

0 2
recommended for you based on Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac
100 consumer rating
THE TASTE IS GREAT NO HARSH TASTE ON THE DRAW
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Churchill
by RON in SAN ANTONIO on July 28, 2008

THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WOULD PAY BIG MONEY FOR. I HAVE PAID MORE FOR A NAME THIS IS A NAME AND GREAT TATSE AND SMOKE. PLUS THE GLASS TUBES LOOK CLASSY

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar - even at these prices
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Churchill
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on July 16, 2006
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. It looks good, burns well, has a nice white ash and an easy draw. The taste is mild yet complex. It's a little pricey but it's the one I reach for to celebrate a special occasion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great smoke beginning to end
for
by Craig in Portsmouth, Ohio on September 01, 2012
Verified purchase

I am recently back to smoking cigars, but have experienced many different smokes. The burn, draw, taste, and appearance of this cigar are all exceptional. I would recommend this to anyone. I had an Opus X last night and prefer this Gurkha. Tonight I hope was my first of many!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
This is a GREAT CIGAR!!!!!!
for
by K.W. Bush in Missouri on September 08, 2006
Verified purchase

These cigars are simply outstanding! It has a great presation. It's draw is easy and extremly smooth. It burns even. The ash is a drark gray and stays on for a long time. The taste is complex. You smell what the cigar taste like. The cognac tatse is outstanding. I have been telling all of my friends and relatives about this one. Yes it is a little pricey, but it is worth every penny.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Grreat Smoke!
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Churchill
by Jerry in Covina on August 04, 2011

I love this cigar. I was very surprised at its flavor and consistency. Excellent!!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Special Cigar for special occasions.
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Robusto 5 Pack
by Ted in California on February 02, 2016

This is the cigar you want to enjoy after a fabulous dinner while you are watching the moon rise over St. Barts with the women of your dreams! Yes, It is that good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
gurkha grand reserve
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Churchill
by Paul in Tuscaloosa on June 10, 2008

Gurkha's best cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great when you are relaxing
for
by Jason in Detroit on July 18, 2014

I see negative reviews and find it unreal. I always find these to be smooth and full of thick smoke. With a nice rich cognac flavor with every draw. Almost reminds me of dipping the cigar every few minutes. I don t smoke these all the time, but like I said, always enjoyable. Everybody I ve given one to has enjoyed and bought a few when they ordered cigars. Maybe not an everyday cigar. But when I am sitting back watching a brisket in the smoker this is a nice compliment to the lawn chair.

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Excellent, rich smoothness
for
by Mike in Minnesota on September 20, 2015

Fantastic ly smooth smoke from beginning to end that had muted notes of spice surrounded by velvety cognac, vanilla and cream. The burn was even down to the nub and the only drawback I had were a few spots of rapid burn. Aesthetically pleasing, this cigar makes a fantastic gift. Very easy draw. I bought a bunch!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
Nice smooth flavor, easy draw.
for
by John in Arizona on June 07, 2014

I ve tried Ghurka s several times over the years and always thought they were a bit rough and too full flavored for me. Riding a motorcycle, for a living not a fad, it s hard finding a good smoke to carry in the vest without an oversized case to keep it safe. And living in the desert has its own problems. A while back a friend turned me on to the Makers Mark cigars. Solves both problems for me, no big case and no dried out sticks. When I saw these I figured I d give Ghurka another try.... best decision I ve made. Very nice smoke. A light to medium body, great ash with heavy smoke. Nice feel and not a heavy or obnoxious cognac flavor. Love them.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.