I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac Reviews

92 consumer rating
18 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Buy Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
THE TASTE IS GREAT NO HARSH TASTE ON THE DRAW
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Churchill
by in SAN ANTONIO on July 28, 2008

THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WOULD PAY BIG MONEY FOR. I HAVE PAID MORE FOR A NAME THIS IS A NAME AND GREAT TATSE AND SMOKE. PLUS THE GLASS TUBES LOOK CLASSY

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Remy's For Drinking, Not Marinating Cigars In...
for Gurkha Grand Reserve Robusto
by in Columbus, OH on September 29, 2012

I bought one of these, just to try,...made it twenty minutes then threw it out. When I first started smoking cigars years ago I thought Gurkha were "so cool!" Cool names, cool look, and pricey! I have found only one Gurkha I can stand, the Evil XO. I have to say that the Grand Reserve tastes like air! No flavor whatsoever. I am so disappointed in Gurkha's ability to mass market "rare" smokes successfully. I've given them chance over and over again, but buyer beware, these are overpriced dog rockets!

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Grand Reserve Cognac
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
THE TASTE IS GREAT NO HARSH TASTE ON THE DRAW
by RON in SAN ANTONIO on July 28, 2008

THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WOULD PAY BIG MONEY FOR. I HAVE PAID MORE FOR A NAME THIS IS A NAME AND GREAT TATSE AND SMOKE. PLUS THE GLASS TUBES LOOK CLASSY

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Cigar - even at these prices
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on July 16, 2006
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. It looks good, burns well, has a nice white ash and an easy draw. The taste is mild yet complex. It's a little pricey but it's the one I reach for to celebrate a special occasion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great smoke beginning to end
by Craig in Portsmouth, Ohio on September 01, 2012
Verified purchase

I am recently back to smoking cigars, but have experienced many different smokes. The burn, draw, taste, and appearance of this cigar are all exceptional. I would recommend this to anyone. I had an Opus X last night and prefer this Gurkha. Tonight I hope was my first of many!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
This is a GREAT CIGAR!!!!!!
by K.W. Bush in Missouri on September 08, 2006
Verified purchase

These cigars are simply outstanding! It has a great presation. It's draw is easy and extremly smooth. It burns even. The ash is a drark gray and stays on for a long time. The taste is complex. You smell what the cigar taste like. The cognac tatse is outstanding. I have been telling all of my friends and relatives about this one. Yes it is a little pricey, but it is worth every penny.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Grreat Smoke!
by Jerry in Covina on August 04, 2011

I love this cigar. I was very surprised at its flavor and consistency. Excellent!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
gurkha grand reserve
by Paul in Tuscaloosa on June 10, 2008

Gurkha's best cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great when you are relaxing
by Jason in Detroit on July 18, 2014

I see negative reviews and find it unreal. I always find these to be smooth and full of thick smoke. With a nice rich cognac flavor with every draw. Almost reminds me of dipping the cigar every few minutes. I don t smoke these all the time, but like I said, always enjoyable. Everybody I ve given one to has enjoyed and bought a few when they ordered cigars. Maybe not an everyday cigar. But when I am sitting back watching a brisket in the smoker this is a nice compliment to the lawn chair.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Nice smooth flavor, easy draw.
by John in Arizona on June 07, 2014

I ve tried Ghurka s several times over the years and always thought they were a bit rough and too full flavored for me. Riding a motorcycle, for a living not a fad, it s hard finding a good smoke to carry in the vest without an oversized case to keep it safe. And living in the desert has its own problems. A while back a friend turned me on to the Makers Mark cigars. Solves both problems for me, no big case and no dried out sticks. When I saw these I figured I d give Ghurka another try.... best decision I ve made. Very nice smoke. A light to medium body, great ash with heavy smoke. Nice feel and not a heavy or obnoxious cognac flavor. Love them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
yeah ok, nothing special
by Doug G in New Zealand on December 05, 2013
Verified purchase

cannot say that I was impressed with this cigar. very bland, and lacking in flavour, I also found that it burned very hot in the last 2.5-3 inches of the cigar, making me want to stop smoking it. this is certainly not a hand burner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
53 consumer rating
Remy's For Drinking, Not Marinating Cigars In...
by Josh in Columbus, OH on September 29, 2012

I bought one of these, just to try,...made it twenty minutes then threw it out. When I first started smoking cigars years ago I thought Gurkha were "so cool!" Cool names, cool look, and pricey! I have found only one Gurkha I can stand, the Evil XO. I have to say that the Grand Reserve tastes like air! No flavor whatsoever. I am so disappointed in Gurkha's ability to mass market "rare" smokes successfully. I've given them chance over and over again, but buyer beware, these are overpriced dog rockets!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.