I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Gurkha Regent Toro Reviews

91 consumer rating
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
93
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
My New Favorite
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in Michigan on September 20, 2008

My brother-in-law was smoking one of these at a family function last weekend and the aroma was captivating. I couldn't put my finger on it, but it was just so unique. I asked him what he was smoking. He said, "A Gurkha". Hmmm, never heard of that but I said I'll have give it a try. So I ordered some from Famous Smoke right away this week and I smoked my first one last night. Wow! This is one fantastic smoke. Even my wife commented on the unique and pleasurable aroma. Great taste, perfect draw, long burn. Can't wait to have another this afternoon!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Buyer beware
for Gurkha Regent Toro
by in City by the Bay on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

The stogies in the 15-pack bundle are different than those that come with the Gurkha 6 Pack #1 3x2 . The bundle sticks have a dark brown wrapper as opposed to light brown, are loosely packed and taste earthy and one-dimensional. I was terribly disappointed and returned the remaining 14 sticks to Famous for a credit.

0 0
recommended for you based on Gurkha Regent Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
100 consumer rating
My New Favorite
by Mark in Michigan on September 20, 2008

My brother-in-law was smoking one of these at a family function last weekend and the aroma was captivating. I couldn't put my finger on it, but it was just so unique. I asked him what he was smoking. He said, "A Gurkha". Hmmm, never heard of that but I said I'll have give it a try. So I ordered some from Famous Smoke right away this week and I smoked my first one last night. Wow! This is one fantastic smoke. Even my wife commented on the unique and pleasurable aroma. Great taste, perfect draw, long burn. Can't wait to have another this afternoon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The Best One
by fat smoke dog in northern mich on September 01, 2007

I have smoked around 175 different brands/blends of cigars (all premium.) I think this is the best one. The construction and burn are flawless. I will try to describe the flavors but it will be hard to do it justice because it is so complex. I will say it is very nutty with kind of a salty taste to the smoke. One of a kind, very unique, unlike anything else. I can't even think of a cigar to compare this with.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Awesome smoke
by cal cameron in kentucky on May 29, 2013
Verified purchase

From start to finish, this was one awesome smoke. Good burn and draw with a taste that got better as it went. Never overpowering. Definitely has permanent space in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Best Gurkha
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on February 08, 2013
Verified purchase

I have had several Gurkhas and never been impressed. never until I had the regent toro. Me and my friends say that when you buy a box of gurkhas, you are paying for the pretty box. This proves it. 15 cigars for 50 bucks, no box, And they taste great. Placing 2nd order now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
perfect!
by Josh in AL on May 11, 2013

Another great Gurkha! Great taste, construction, burn, appearance. Didn't want to put it down. Draw was a lil tight at first but got better. Good complexity. Not as good as the Gran Reserve but its close, and more affordable. After these 2 cigars, Gurkha has a new fan in this guy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Bout perfect
by Josh in AL on April 22, 2013

Amazing taste, and a toasty golden appearance. Beautiful. Could smoke 5 in a row. Started with a lil spice and sweetness, ended woody. Nice, toasty and definitely mild. Great draw, tons of smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
95 consumer rating
Excellent couldn't stop saying yum!
by Alex in Seattle on December 31, 2012
Verified purchase

Ijust tried my first one yesturday while walking the dog...my wife had to laugh after she kept hearing me repeat yum to myself over and over again. Great flavor, great burn and construction. Wonderful value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good looking, rich cigar.
by Overworked in CA on March 14, 2006

The smoke starts very sharp, heavy and somewhat harsh, but if you smoke it very slowly, it develops nicely into a rich full bodied taste. In the end, it keeps you smoking down to the (huge) band. The ash is not solid and the construction is slightly uneven, but the burn is easy to control. The ovoid cross section is kind of amusing. A very flavorful smoke, but expensive, compared to a Padron 3000 or 4000, which is a nice, rich smoke at half the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Gurkha Inconsistencies
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 28, 2013

Two months later, I see this great deal on a bundle of 15 and decide to light up my last Regent. The construction is excellent, and the ash holds great, but the flavor profile turned out to be a little of a let down. The first third was bland and slightly bitter. The second third turned into something akin to a Plesancia Reserva Organica, and then the vanilla creaminess which I now attribute to the cognac infusion I was looking for finally emerged, as well as white pepper on the retrohale. Unfortunately the sweet spot didn t last very long and the last third was similar to the Elegancia, showing mostly cigarette-like tobacco flavors that are a bit harsh on the retrohale. By the end, this stick still left a pleasing almond-like taste in my mouth, while the nicotine felt like a medium+ on an empty stomach. I wonder if these are best consumed fresh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
The closest to a mild Cuban?
by Stefan in City by the Bay on November 01, 2013

I didn t get much out of this at first, having tried it after a full cigar that had dark chocolate and coffee notes. Upon revisiting the next day, I am very impressed with how smooth and light this is, yet with medium flavor reminiscent of good ol Cuban tobacco that leaves a sweet aftertaste with hints of almond. The cigar wasn t too tightly packed, so I am surprised by how tight the draw came through a bullet punch , but it s no biggie. Wonderful white ash, which held better at the beginning than toward the end, but the creamy smoke was cool throughout, with pleasing nutty almond aromas on the retrohale. My only complaints would be that the Habano wrapper is too fragile, almost like a Connecticut, while the burn could be more consistent, especially toward the middle where it goes off easily. Great mild Cuban tobacco flavors overall, which are certain to make this a crowd pleaser.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.