Coupons!Offer

Gurkha Grand Reserve 'Natural' Robusto Reviews

78rated
14 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
71
Construction
78
Draw
88
Consistency
83
Appearance
83
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
Great Cigar!!
for
by in Delaware on January 11, 2015

I ve been smoking premium cigars for 5 years, and I got to say this cigar is now in my top five, slow burn, good draw, a creamy flavor, with hints of nut and caramel throughout. Only broke ash twice. Great smoke, recommend everyone to try one, different from all cigars I smoked. Loved it. But everything isn t for everybody.

3 1
most helpful negative review
57 rated
Mild cigar
for
by on November 21, 2013

Paired well with an aged Armagnac.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Grand Reserve Robusto 5 Pack
97rated
Great Cigar!!
for
by D. Johnson in Delaware on January 11, 2015

I ve been smoking premium cigars for 5 years, and I got to say this cigar is now in my top five, slow burn, good draw, a creamy flavor, with hints of nut and caramel throughout. Only broke ash twice. Great smoke, recommend everyone to try one, different from all cigars I smoked. Loved it. But everything isn t for everybody.

... more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96rated
Very nice, smooth and easy draw
for
by Brady in Naples, FL on January 28, 2013

I was given this as a birthday gift by my young daughter. I really looked forward to sitting down and enjoying this great cigar and wasn't disappointed! Very smooth and flavorful but not the least overpowering. It burned evenly to the end and gave me knowledge of a terrific cigar for future purchases. I recommend this one highly!

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93rated
Hard To Believe
for
by Manny in Miami on April 16, 2008

i hate flavored cigars, which is why it took me so long to try one of these. every time i would see them in their cute little tubes with plastic i dont know what melted over the cap i would turn the other way and grab a real mans cigar. but i finally found myself with no interest in trying anything specific so i got one. IT WAS GREAT! by no means amazing like the Padron Anniversary lines, but its definately a unique taste. One that i will be proud to show my friends.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92rated
Great!
for
by wes in Beebe. AR on November 22, 2008

Absolutely nothing wrong with this cigar! One of the Greats!

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90rated
very flavorable!
for
by Dan in Pa on May 14, 2012
Verified purchase

Gret cigar. Burns well and taste great.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
85rated
Just ok
for
by Stefan in City by the Bay on November 16, 2013

Relatively loosely packed, yet holding together well, and burning cool. Burnt somewhat unevenly, canoeing. Less creamy and more nutty than the Regent. I also got some rather distinctive ammonia notes. Went well with a basic 1er Cru Cognac. Need to revisit, but I prefer the Regent for now, in spite of the flimsy wrapper. This was not the tube-encased stick

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
57rated
Mild cigar
for
by Stefan in on November 21, 2013

Paired well with an aged Armagnac.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
53rated
Quite a let down
for
by Stefan in on November 20, 2013

Loosely packed, with a very mild body, and not much flavor at all, other than some sweetness lingering from the infused wrapper, and very faint nutty notes from the filler. Better than the Natural Elixir, I ll give you that, but this doesn t mean much. Can t believe how much these sticks sell for. I may have been wrong to smoke it at the end of the day, but still, it s a very weak cigar that s most probably targeted either at occasional smokers or at cigarette smokers. Granted, mine didn t come in a glass tube, but if that s more important than the actual tobacco then... well, no thanks .

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
46rated
TERRIBLE CIGAR!
for
by Eric in Connecticut on January 21, 2013

i really dont mean to offend anybody or the company, but for me, this cigar was just flat out terrible. As i was smoking it, about a quarter of the way through i had to just stop it and throw it out because i just could not stand it any longer. it did burn nice though but the taste was to sweet for me. couldn't stand it. sorry

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
This is the cigar!
for
by Raz in Israel on September 20, 2013

Wow! What a flavorful cigar, draw was excallent, flavors was little sweet, some coffee and nutts, with a creamy texture, lether was ther also, 10/10.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.